Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for boosting sales and conversions with its user-friendly design and easy setup. They appreciate the unique feature of displaying customer purchase activities and the insights it provides about site visitors. The customer service, especially the chat service, is praised for its quick response and professionalism. The app is noted for its reliability and effectiveness, with many merchants using it across multiple stores for years.

January 18, 2024

SalesPop is a great app! My customers can see who actually purchased a product or added it to their cart! Great for giving customers ideas on what to purchase. SalesPop is a great way of converting first time website views into customers.

Vonzetta's Lavish Hair Boutique
United States
About 2 years using the app
Sales POP! replied January 19, 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience with other Shopify merchants! We love seeing testimonials like yours! :)

January 29, 2024

This app is one of the BIGGEST SCAMS on the shopify app store. Customers BEWARE! They will auto upgrade you to plans that are much higher and higher until you hit their enterprise plan of $300 USD/month, then youre paying so much for so little. Even the months you do not use the app, they still charge you. If you are not paying heavy attention everymonth to your shopify billing, and you have this as one of the apps in there, i suggest you take a VERY VERY close look at what they are doing because this doesn't make any sense. I tried reaching out to them and they kept hiding behind a wall of "company policy". The simple thing for them to do for future customers is to REMOVE THE AUTOUPGRADE PLAN feature and replace it with very visible email or notifications that tell customers they have hit a threshold, asking the customers to update if they can

6 Sigma Sim Racing
Canada
11 months using the app
Sales POP! replied January 31, 2024

Thank you for your feedback!

In SalesPop we make sure everybody is aware of the auto-upgrade feature and we explain it in multiple places to make sure customers are well informed. We introduced this because of our customers being disappointed when they hit the threshold, their pops stops displaying and they missed our emails.
I am very sorry you find this feature useless and you called it a SCAM, however you can easily turn it off in our Pricing page so you are not auto-upgraded automatically. We are very happy to schedule a call and show you how to disable/enable the auto upgrade feature so such thing never happens again.

Kind regards,
Customer Success team

January 15, 2024

Very helpful and got my issue resolved quickly.

Rock This Out
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
Sales POP! replied January 16, 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our Support Team. We greatly appreciate it!

December 29, 2023

Great app, it has increased conversion on my site and the support is very nice and helpful.

Kam Knight
United States
About 1 month using the app
Sales POP! replied January 2, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! It's great to know that you found our support team to be nice and helpful. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

December 5, 2023

This app is a scam. Point blank.

They hide a feature called to auto bump you to the next highest plan if you go above the amount of views on your current plan. But those numbers are no where near accurate. I had a day with 0 views on my website but this app is showing 972 views for the same time frame.

I signed up for the $29 a month option. I didn't see the auto update selection was defaulted to on. But I was moved to the $129 a month 30k a month option. I haven't even broke 1k views on my website for the whole year.

Then the FAQ shows you how to cancel, but when I go to that screen, the selection for cancelling shown in the FAQ isn't even an option for me to select.

Save yourself the headache and the scam. Don't.

Tranquil Iris
United States
About 1 month using the app
Sales POP! replied December 6, 2023

Update Dec 12: This situation has been resolved. We are trying to contact the store owner via email but haven't received a reply.
-
Hi there! We are very sorry to read about your experience with our application. Please know that we'll be reaching out shortly to rectify the situation and clarify any misunderstanding regarding the usage of the app in your store.

November 7, 2023

Amazing app, nice look and easy-very-easy to setup.

Othei
Netherlands
4 months using the app
Sales POP! replied November 8, 2023

Thank you so much for allowing us to be part of your business! ◡̈

January 9, 2024

Happy

Desi Chai
India
About 2 months using the app
Sales POP! replied January 10, 2024

We're happy if you're happy! Thank you for sharing your experience.

November 17, 2023

I didn't upgrade to pro account, actually downgraded to basic, but it automatically upgraded to pro for 79USD.... I deselected the automatic upgrades. This is ridiculous

Original Artworks by Flóra Borsi
Hungary
2 months using the app
Sales POP! replied November 20, 2023

Update Dec 18, 2023.
We have attempted to contact the store owner multiple times, but have not received a response. We are eager to provide a proper resolution and are currently waiting for their reply.
-
Hello, We are sorry about this inconvenience, we will be contacting you to resolve this issue immediately.

November 28, 2023

Judith is AWESOME loved her assistance With everything, so patient and understanding and helpful. THANK YOU SO MUCH JUDITH !!!!

TwelveSevyn Beauty
United States
About 3 hours using the app
Sales POP! replied November 30, 2023

Thank you so much for your kind words and for allowing us to help you!

August 17, 2023

Great app with lots of really helpful features. Excellent support from the team as well. Highly recommend!

The Vintage Secret
Australia
Over 3 years using the app
Sales POP! replied August 21, 2023

Thank you for allowing us to help you! We appreciate your support.