Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy setup and effectiveness in increasing sales and conversion rates. It offers real-time customer activity notifications, enhancing trust with new customers. The feature showing what others are buying is engaging. Merchants value the responsive customer service and customizable pop-ups. The app is also recognized for boosting website legitimacy and providing customer behavior insights.

March 10, 2024

wow

IAM worldwide Online Store
Philippines
Over 4 years using the app
Sales POP! replied March 12, 2024

Thank you for the 'wow' review :D We're happy to have exceeded your expectations!

May 15, 2024

Easy setup and immediate implementation

TryHard Ink
United States
About 1 hour using the app
Sales POP! replied May 16, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We truly appreciate it.

April 22, 2024

This is what SaaS scams are all about. The app throws a random, unexpected $3000 auto billing authorization on credit cards without any warning, without visibility and without any way to check and disable.

My Store
India
32 minutes using the app
Sales POP! replied April 23, 2024

Hi! Our pricing actually begins at $29/month. We'll reach out to you shortly. $3,049 is our highest annual plan but it doesn't mean you will pay that amount, you can choose any of the other available plans :)

January 9, 2024

Happy

Desi Chai
India
3 months using the app
Sales POP! replied January 10, 2024

We're happy if you're happy! Thank you for sharing your experience.

December 5, 2023

This app is a scam. Point blank.

They hide a feature called to auto bump you to the next highest plan if you go above the amount of views on your current plan. But those numbers are no where near accurate. I had a day with 0 views on my website but this app is showing 972 views for the same time frame.

I signed up for the $29 a month option. I didn't see the auto update selection was defaulted to on. But I was moved to the $129 a month 30k a month option. I haven't even broke 1k views on my website for the whole year.

Then the FAQ shows you how to cancel, but when I go to that screen, the selection for cancelling shown in the FAQ isn't even an option for me to select.

Save yourself the headache and the scam. Don't.

Tranquil Iris
United States
About 1 month using the app
Sales POP! replied December 6, 2023

Update Dec 12: This situation has been resolved. We are trying to contact the store owner via email but haven't received a reply.
-
Hi there! We are very sorry to read about your experience with our application. Please know that we'll be reaching out shortly to rectify the situation and clarify any misunderstanding regarding the usage of the app in your store.

August 17, 2023

Great app with lots of really helpful features. Excellent support from the team as well. Highly recommend!

The Vintage Secret
Australia
About 4 years using the app
Sales POP! replied August 21, 2023

Thank you for allowing us to help you! We appreciate your support.

July 10, 2023

Great app we've been using for years. Its very effective at keeping customers engaged and shopping on our site

Deco TV Frames
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Sales POP! replied July 12, 2023

Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear about your experience with us.

November 7, 2023

Amazing app, nice look and easy-very-easy to setup.

Othei
Netherlands
4 months using the app
Sales POP! replied November 8, 2023

Thank you so much for allowing us to be part of your business! ◡̈

June 30, 2023

Great app! Has resulted in higher conversion rates for our website. Their customer service is also phenomenal. We'll be using SalesPop for years to come.

Aurora Heat
Canada
About 2 years using the app
Sales POP! replied June 30, 2023

Thank you for trusting our app! We look forward to the coming years ◡̈

July 22, 2023

Disappointed to say the least , i have just noticed this app has been charging us $29 a month and it wasn't even enable, funny how they automatically add you to the paid plan after an apparent free trial that i wasn't aware of. Fine i did get an email that i just noticed by doing a history search, however i find it disappointed and sad that you would charge costumers that don't even enable or use your app. should be ashamed.

IDENTITY
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
Sales POP! replied July 24, 2023

Update 01/08/2023: We reached out a few days ago via email. As you indicated in the review, an email was sent prior to implementing the changes to the account.

However, in acknowledgment of your understanding, we took the initiative to issue a refund for the last charge generated.

Please reach out to our Support Team if you need further assistance ◡̈
-
Hi! We are sorry about your experience. We'll be reaching out shortly to share more details about the subscription and why these charges were generated.

We'll be in touch.