Reviews (130)

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy integration and management, praising its user-friendly interface and automatic setup. It's recognized for boosting net sales by adding an insurance product to the offerings. The app allows in-house claims processing, giving merchants more control. The support team is commended for their quick responses and problem-solving skills. Merchants report saving money, increasing order value, and offsetting the cost of lost or damaged inventory. The app also offers customization to fit specific business needs and has successfully replaced other insurance providers.

March 22, 2021

Great app that helps me increase order value and give my customers piece of mind. The customer support with this app has been great. They installed the app for us and worked with us when there were things we needed to change.

BigShoes
United States
Over 3 years using the app
October 30, 2021

This is an amazing app! We have used this app for couple months now, and it works very well. Online assistance is very helpful, they always reply me very quick. 100% recommended it!!

Bronx Homewares
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
May 28, 2021

App works great and helps generate additional revenue while giving our customers extra assurance during the shipping process. Customer service was great, even reaching out just to make sure we were happy with everything shortly after the install. Wish we would have found this sooner!

NorthWood Distributing
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Edited February 8, 2021

Amazing customer service!! They were very quick to respond and help me set up the app in my Shopify store. Thank you John and Nitesh! Both of you did an outstanding job, and I truly appreciate your kindness and willingness to help me with the setup. I would definitely recommend this app; especially over Route Insurance. This app gives you, the store owner, control over your claims processing - whether you wish to send a replacement order or refund your customers. Other insurance apps make those decisions for you and it causes a lot of confusion in your bookkeeping, and it always seemed to take them a long time to make the decision to either generate another invoice for a replacement order or refund the customer causing them to become upset because of the delayed time. The delays caused my store to lose future repeat customers. Now, I'm able to handle it all myself, make my own decisions and process the replacement orders or refunds in a timely manner.

Berkshire and Way
United States
Over 2 years using the app
September 15, 2021

The app is amazing. Support even better. Very happy i decided to use this app! 10/10 recommend for anyone looking to add an insurance up sell.

Kala Therapy
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
Edited May 15, 2021

Had some issues at first, but the team was quick to provide a solution. In the first few weeks the app generated $3,000 in additional revenue - 95% of which is pure profit. Adding this app to your store is one of the smartest things you can do.

Jackie's Chocolate
United States
Over 2 years using the app
April 20, 2023

The Simply Insurance Shopify app is an excellent tool for e-commerce store owners to seamlessly integrate a variety of insurance products, including life, health, and pet insurance, into their Shopify store. With a user-friendly interface and easy management of insurance products, customers can easily purchase policies through the store, while competitive rates and reliable coverage options provide a seamless shopping experience. Furthermore, Simply Insurance's excellent customer support and positive user feedback make it a top choice for Shopify users looking to provide their customers with reliable and affordable insurance options.

Baltini
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Edited March 8, 2021

Update: It took a little while to iron out some issues, but with installation done, it is working as expected and working well. The new feature of allowing a percent of the total to be applied as the insurance fee is a much appreciated update. Good job! --This app looks like it will be beneficial but so far getting help with some installation issues, changing some text within the app, etc. has been very frustrating. I have tried the Chat function (advertises always there, which means 2 hours if any response at all) and email which has taken 24 hors for response, but they have yet to fix the installation problem after two days of waiting. If I get help eventually and the issues are fixed, I will update the review.

Team Power Products
United States
Over 2 years using the app
March 2, 2022

We have just recently started using Simply Insurance as the rigmarole involved in other shipping insurance companies was a real pain. Plus, the other companies took a cut of all of the protection plans that were purchased. We chose this app so that we could keep everything in-house to see how it all went. Set up wasn't totally intuitive, but their customer service team was quick to get us sorted so we could go live. So far our customers are really jumping at the opportunity to purchase shipping protection, so this should provide us with another small income stream. Plus, even for the unlimited plan, the price is a bargain at just $100 a month!

LEVO Oil Infusion, Inc.
United States
Over 2 years using the app
February 3, 2022

Very helpful app. Friendly service as well. Simply chat them if you need help and they can assist quickly.

BLACK LIGHT CANDLES
United States
About 2 years using the app