Reviews (6,075)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its variety of features like a Loyalty Landing Page and Points on Product Page. It's praised for its easy setup, seamless business integration, and low maintenance. The app's customer service is highly commended for its responsiveness and helpfulness. Merchants have seen a positive impact on sales and customer loyalty. Despite some concerns about pricing, the team is often willing to find suitable solutions. Its continuous innovation and user-friendly interface make it a top choice for managing loyalty programs.

April 4, 2019

Mediocre so far, expensive and pushy to review them. 3/5, understand these take time to develop a user base but due to the pay-to-play monthly fee it will be an expensive bill before anything too substantial happens.

Nuts About Life
Australia
Almost 3 years using the app
Smile.io replied April 8, 2019

Hey there! Thank you for the feedback. We'll be in touch via email to chat more.

March 21, 2016

Still trying to figure out the why coupons dont work.

Averill Embroidery
United States
Over 2 years using the app
September 26, 2020

The free tier has been great to get us going, but the prices jump steeply if you wish to upgrade features. The features we need are in the $199 a month tier, which is quite steep for what we are. Our customers are saying they never knew we had a loyalty program, we wish it was a little more obvious than a star at the bottom of our homepage. Hunting around for a similar program with more small business friendly pricing. (Not every business is a startup with crazy amounts of capital trying to scale up in ridiculous amounts of time )

P. Cottontail & Co.
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Smile.io replied September 29, 2020

Thank you so much for your review and feedback here! This is so valuable to us. Our team has been in touch regarding this💖

December 23, 2022

Its barely good enough considering it is free. There are issues with finding customers. The search is difficult and will only find exact, full matches. You cant just search by a first or last name. you have to have both.

The price offerings go from free to $50 to $200 a month. Which they need a lower cost option with features I could actually use. most of the feature even at the premium package just aren't useful.

Ashton Renee Boutique
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Smile.io replied December 29, 2022

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it! One of our team members has reached out to discuss your points made below.
- Hannah & The Smile Team :)

March 31, 2022

I just started using this app! I had some questions at first but the customer service was amazing helping me set the app up!

TayCo Boutique
United States
About 2 years using the app
Smile.io replied April 1, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely review 💖 If there's anything that we can do to turn your 3 star experience into a 5 star one - please don't hesitate to let us know! Happy to help 😄

January 21, 2022

We've been a customer for ages and I should note, we're going to remain a customer for now. But, don't count on their support team. I want to go on their VIP program and have been asking support about what the VIP program can offer our business. Basically, what I'm seeing they can offer through my own research, support are saying they don't do - but I can definitely see that you can offer % discounts. Support is saying, no not possible. When I mentioned we should try another rewards program support said 'See ya later!' Thanks guys. Really feeling the love.

Byron Bay Gifts
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app
Smile.io replied January 21, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We've reviewed the conversation and agree that your experience didn't match our usual high standards on this occasion.

One of our experience team leaders has followed up with you directly to address this.

We look forward to working together to make things right.

April 2, 2017

Confusing at first but once you use it you can pick it up

Youth Fanatics Gear
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
May 30, 2017

I hate that I can't update info on my phone! Otherwise works great

Gia Rose Handmade
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
July 12, 2016

After a few early issues the app works great :)

Luchodillitos Co Uk
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
March 9, 2021

Very cool app. By far the best quality when it comes to Loyalty rewards program. However I have to mark it down for not having a manual translation option available when there is only 5 default languages to choose from.

Mig&Mini
Denmark
Almost 2 years using the app
Smile.io replied March 10, 2021

Thank you for sharing your open and honest feedback. We rolled out the translations feature relatively recently (right at the end of 2020), and so we're being careful to ensure everything is stable before considering how to grow it further.

I'm keen to learn what language support you're looking for, so I'll reach out with a follow-up message soon.

Glad to hear that that you're enjoying the core loyalty program though! 🙂