Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its consistent discounts and special promotions, noting its user-friendly interface and seamless store integration. They value the variety of discount options, including volume-based and bulk buy offers. Many report significant revenue increases due to the app's product bundling and discounting features. The customer support team is praised for their quick, efficient service and problem-solving skills. This app is recommended for its reliability, ease of use, and its role in conversion rate optimization.

October 6, 2017

Best $49/month I`ve ever spent hands down. This APP opens my shop up to unlimited capabilities. It integrates to my theme seamlessly without any coding and does not duplicate items to mess up your inventory. "Buy X Get Y" allows me to run sales I was never able to do online. "Volume Discount" pricing gives me options to sell items at a bracketed price break with the additional option of only allowing a selected customer with appropriate tags to see it. My special contract customers can now buy items at a fixed discount or fixed price right on very same website where regular customers does not have access to. "Upsell/CrossSell" lets me suggest related items or accessories where it wasn't possible before. A few features just to name a few. I am speechlessly impressed with the capabilities. You won't be disappointed, Thank you Marius and the Supple Apps team!

911supply
Canada
4 days using the app
April 20, 2022

With the many options, getting started seemed a little overwhelming. Got the app to do what I wanted it to do quite quickly though. Great to use for sales periods and to have some more customizable sales. Great support too, quick response, and helped me greatly. Would very much recommend this app!

ANIMØ OPTICS
Netherlands
3 months using the app
Orbit replied April 20, 2022

Happy to hear we got you all set up! Thanks for leaving a review! - Emily, Support Lead

May 22, 2019

This app was free and now it started charging me without telling me i had to pay for it, i would like a refund from that. because i was not told and i would of deleted it

Reppit
Australia
2 months using the app
Orbit replied May 23, 2019

Hi there! Ultimate Special Offers has a free 10-day trial, after which there is a monthly fee. However, we never charge without consent as payment requires authorization by the account owner first. In case you'd like more information about this process, we've sent you an email about payment authorization.

January 14, 2022

Muy bersatil y buen soporte al cliente, aunque no puedes tener ofertas con precio fijo si usas multi divisa

Vershar
United States
2 months using the app
Orbit replied January 17, 2022

¡Gracias por la reseña! - Emily, Support Lead

Edited May 20, 2021

Run Fast! I wasted my time learning and testing the app before I realized this!
What is Shopify doing allowing an app to charge me $499 a MONTH in fees on a per transaction basis before they become unlimited? That is $6000 a year!
I might see the value if your app is directly responsible for the sale, as is the case with a portion of the online sales. Unfortunately, many of those sales are attributed to the my marketing. We can get into how many companies have their hand in a new business owner's pocket by the time you take your cut for the final accounting, but my store isn't a startup that is adding a sale at a time. We are coming into this app selling 6,000 items a year on discount. The major issue is having the same pricing structure with Shopify POS. My store design and staff are converting the sale. Your software is just doing the accounting in this case.

babyandme.ca
Canada
2 months using the app
Orbit replied May 5, 2021

Thanks for your feedback. Our pricing model allows merchants to pay according to the value they’re getting from the app. Only orders processed with a discount from the app will be charged a transaction fee. $499 is the max we would ever charge you (and it rarely happens.) If you don’t receive any orders, you don’t pay. Many of our competitors do this as well; it’s fairly standard to charge a fee based on how much you use the app.

December 4, 2021

Why would someone use this app? JUST CHECK THE REVIEWS!
Terrible support, no live chat, the app wont stick together discounts and will work partially.

unlimitedclassics
United States
2 months using the app
Orbit replied December 4, 2021

Hi there, I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble getting in touch with us. I don't see any messages from you in our system, so I've sent you a fresh email to connect with you - please check your spam and reply ASAP. - Emily, Support Lead

October 25, 2022

Your app can't be opened now and can't contact the staff,I need to modify some of the discount information in it, but it cannot be opened. When do you go to work?

GRACELOOK
China
3 months using the app
Orbit replied October 26, 2022

Hi! Our hours are Sunday - Friday 7am to 5pm PST. It looks like your review caught us right outside that window. We don't have a support request from you prior to this review, so I've sent you an email now to address your concerns. Please check your inbox (including spam!) and get back to me ASAP! - Emily, Head of Support

February 18, 2019

Been waiting a few days now for a response from the developers. Still waiting to hear back from them

Smart Pressed Juice
United States
3 months using the app
June 15, 2017

I'd give it more stars if I could. Until recently, I had several Bold Apps installed on our websites to manage tasks that Ultimate Special Offers does with 1. In addition, there is no additional code to add to your liquid files that Bold requires. Ultimate Special Offers has increased our sales, is extremely easy to use, and support is beyond excellent. I plan to install this app on all 12 of our Shopify websites.

Prohormonewh
United States
3 days using the app
April 19, 2017

Really happy with the app, shame we cannot get tracking information from where customers came as Shopify doesn't permit that. :(

Tactivo
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app