Recharge Subscriptions , 1,748 reviews

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its excellent customer support, seamless Shopify integration, and user-friendly interface. They value its robust features, effective subscription management, and potential to boost recurring revenue. Some suggest improvements in reporting and customization. The new checkout system and migration support are well-received, with a clean look on order confirmation pages noted. Despite slightly high pricing, merchants believe the value justifies the cost.

April 26, 2024

Our Dev team says: "We have been using Recharge for offering subscriptions on our coffee store for some time now, and I must say we're impressed by the quality of service they provide. The main thing which makes them stand out is their top-notch customer support. I have been personally helped by Nikola C. from the technical support team on several technical issues and I must say he's a pro at what he does! We have recently migrated our store from "Recharge checkout on Shopify" to "Shopify Checkout Integration" and the entire migration and post-migration experience has been smooth because of Nikola and other members of the support team. Not only this, but I have contacted them via live chat and several other email tickets and I have always received blazing-fast responses with practical solutions. The support team is very active when it comes to fulfilling customer's needs, and we are having a great experience over all."

Hermanos Colombian Coffee Roasters
United Kingdom
Almost 4 years using the app
Recharge replied May 13, 2024

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your experience!

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

May 1, 2024

Everything about Recharge is a class act. I used them while my business was active, and had a great experience setting up subscriptions and collecting recurring revenue from customers. Very simple and easy to use. I did end up having to close my account and worked with Bryan Nguyen who was a HUGE help and support with getting some charges reversed. It's very rare in the SaaS world to get refunded for anything, and Recharge made me feel like a valued customer by taking care of that for me. All in all, great app, great support. I'll be back if I ever open a product-based business again!

Lagom Body Co.
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Recharge replied May 13, 2024

We are very happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you for the review - and the amazing shout out to Bryan!

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

March 26, 2024

All apps have problems but the best thing about this one is that you can connect with Jaden W and get help and the answers you need very quickly compared to other apps. We spent weeks trying to figure out why our new website had a certain "bug". Jaden W was able to fix it in just a few emails in a couple of hours!

Optivida Health
United States
About 5 years using the app
Recharge replied April 8, 2024

Thank you for the review and the shout out to Jaden!

Ty Bailey | VP of Services

May 21, 2024

We migrated from Recharge to Yotpo Subscriptions last year, and realized pretty quickly the mistake we had made. We are now back at Rechage, and excited to see all the new products and features they are rolling out!
Jairus at Recharge was especially helpful during the migration process. He clearly explained each step of the process and walked us step by step through a successful migration back to Recharge.

Very happy to be back at Recharge!

Davids Natural Toothpaste
United States
About 4 years using the app
April 23, 2024

We have been using Recharge since September 2022 and are quite happy with it. Starting subscription business has definately been a great addition to our business. The app is working well. Its my impression that Recharge works continuesly to develop new functionality and improve performance, which is also important for us. Customer services are always very helpful and usually fast to reply. Now with European opening hours its even better. Thanks Nena for your help today.

Green Goddess
Denmark
Almost 2 years using the app
Recharge replied May 13, 2024

Thank you for the five star review and all of your feedback!

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

March 20, 2024

Our Shopify store have been using Recharge for a long time now, even before I took over as the team's e-coms guy. I've just gotten the Recharge team to switch us to the new checkout system and it's been great, so it's the right time for me to drop a review! It's easier for me to control, and it's a new clean look on our order confirmation pages. Customer service was amazing, thanks to Mariah and team!

Sarnies Coffee Singapore
Singapore
Over 6 years using the app
Recharge replied March 21, 2024

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and a shout out to Mariah!

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

April 17, 2024

We've been using Recharge for our subscription needs and couldn't be more impressed. First off, their customer support is top-notch. Anytime we've had a question or needed assistance, they've responded promptly and with real solutions. It's reassuring to know they're there to support us.

The subscription service itself is excellent. We're on the regular tier, and it's been perfect for our needs. Managing subscriptions has never been easier, and our customers appreciate the seamless experience. Recharge's platform is intuitive and reliable, making it a breeze to set up and maintain subscriptions.

Moreover, Recharge consistently adds value. Their features are robust, and they're always improving the platform based on user feedback. We appreciate a company that listens and evolves with its customers.

Forage Hyperfoods
Canada
About 2 years using the app
Recharge replied April 22, 2024

We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review!

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

May 17, 2024

The app and the service is probably the best in the market. It works really well and the setup is very easy. We are using it from years and we've never had a several issue.

But the best is the technical support: very skilled, and they are so fast to respond to every request! This is a very crucial aspect to consider when implementing a business critical solution like this one.

We're really satisfied with Recharge!

Caffitaly
Italy
Over 3 years using the app
Recharge replied May 20, 2024

We appreciate your feedback & review!

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services

May 23, 2024

We have been using Recharge for 2 years and we are very happy with it, Recharge is really great app for subscription management. It provides almost all tools for you to customize the experience and has support for password-less login which can useful when you need it.

In addition to being a great app we like their customer service a lot, when we needed help very first time Irving O helped us carefully and we could be able to resolve the problem in a couple of hours!

Centrum Supergreens
United States
9 months using the app
May 3, 2024

Convenient way to manage subscriptions for customers and increase business opportunities. Customer support has also been great so far!

Maud's Coffee & Tea
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
Recharge replied May 13, 2024

We appreciate the review!

- Ty Bailey | VP of Services