Recharge Subscriptions , 1,350 reviews

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
March 25, 2023

Recharge has been a really helpful app. And their support team has been exceptionally responsive answering questions.

Avantera Health, LLC
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
March 24, 2023

WARNING COUPON CODE GLITCH! FREE OVERNIGHT TO JAPAN? NOOOOO!!!
Ok, so this glitch is SUPER annoying. It usually takes me 5 times to explain it to support, and I don't think they ever "get it". I did explain it to top management and they couldn't believe the system would have this glitch, but not enough people complain so they don't fix it.
Here is the issue. If you offer "FREE SHIPPING" codes, Shopify has a smart "limit to X dollars". Well Recharge doesn't have this limit. So if somebody orders a $10 product, and they have a free shipping code, they can request FREE FEDEX OVERNIGHT even internationally. So a $10 product can get $300 overnight fedex shipping for free. This really sucks. Every couple of weeks I catch the glitch but more often it goes out on it's own. Very annoying.
RECHARGE! ARE YOU LISTENING? FIX THIS GLITCH!

KetoneAid
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 4 years
March 24, 2023

Super helpful! Very responsive. The agent helped me get my issue resolved in a timely manner and was very patient with my questions.

Mosaic
United States
Time spent using app: About 4 years
March 24, 2023

Good application! Not much control from the admin side but ReCharge support is responsive and efficient.

FLOWER CHILD COFFEE
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
March 20, 2023

I migrated from Ordergroove, because at the time Ordergroove was only really for enterprise level clients. Recharge helped me through the entire process of migration. The platform is very user friendly and great for smaller brands looking to scale.

Garnuu
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
March 17, 2023

Der Chat war direkt erreichbar und hat uns schnell den Lösungsweg einfach und verständlich erklärt. Beim anschließenden Support per E-Mail stand die gleiche Person zur Verfügung, sodass man nicht alles neu erklären musste. Auch hier wurden Fragen zügig beantwortet und das Problem könnte gelöst werden.

STRAYZ
Germany
Time spent using app: 11 months
March 16, 2023

Solid way to create/maintain operating revenue. Never had any issues and customer support is very good.

FOUR: Organics
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 3 years
Edited March 15, 2023

I've been using Recharge for a while now, and have always had a positive experience. In the last few days, I have been experimenting with some slightly more complex elements within the page designs and was stumbling at getting my subscription app to work correctly with Recharge. However, I reach out to their support team and was helped every step of the way by Eduardo who personally helped me fix the issue that was arising. Clearly, Eduardo offered some out-of-scope support which I massively appreciate.

Thanks!

pawable
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
March 10, 2023

Have been using Recharge now for over 4 years. Great App with super customer service and very speedy sorting out any tweaks. We recently updated our theme and had some minor issues with the widget. Recharge done all they could within their means and recommended eShop Genius to us for further dev work with up to 5hrs free dev. Nick from the eShop quickly got back to us and fixed our issues. 5* service thank you Nick and Recharge

Low Down Deep
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
March 9, 2023

Overall customer support is good and responsive. they helped with my issues in a timely manner.
features are good and the subscription product works great with shopify
Difficult to manage your own account settings, not clear how to manage yoru plans or see your cumulative fees

Puzzle Culture Box
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months