Recharge Subscriptions

Recharge Subscriptions

Free plan available. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
Developer
1314 reviews
1314 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
1314 reviews
October 12, 2022

Have worked with recharge for about 3 years now and have recently started with Gordon, our account manager - he's brought fantastic expertise & support to the business. Really great app & team!

Free Soul
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 4 years
October 3, 2022

So far this app does everything it promises to do, and Jairus was an excellent, capable, and talented expert who helped with a complicated migration. Highly recommended!

SuzanneSomers.com
United States
Time spent using app: 20 days
October 3, 2022

I was sold and even signed a big expensive contract to migrate to recharge. I migrated all my customers and their has been glitch after glitch and it's a headache every single week. Beware if you are an established business with a lot of subscribers before you migrate to recharge. They are good sales people.

1915 Farm
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
September 30, 2022

We are very pleased with ReCharge for the two months we've been using it. Our main worries are keeping things in stock to keep up with our subscriptions! Our time with the growth manager is coming to a close next week and I'm curious to see if that will impact our experience. So far we are pleased with the support and feel like we chose the right subscription app. In terms of improvements, we would like a feature where you could safeguard your subscription supply. For instance, there were times that we put a product out of stock in Shopify, so we have enough to fulfill subscription orders of that product. But to do that, you have to select "Create order always (and reduce inventory)." However, we then found in the ReCharge Customer Portal those products that are out of stock in Shopify, are in stock in the Customer Portal because of that order processing setting - which allows customers to change their subscription to something else that might be getting rationed. I think there needs to be additional controls to help stores manage and prioritize subscription orders and customers because it can become quite complex. We also had an issue with multiple shipping charges if an order included multiple subscriptions that have different recurring schedules. We are using ReCharge Shopify Checkout Integration and ReCharge says it is an issue that Shopify needs to solve, along with the 2.0 subscription widget not switching the price label between one-time and subscription options. I would like ReCharge and Shopify to work together to solve important issues that affect both of their customers.

T Nation Biotest
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
September 30, 2022

Excellent support from Nick at e genius shop. He helped with some changes and did this quickly and easily. 10/10

NYME
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 5 months
September 28, 2022

Fantastic support during our migration from another subscription tool. They were there to hold our hand every step of the way.

Everipe
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
September 27, 2022

Nick from the e-shop Genius was great! We were able to get 5 hours of dev time free of charge just for being Recharge customers. He was incredibly responsive and solved the issue I was having with my Recharge widget right away- like within a few days. Great dev work!

Bark Potty
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
September 26, 2022

The team at Recharge have been excellent to work with during the transition process from our old subscription app. The features that recharge include, allow our customers to easily access their account portal and customize their subscriptions as they see fit. Overall, we would highly recommend Recharge for other e-commerce businesses!

The Carnivore Bar
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
September 22, 2022

Recharge works well for my business after some tweaks. Thankfully Nick from e-shop Genius was able to support us on those changes! Thanks Nick!

Buck Brush Company
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 6 years
September 22, 2022

Basically, the most important feature that is paying for the subscriptions does not work. If you add it to the chart it works, but if your clients choose to use the pay button they get an error. And they expect us to pay a developer in order to fix this. For us is like false advertising, since the app basically does not work properly.

Carving Social Club
Spain
Time spent using app: Over 3 years