Reviews (2,507)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly setup and customization, which enhances customer experience and boosts sales. Features like the rewards bar and referral widget, along with seamless integration with platforms like Shopify and Klaviyo, are highly valued. The app's customer support, including 24/7 chat, is praised for its efficiency. It's recommended for businesses wanting to start or improve their loyalty programs, with email reminders for points earning and redemption. Some merchants also reported a smooth migration process from other systems.

Edited March 6, 2017

This app is a good app!. I couldn't figure a few things out and the staff was amazing at helping me. Amazing customer service! Thank you so much.

Www Smartchiropractictopicals Com
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
June 23, 2016

Very simple to use back end with plenty of customisation options. Took less than an hour to set up everything I wanted.
I'm looking forward to seeing how customers engage with it.

Dragon Outlet
United Kingdom
Almost 5 years using the app
October 1, 2016

The unique I found where I can edit all in Spanish, so perfect for my web, thank you

Bizdome
Spain
Almost 5 years using the app
January 22, 2016

We are very excited to start using Swell! It already had most of the features that we were looking for and the customization to make our program come together. They are also setting up some custom features for us right away to help make our rewards program the perfect system for our company!! Way to go Swell Rewards!

Iqed
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
July 9, 2016

Very simple to use! Quick setup time and many customization options!

Limp Tees
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
November 18, 2021

I was confused as to why when I and a customer clicked her referral link, it was stating that I wasn't eligible for the discount. Thanks to Maria D. explaining that it was due to the IP address already being captured previously or the person has already made an order on my website. Thanks again for your help Maria.

Beauty Mixtress™ LLC
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Edited October 17, 2016

Setting up Swell was relatively easy and even rather fun. I am looking forward to seeing how Swell increases referrals and repeat traffic.

2016-10-17: Update - Continues to work well with minimal upkeep.

Hagan Ski Mountaineering
United States
Over 4 years using the app
May 1, 2016

This app is great! Very clear and simple instructions on how to set up. It only took me a few minutes to set up an entire rewards program with several campaigns and discount options. Thanks guys!

Solah Skin And Spirit Care
Australia
Over 4 years using the app
Edited February 17, 2016

I realised a week into running this app that if your monthly order count on your store reaches 100 you will need to pay for this app at its price structure at that particular time (which could potentially be more than it is now) as all your customers will lose access to their rewards that they earned if you decline. So I paused the app for now to contemplate this.

This app was super easy to install and yeah, you will probably have a few questions at first as I did, but the chat feature, Josh, is right there to help. My questions were mostly "glitch" related - something they knew about and are working on fixing for me. I also did not know I had to create the coupon codes, an extra step that is really easy once you view the video (Josh sent me the link to the video as I must have missed it during the integration process). Creating the coupon codes took about 15 -20 minutes, but I am not that tech savvy and that included watching the video.

Open Your Eyes Bedding
United States
Over 4 years using the app
February 12, 2016

Just installed this app. Simply put, it's AWESOME! Lot of apps (including the paid ones) looks promising until you hit that roadblock and good luck getting any support. This is a very robust and useful app and yet very intuitive and easy to use. If you have a question or unsure what to do, just use the chat feature and they respond to you right away. I installed the app, created a campaign and added the rewards program/discount coupons in 5 mins. I almost feel bad for the developer using this app for free. But hey, if we hit the 100 orders threshold, we all win. Thanks again SWELL

ebellaapparel.com

Ebella Apparel
United States
Over 4 years using the app