Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly setup and customization, which enhances customer experience and boosts sales. Features like the rewards bar and referral widget, along with seamless integration with platforms like Shopify and Klaviyo, are highly valued. The app's customer support, including 24/7 chat, is praised for its efficiency. It's recommended for businesses wanting to start or improve their loyalty programs, with email reminders for points earning and redemption. Some merchants also reported a smooth migration process from other systems.

Edited October 17, 2016

Setting up Swell was relatively easy and even rather fun. I am looking forward to seeing how Swell increases referrals and repeat traffic.

2016-10-17: Update - Continues to work well with minimal upkeep.

Hagan Ski Mountaineering
United States
Over 4 years using the app
May 1, 2016

This app is great! Very clear and simple instructions on how to set up. It only took me a few minutes to set up an entire rewards program with several campaigns and discount options. Thanks guys!

Solah Skin And Spirit Care
Australia
Over 4 years using the app
Edited February 17, 2016

I realised a week into running this app that if your monthly order count on your store reaches 100 you will need to pay for this app at its price structure at that particular time (which could potentially be more than it is now) as all your customers will lose access to their rewards that they earned if you decline. So I paused the app for now to contemplate this.

This app was super easy to install and yeah, you will probably have a few questions at first as I did, but the chat feature, Josh, is right there to help. My questions were mostly "glitch" related - something they knew about and are working on fixing for me. I also did not know I had to create the coupon codes, an extra step that is really easy once you view the video (Josh sent me the link to the video as I must have missed it during the integration process). Creating the coupon codes took about 15 -20 minutes, but I am not that tech savvy and that included watching the video.

Open Your Eyes Bedding
United States
Over 4 years using the app
February 12, 2016

Just installed this app. Simply put, it's AWESOME! Lot of apps (including the paid ones) looks promising until you hit that roadblock and good luck getting any support. This is a very robust and useful app and yet very intuitive and easy to use. If you have a question or unsure what to do, just use the chat feature and they respond to you right away. I installed the app, created a campaign and added the rewards program/discount coupons in 5 mins. I almost feel bad for the developer using this app for free. But hey, if we hit the 100 orders threshold, we all win. Thanks again SWELL

ebellaapparel.com

Ebella Apparel
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Edited October 21, 2016

This program is user friendly for Discount and Email integration. Its free to use with 100 emails per month so you can try it without any obligations.

Gentstone1
Canada
Over 4 years using the app
November 4, 2017

Very efficient app! Highly recommend to all!

Smartshoppers152
United States
Over 4 years using the app
November 16, 2022

Very easy to use and easy to create segments and run different reports. Chat support, specifically Jose Carlo T, was very helpful in explaining different data points for me and created a segment for me tor return to to pull the information I was looking for.

Riverbend Home
United States
Over 4 years using the app
October 13, 2022

I love this app and so do my customers. It's a great way to reward customers for being loyal and repeat customers. It's simple to set up and customer service is great if you need help. The free version offers A LOT!

Personally She
United States
Over 4 years using the app
May 2, 2018

A ver comprehensive app that will help us sell more product.

Treadly Bike Shop
Australia
Over 4 years using the app
November 5, 2016

This app is pure genius. Love it!
www.primitiveoutpost.com

Primitive Outpost
Canada
Over 4 years using the app