teelaunch: Print on Demand

Educating, Enabling & Empowering Entrepreneurs.

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free to install. External charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

4.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars
11 - 20 of 618 reviews

ThreadWeird Apparel Company LLC

I've been with Teelaunch for a couple of years now, and I would never use another POD. Here's why...
1.) After a couple years, I've only had a handful of printing errors (unavoidable in this business), and all of them were promptly replaced and shipped to my customer within 24hrs. (with other PODs I had used prior, bad prints were a common occurrence, and it was like pulling teeth to get a response from customer service in regard to a replacement.)
2.) Customer Service typically responds within minutes or an hour or 2 - depending on the issue. They are always very friendly & knowledgeable, and have gone above and beyond on more than one occasion to ensure that things are running smoothly with the app and my store.
3.) The wide range of products allows me to use them for just about everything.
4.) Prices are excellent for the quality of products. Now to address the new app issue. With a complete change in how the app connects to various platforms (shopify & etsy in my case), a few hiccups are to be expected. Any issues I have encountered have been addressed and fixed very quickly. In one instance, having to do with shipping rates, the owner of TeeLaunch even contacted me directly, and the issue was solved on the spot. In regard to some of the other reviews where people are stating that they had no notice of the switch to the new app, it is obvious that they just weren't paying attention, as there were numerous communications as to how to prepare for the switch to the new app, and as stated earlier, the TL customer service team has been very responsive and helpful with any issues/questions that come up. Bottom line: I have used other apps/POD providers. Teelaunch has been the best experience overall, and I do not foresee me using anyone else. I highly recommend TeeLaunch for POD fulfillment. Mike Holm
Owner - ThreadWeird Apparel Company

The Atlas Society Store

ALL OF MY PRODUCTS AND ORDERS ARE NOW GONE AS A RESULT OF THEIR APP UPDATE! Worst update EVER! No warning, no information, nothing. One day everything is there, next day, GONE! Unacceptable!!

Developer reply

April 5, 2022

I looked into your issue and your products aren't gone, they just had trouble importing into the new version of the app. Your frustration is understandable but this is an issue we can fix if you give us another chance.

Ag Manuals - A Provider of Digital Farm Manuals

I was amazed to see that they completely changed the app and have no way to import existing products, orders or anything. Unbelievable. I had NO notice of this either, probably because I had to register for a NEW account and they didn't have my email anywhere on record (even though I have been using this app for years). They sent me a canned response about this with a link to a video (that's broken - giving a 404) and no other responses after. [UPDATE] I’m updating this review. I think their rollout for this update could’ve been much, much better. However I’ve been working with Christopher on this issue pretty much all day. I have to say I am very impressed with his responses and attentiveness. I think the most important thing about any business is how they respond to issues when they inevitably arise. Teelaunch has shown they rise to the occasion.

Covino & Rich Show Merch

Teelaunch is our favorite POD service out there. Hands-off fulfillment. Lots of products to choose from and wonderful print quality, with the best pricing as well. Super helpful and responsive customer service. 10/10 highly recommend.

VI BOSS

Today is Feb. 21, 2022. I've made a sample order since Jan. 21, 2022 and my status hasn't changed from "In Production." If I ever get my sample or my order canceled, I'll update this review. Until then, let it be known that this is an app to avoid. UPDATE Feb. 22, 2022: They were swift to respond, and provided insight on my problem. It turns out the product was out of stock but was slated for a delayed delivery. They said I should've received an email about it about 17 days ago (from the time of their response), although I couldn't find that email. Nonetheless, they seem very courteous, so no complaints there. I opted to wait for the product, so I'll provide another update when that expected in-stock date comes around. I'm updating my 1 star review to 3 stars. UPDATE Feb. 25, 2022: I found the missing email. It turns out it was sent to a different email address from the address I was using for my review/complaint. That's forgivable since it was a technical/configuration oversight on my part. In hindsight, we should've verified the address where the email was sent to cause I incorrectly assumed the address I was using was the same one they sent their email to. This happens when Shopify uses one email for accounts, and can use a whole other automatic emails; And within each app, another email can be used all together. It might be easier to have a single location where we manage all emails, and where & how they'll be used... But that's conversation for the Shopify platform itself, not you guys. I'm changing my rating from 3 stars to 4 stars. UPDATE Mar. 15, 2022: I received my item yesterday (Mar.14), a little over a week sooner than I was expecting it. Let me tell you, the product pictures didn't do this thing justice. I wish I could post a photo here cause it's pretty awesome. Things go wrong in life, but how you recover says a lot. Great job guys! I'm changing my rating from 4 stars to 5 stars.

Developer reply

February 22, 2022

I just wanted to provide an update here. The particular product VI BOSS ordered was backordered until late March, we sent an email but it was not received by VI BOSS, but we have communicated with VI BOSS and the minute the product arrives from the port we'll get it printed and shipped to the customer.

Way of the Renaissance Man

I would rate this a zero if I could. I chose them because they are US-based. Three stores with them and not one order fulfilled, not one customer service reply, nothing. They act as if it is "In Process" but three months later and nothing??? I have had to find alternatives and pay more to maintain my business integrity. Skip these guys.

Developer reply

January 4, 2022

Can you please email me at christopher@teelaunch.com, I am not finding you anywhere in our system. I can assure you no customer has ever waited 3 months for production and our customer service answers all questions in 48 hours with most responses coming in under 12 since we operate 18 hours a day. So I really think there is a misunderstanding here and I'd really love to clear this up.

michaelsnursery

I've been working with Teelaunch for a couple years and they are by far the best print on demand company you'll find. They are constantly adding new products other companies don't offer and their customer service is top notch.

Polish Shirt Store

I've been with Teelaunch for many years and they have always gone above and beyond. The product selection is excellent and I've had very few complaints over the years from my customers. They love the products I source from Teelauch. Pricing is fair, and you can easily make a decent profit on most products.
Should an issue arise, they have a team of top-notch customer support people who are quick to respond and are always helpful. You won't find a better POD company anywhere else. Teelaunch has been an integral part of the success of my business.

Wild Kard

Teelaunch is a great print-on-demand app. The customer support replies pretty much instantly. The blankets are awesome quality. The tumblers ship super fast even at the busiest part of Q4. Overall, I'd highly recommend giving teelaunch a shot, they offer a pretty wide variety of products. I haven't tested all of them out yet but the ones that I have, customers have been pleased with the quality. The new app is much faster & user friendly than the old one as well which has been great for workflow.

FAITHHAUS

I am so upset about the latest transaction with Teelaunch. An item was ordered via Etsy on Nov. 17th and didn't ship until the evening of Dec.3rd. I had multiple communications with them up to that point and multiple emails with my customer who was ok with the long processing time as long as they received it by Dec. 5th. The amount of excuses as to why it took so long to produce and ship is a joke. Every email was worse than the last with their addition (it looks like 16 days before shipping but when you factor in all their employees wellness days to them it was just 11 days of processing). They refused to credit me ( I had to refund my irate customer) and then I said fine ship it to me and they went ahead and shipped to the customer anyway which was icing on the cake. I have removed all their products and warn if you are a small business that relies on your own customer service this type of business transaction can really put you in a bind. No one wants to wait for a purchase this long. OH, and if you didn't realize how long the Teelaunch processing times are (because it's not listed with the products) they will send you a blog link that you should have read to find out. SMH.