Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy setup, intuitive interface, and high customization. It's praised for boosting conversions and sales through real-time customer service via live chat and chatbots. The AI chatbot is trainable and can filter unnecessary messages. The app offers a free plan, supports multiple languages, and integrates well with social media platforms. Merchants also value the mobile app for managing chats on-the-go and the frequent updates to functionalities.

February 5, 2024

This would be a great app if the plans and pricing were executed correctly. I have a 50 lyro limit (which i paid for on three separate sites). At the end of every month they claim I have gone over this limit, even though i have not. I go back and count up all the conversations and i'm never actually over the limit yet they suspend service anyways. Customer service is unhelpful and combative when trying to discuss this. I would not utilize their service until they develop a better approach to doing business in general.

Just Chair Mats
United States
3 months using the app
February 17, 2024

Such a frustrating app and COMPANY. I installed Tidio as I was using Chatra which no longer has integration with Instagram.

There are many issues with Tidio:

You can sync with your Instagram and Facebook accounts, but if you message in these directly it doesn’t show in Tidio, so you can have a conversation but it’s not synced in Tidio.

The count for your usage is wrong - it claims I’ve used 100/100 of my chat bot limit, but I haven’t used any; which will be my next point

I cannot use Lyra the chat bot because apparently my site breaks their T and Cs. When I got through to them they said they don’t support medical / healthcare. We make weightlifng belts so that doesn’t make sense.

The support - they said sorry you don’t meet the standards and that’s it, tough, essentially.

I paid for the basic plan then upgraded to the next plan (thinking this was the issue with the Lyra chat bot). Rather than charged the pro rata difference I was charged THE FULL AMOUNT, so I basically have the first plan and second plan, yet my numbers don’t total the 1+2 level plans.

Really disappointing as this chat app has high reviews but it’s really clunky and missing some good level of support.

Mobility Tools
United Kingdom
3 days using the app
TIDIO LLC replied February 19, 2024

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're sorry that you had a negative experience with us. Our Team Member has already reached out to you via email to determine the solution we can provide.

January 19, 2024

Very confusing app. I linked it to my shopify store the first time, but the appearance was not what I had set and saved. I cleared cache and cookies, but the issue was still there. I had to completely delete it from the store and delete tidio account.

I created a new one, tried linking it to my store and it doesn't link! I have tidio app installed in my store and it is turned on, but in the app itself it says it is not linked.

Aside from that, chatting is available in the free version. Every time I open the app or click anything it shows me that huge pop up asking to upgrade. It is annoying.

Lil Lou Treasures
Canada
3 months using the app
TIDIO LLC replied January 20, 2024

Thank you for your review!

I am really sorry that you had so much trouble since the beginning!

The issues that you described can be easily fixed - therefore I have followed up with an email to help you fix them. Let's try together!

Adam from Tidio

January 22, 2024

I can get the options I wanted and used during the trial elsewhere for cheaper + unlimited, without the meager limits, and separation of all features which truly should be in one package and not separated like found elsewhere. Counting conversations is a joke, these conversations count every time the bot is loaded. it does the job though, but can get better elsewhere please save yourself the frustration and continue looking elsewhere.

Next Gen Game Gear
United States
13 days using the app
TIDIO LLC replied January 24, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Our prices are reflective of the quality of service we aim to deliver, and they allow us to consistently enhance our offerings, implement new features, and maintain the high standards you expect. Moreover, we believe in offering a range of plans to cater to the diverse needs of our customers, and our goal is to provide a variety of packages that allow businesses to choose the specific features and resources that align with their unique requirements.

Please reach out to support@tidio.net, and we'll gladly hear your best pricing point, working together to find a solution that meets your needs.

Edited January 6, 2024

Way Way Way too Expensive and does not work well. You need about $500/mo to run this app. I spent 50 hours setting up the app on the trial. Then, when I chose a plan, it said 250 conversations for $59 per month. But then only AFTER I subscribed, did the system tell me that I also had to subscribe to 3 other apps in order for it to operate. This is misleading at best. we will uninstall and use another app. Support was useless.

GoKarts USA®
United States
About 1 month using the app
January 14, 2024

Features I needed said updgrade plan or contact us. I did both and still nothing could not access the features. The order tracking did not work at all. Lyro was giving random information that did not match anything it was given even though it was given 30 manual questions and answers and the links to FAQ and more.

GOTHAM'S LEGACY
United States
5 days using the app
TIDIO LLC replied January 15, 2024

Hi, I'm sorry to hear that things weren't as smooth as we'd wish they were. I will contact you via email to provide a review of the content submitted to Lyro.

Olek - Tidio

December 21, 2023

The app is good but the tech support is not so good. I have been having an issue of receiving mutiple duplicate emails in our dashboard for over a month now and the team has not been able to resolve the same.
Sometimes their team takes over a week to respond.
I would like to escalate this issue to their senior team so they can resolve my query as soon as possible.

royalchessmall
United States
About 1 month using the app
TIDIO LLC replied December 22, 2023

Hi, I'm really sorry to see your review. I'll investigate and do my best to quickly resolve this.
Olek - Head of Customer Service

April 8, 2024

更新之后跟屎一样

OSITO Oxygen Concentrator
China
Over 1 year using the app
September 11, 2023

I used this App for about 3 months. I quit because I was being spammed chatted none stop with this app. I uninstalled and started using Shopify Inbox until I find another option. BUT they must write to your code because I have a bigger problem now. The chat calls ring in as from 'TIDO' and it won't let me answer them because the app isn't installed. SO I am missing customer chats and this is hurting my business. Tried to call support and their phone isn't working right now. Their uninstall should remove them completely! I need HELP to fix this

Poochie Moochie Pet Store West Edmonton
Canada
7 months using the app
TIDIO LLC replied September 12, 2023

Hello there.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our Tidio widget. We value your input and would like to address your concerns.

Tidio is designed to be a widget that's visible on your website, allowing users to interact with you. We, unfortunately, do not have control over the traffic on your website, and the level of it largely depends on your website's visitors. However, we offer several solutions to help you manage and filter interactions through the Tidio widget, which we'll gladly help you to set up.

We would also like to clarify that all our chat widgets are designed to load asynchronously. Each project receives a unique JavaScript code that includes the async attribute. This means that the chat widget loads independently and does not interfere with the critical elements of your website, ensuring that your website's performance remains unaffected, and the chat functionality remains seamless.

Lastly, we do not offer phone support at this time. However, we have already reached out via email to assist you further. Our dedicated support team is here to provide guidance and resolve any concerns you may have.

Thank you for your patience cooperation.

August 13, 2023

After integrating the Tidio live chat app on my Shopify website and utilizing it for over a month, I came to realize some significant issues. The real-time data reporting proves to be inaccurate, leading to mishandling of the bots. Notably, there's a charge for exceeding the standard bot limit, which further compounds the problem. The glitches in the real-time section display users as online who were active days ago, and current online users are not accurately represented. I've invested considerable time and effort trying to resolve these issues, only to find that the data discrepancies could potentially lead to substantial costs due to bot misuse. It's perplexing that despite numerous reviews, a significant percentage of users seem to be facing these problems, particularly those who are seriously invested in their business. While the customer support is decent, their responsiveness over weekends is lacking, and I'm yet to receive any follow-up on my request made last Thursday. Given these flaws and cost concerns, I'm hesitant to recommend Tidio. There are numerous other live chat apps available, many of which offer similar functionality at a more affordable price point. Exploring alternatives might be a wiser choice.

BabiesDecor
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
TIDIO LLC replied August 15, 2023

HI and thank you kindly for your feedback.
Apologies you had to wait such a long time for a response from our technical team but indeed the escalation, technical specialists are not available during the weekend, while our Support Staff is doing their best to address all concerns via email. The reply to your request was sent first thing Monday, I am sorry if you missed it.
The way we show live visitors in Tidio is based on their actual having the website with the installed widget open. While GA reports on the visits, we show who is actually on the website (has the website open) at the moment so that you can proactively reach out to the visitor.
We understand that you invested time and resources in your company and we will do our best to provide you with the services you require within our possibilities. We will reach out with a follow-up to make sure you received the tech team reply.