Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface and robust functionality, including a live chat feature that enhances real-time customer interaction. The AI chat, dashboard, and email marketing features are intuitive and effective. The chatbot feature is praised for boosting sales and improving customer service efficiency. The app's seamless integration with platforms like Facebook and Instagram, and its multilingual feature, are appreciated by international merchants. Merchants have reported significant sales increases after implementation, and the customer support team is frequently commended for their exceptional service.

January 11, 2021

installo l'app e subito dopo mi dicie ops, c'è stato un problema... continuo a ricaricare la pagina e ancora ops, c'è stato un problema. ho mandato e-mail ma nessuna risposta. davvero deluso

Alessandro Guarnieri
Italy
3 months using the app
TIDIO LLC replied January 11, 2021

We would love to help you with this! Our developers are working on the error not popping anymore. For the time being, please disable the Google Translate plug-in inside your browser, then refresh the page and you will be able to enter your Tidio panel. If you have any questions, please reach out to me at jan@tidio.net where I will be able to assist you further

August 13, 2023

After integrating the Tidio live chat app on my Shopify website and utilizing it for over a month, I came to realize some significant issues. The real-time data reporting proves to be inaccurate, leading to mishandling of the bots. Notably, there's a charge for exceeding the standard bot limit, which further compounds the problem. The glitches in the real-time section display users as online who were active days ago, and current online users are not accurately represented. I've invested considerable time and effort trying to resolve these issues, only to find that the data discrepancies could potentially lead to substantial costs due to bot misuse. It's perplexing that despite numerous reviews, a significant percentage of users seem to be facing these problems, particularly those who are seriously invested in their business. While the customer support is decent, their responsiveness over weekends is lacking, and I'm yet to receive any follow-up on my request made last Thursday. Given these flaws and cost concerns, I'm hesitant to recommend Tidio. There are numerous other live chat apps available, many of which offer similar functionality at a more affordable price point. Exploring alternatives might be a wiser choice.

BabiesDecor
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
TIDIO LLC replied August 15, 2023

HI and thank you kindly for your feedback.
Apologies you had to wait such a long time for a response from our technical team but indeed the escalation, technical specialists are not available during the weekend, while our Support Staff is doing their best to address all concerns via email. The reply to your request was sent first thing Monday, I am sorry if you missed it.
The way we show live visitors in Tidio is based on their actual having the website with the installed widget open. While GA reports on the visits, we show who is actually on the website (has the website open) at the moment so that you can proactively reach out to the visitor.
We understand that you invested time and resources in your company and we will do our best to provide you with the services you require within our possibilities. We will reach out with a follow-up to make sure you received the tech team reply.

June 21, 2020

How can I delete it from the online store, uninstall it and still appear on the website, who can help me

Healrates
China
2 months using the app
TIDIO LLC replied June 22, 2020

Hi, I'm really sorry to see your review. Your chat has been uninstalled - it was visible on your website because of the browser cache (it stores the old settings to load your website faster). I cannot see the chat on your website.

Edited July 26, 2021

Tidio is a great free chat app, but once you want some extra features, the extra charges per service are ridiculously insane. The basic chat is free but let's say you want the chat to have some chatbots to reply for you. That will cost you $18 per 1000 chat pop-ups. If you have a fairly serious store, 1000 sessions are 1-3 days and your chatbots stop working. I mind you that the mini pop-up cost ZERO operational costs and $18 per 1000 is an insane price to pay. You have a few "bulk" discounts but even at $45 per 5000 is not cost-effective because of some other free and paid apps in there. The default setting will make you spend those really quick and now you have to pay more. Joke. The communicator package is a complete rip-off. It will tell you numbers of "actual users" but check any basic tracking app and their numbers are wrong. it says 16 visitors but Shopify, google analytics and Clickmagic only identify 2. So you are basically messaging nonexisting users for $18/m. obviously, support was adamant to prove that there are 16 people but was not able to provide any active user IP to double-check. Another thing is the tricky billing system, you add something but once you try to make some changes, the features stop working and you already paid for them. If you would like to get a refund you will need to work with Shopify support to resolve your tidio billing issues because their support team can't really help you. A final note on the support team, they can't help you. The only thing they can do is deal with some minor issues or how to use the different features that you have to pay big $$$ to use. I have reached out to them a few times and they always send me to deal with someone somewhere else. Which in most cases should probably be resolved by tidio support. I have tried to reactivate a chatbot feature that I paid for and was stopped because of their tricky billing system. Support told me to go and figure it out with shopify. Terrible. For the support team, if you actually try to solve the problem rather than pushing that tidio is never wrong, maybe then you will actually be helpful.

3D Printernational
Canada
2 months using the app
TIDIO LLC replied July 26, 2021

Hi, I'm so sorry to see your review. Especially that a few of my colleagues really tried their best to help. I'll reach out via email to hear more from you and hopefully find a solution that will satisfy you. Olek - Head of Customer Experience.

August 4, 2022

Unfortunately app was very confusing to setup. Since i already done the the free trial couple years ago i decided to pay the full plan, almost $50 dollars /month. I wanted to start a new chat, from zero but customer support was confusing. different answers every time i talked to someone. so i decided to cancel and because the app didnt have features i needed and was confusing, so i had to cancel it. Dominika from customer support promised me that I was going to receive full refund (tried to make the app work for 5 days and no success). Its been over 2 months , sent her few emails and no response. I will have to call my credit card to get money back, unfortunately i do not recommend this app to anyone.

NutriVita
United States
About 1 month using the app
TIDIO LLC replied August 4, 2022

I'm so sorry to hear about it. Please let us look at it again with our team. We will reach out to you via email shortly with a clear action plan to fix this.
My sincere apologies - Olek - Head of Customer Service.

June 22, 2015

Payment needed after 30 days. The app automatically stopped after my free trial however it says that is free.

Also the mobile app stopped working because its a paid service.

This should have been clear at the time of registering. Don't put free, when its not.

Athletecounty
Egypt
About 1 month using the app
June 29, 2023

Random people from Africa sending spam constantly, no filter. Bad experience not recommended application.

Bed Cheff
Spain
19 days using the app
TIDIO LLC replied June 30, 2023

Thank you for providing your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the spam messages you received. We would like to clarify that the issue you encountered is not a problem with the product itself but rather a result of external factors.

Upon investigating the spam messages, we discovered where are they predominantly originated from, and we have provided you with a solution that would block them while still allowing you to provide assistance to genuine customers as usual.

Furthermore, we noticed that many of the spam messages were inquiries related to promoting your store. It's important to investigate any recent postings you may have made in relevant online communities to prevent further spam traffic on your website.

We appreciate your understanding and patience throughout this process. Please feel free to reach out to our support team if you have any further questions or concerns.

October 19, 2022

I installed this app on the trial version and completed the set up. Upon going live, I "used up" all of my chats as Tidio "contacted" every single customer that visited my site. Even though the only actual chats were the two that I did as test with myself. So, Tidio basically charge you for every website vistor that comes to your site regardless of whether the chat function is clicked and used. Of course, this information is not disclosed as part of the sign up for the monthly package. Seems very scammy.

Orpheus Music
United States
21 days using the app
TIDIO LLC replied October 19, 2022

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, and sorry for the disappointing experience. It seems that there might have been a misunderstanding here. Your live conversations are not limited in any way, with the plan you are currently on. Only the chatbot conversations are. We always try to provide as clear information as possible, and the limit of chatbot conversations is mentioned on our pricing page. We are sorry if this sounded confusing. We will make sure to keep this in mind for future improvements. Meanwhile, it would be great if you'd be willing to reach out to our live chat support. Our team is ready to explain the best ways to optimize the chatbots usage, and their effectiveness. Looking forward to chatting with you! Chris

Edited October 12, 2022

Update: 10/12/22 I was charged $49.00 on Oct 9th even though Tidio assured me I would not be charged. I want my refund.
Tidio ‑ Live Chat & Chatbots (Uninstalled 2 hours later) $49.00
Tidio Chat Automation: 2022-09-09 - 2022-10-09
Update: as of 9-23-2022 I have still not received a full refund as I was told by customer support when I cancelled within an hour of install because of misleading wording in pricing plans on Shopify compared to their website. Tidio ‑ Live Chat & Chatbots $49.00
Tidio Chat Automation: 2022-09-09 - 2022-10-09
I am very disappointed in this company. I had high hopes for this app. Installed it after viewing the details and pricing on both Shopify and Tidio.com and the pricing for the higher plan was $49.00 on Shopify and $39.00 on Tidio so after reading all the details I believed the higher price and plan meant I get all the features including the bots unlimited. After upgrading since there is no trial I was charged immediately and when I figured out that I would have to add the Communicator Plan as well for $19.00 more I requested a refund after only having it for a couple of hours and all I was told is to cancel and it will automatically end at the end of the billing cycle. THATS NOT GOOD ENOUGH! This is a bad business practice of bait and switch and I can't believer they allow it on the Shopify Marketplace.

Coastal Gifts Inc
United States
21 days using the app
TIDIO LLC replied September 9, 2022

Hi there, we are extremely sorry to hear of your experience! Our Customer Satisfaction Specialist will be contacting you to address this immediately. Thank you for letting us know!

November 19, 2023

It’s absolutely terrible. When the app opens it tells you to login with no option to create an account. And once you are able to create an account by way of your web browser, then it does not do anything to help you set it up. I think this app is a scam.

1212 Beauty Boulevard
United States
About 1 hour using the app
TIDIO LLC replied November 21, 2023

Hi there.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We're sorry that you had a negative experience with us. Our Team member has already contacted you through the email, we will do our best to help you with the case. Thank you for your cooperation.