TikTok

Businesses of all sizes shine on TikTok

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

2.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 55% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 31% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 55 reviews

Golf Ball Slides

Location Canada
Time spent using app 6 days

Too expensive and can't meet CPA goal. First day spent $1000 and got $800 back. Second day, spend $900 and got $900. Tiktok needs to have cheaper CPA or else it just burns money.

Developer reply

August 3, 2022

We're sorry to hear that your ads haven't been getting the results you're looking for. If you have any questions or concerns specific to your campaign, please feel free to reach out to our team here for support: https://bit.ly/3QdGQo0

We'd also recommend checking out our Business Learning Center for some tips and best practices to help you create successful campaigns: https://ads.tiktok.com/business/learn/course/list

Little Zen One

Location Canada
Time spent using app 8 months

Awful. The app doesn't work. I set up a campaign via the Shopify admin. The campaign "failed" so I "cancelled" the campaign after it failed; however, Tik Tok has continued to bill me (3 x the amount that is stated in the campaign total via the app dahsboard found in the Shopify admin.) I have reached out to Tik Tok (through the app, through the business admin site, and through the Shopify app channel multiple times... with no response.) I then reached out to Shopify, who said they can't help because it's a "third party" site. In my experience, the app is untrustworthy: 1. it doesn't work
2. there is no support from Tik Tok
3. there is no support from Shopify

Developer reply

August 1, 2022

We're sorry to hear you're running into issues with your TikTok campaigns. We are committed to getting you answers to this question. Please submit a support ticket here: https://bit.ly/3PUeeQD

Petra's Digital Design Shop

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 2 months

This application is not function in my Shopify store. The marketing location shows errors although everything is correctly set up in my store. TikTok got in contact with me now and I am happy about it. I hope they can solve this problem now.

Developer reply

August 1, 2022

We're sorry to hear you're running into issues with getting started with TikTok — our team is here to help! Please submit a support ticket to our team here so we can help: https://bit.ly/3PUeeQD

OsoPorto

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

Unfortunately, have not been able to make the TikTok sales channel work because "a country or region cannot be selected for your storefront," yet the storefront us correctly set up. TikTok said it is a Shopify issue. Shopify said its a TikTok issue. Then TikTok just stopped responding, and eventually I gave up.

Developer reply

August 1, 2022

We're sorry to hear you're running into issues with getting started with TikTok Shopping — our team is here to help! If you believe this was a mistake, please submit a support ticket to our team here so we can help: https://bit.ly/3PUeeQD

KISPER

Location United States
Time spent using app 8 days

The app is broken and there's no real-time support available. It didn't let me connect my business TikTok account to Shopify.

Developer reply

August 1, 2022

We're sorry to hear you run into login issues with your account — at this time, we were experiencing a technical issue that is now addressed. If you need support getting started on TikTok, please reach out to our team here:
https://bit.ly/3QdGQo0

boslen

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

For a long time, I have been trying to become eligible for TikTok shopping but TikTok support refuses to tell me why, despite meeting all their requirements. For a short time period, I was eligible, then it got randomly taken away. Please help me

Developer reply

August 1, 2022

We're sorry to hear you're running into issues with your account — our team is here to help! If you believe this was a mistake, please submit a support ticket to our team here so we can help: https://bit.ly/3PUeeQD

AdoptAgust

Location Singapore
Time spent using app 5 days

As a new advertiser, I installed this app and noticed that my target country is set incorrectly to Singapore. I wrote to their client support to request them to change to the USA as where most of my customers are based. I received an insulting and short reply asking me to reach out to their USA client team instead without helping me with how to reach out to the right team to solve my problem. I find that their client service team is very SILO'ed, and they don't talk to each other. From this bad experience, I allocated my advertising budgets to Google Shopping and Facebook Ad. It's their loss for losing my advertising budget, and they deserve a 1-star poor rating!

Developer reply

August 1, 2022

We're sorry to hear that you've experienced this issue our support team, and we appreciate your patience. Please submit a support ticket to our team here so we can help: https://bit.ly/3QdGQo0

Dazzle Me DeAngela

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

Not letting me log in. Keeps sending me to a blank page! Pleas fix immediately. This will help alot withmy business.

True Victory

Location United States
Time spent using app 13 days

Not able to log on. Once I arrive at the section for entering my business account info the app crashes.

Developer reply

August 1, 2022

We're sorry to hear you run into login issues with your account — at this time, we were experiencing a technical issue that is now addressed. If you need support getting started on TikTok, please reach out to our team here: https://bit.ly/3QdGQo0

Shush Fashion

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 21 hours

Cannot log in. Receive the error below. No reply from support. We couldn't log in with TikTok. This may be due to specific app settings. If you're a developer, correct the following and try again: redirect_uri
Refer to our Developer Documentation for more information.

Developer reply

August 1, 2022

We're sorry to hear you're running into login issues with your account — our team is here to help! Please submit a support ticket here so we can help get you access: https://bit.ly/3QdGQo0

Previous 1 3 4 5 6
Previous 1 3 4 5 6