Reviews (490)

Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 19% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for optimizing ad campaigns due to its seamless Shopify integration and user-friendly interface. It offers advanced targeting options and a comprehensive overview of campaign performance. The support team is praised for their knowledge, responsiveness, and proactive approach. The retargeting feature is particularly valued for improving ROI.

May 13, 2024

RMS has found AdRoll to be an exceptional tool for display marketing. The platform's user-friendly interface and advanced targeting options allowed us to create tailored ads that reached the right audience with precision, ultimately maximizing our advertising ROI.

RMS Beauty
United States
Over 3 years using the app
May 9, 2024

Great customer service. Love the ease with which we can integrate Shopify retargeting

PhotoSpring Inc
United States
About 3 years using the app
July 18, 2024

customer service - meghana nakirikanti helped me well

Salvanity
India
4 months using the app
June 7, 2024

I had may ploblems with Ad Roll :

1. Dynamic Campaign Photos Problem: Dynamic campaigns often select random product images, ruining the brand’s image.

Impact: This can seriously compromise the visual identity and appeal of the brand, especially for a luxury fashion brand that relies heavily on aesthetic consistency.

2. Logo Issues Problem: The color of the logo changes in the dashboard, and support does not provide a way to monitor if the logo appears correctly in the campaigns.
• Impact: The inability to verify the integrity of the logo in advertising campaigns creates uncertainty about the brand’s presentation.

3. Campaign Previews Problem: Even though you can see the campaign preview in the dashboard, it is not possible to get a control link to see how the campaign actually runs online. Support only provides textual reports, without the possibility to visually verify the campaigns in real-time.
Impact: Without being able to see a live preview of the campaigns, it is difficult to ensure that they are in line with the brand’s image and values.

4. Cookie Banner Issues:
Problem: After setting up a customized cookie banner, it was removed without notice, forcing the use of a system banner that is aesthetically displeasing. Impact: This not only ruined the homepage’s aesthetics but also created potential legal issues.

Conclusion:

Wasted Time: Hours spent configuring Shopify integrations and trying to resolve issues with support without success.

Legal Risks: The sudden removal of the customized cookie banner could lead to legal non-compliance.

Overall Negative Experience: The combination of these problems led to a frustrating and inefficient experience.

Advice:

Based on My experience, it seems prudent for luxury fashion brands to consider alternatives to AdRoll that offer greater control over the aesthetics and consistency of advertising campaigns, as well as more transparent and reliable support.

Celeste Pisenti
Italy
4 days using the app
AdRoll replied June 10, 2024

Hi Celeste, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to know our support did not meet your expectations. We've thoroughly reviewed every concern and every chat conversation with you. Here are our findings:

Regarding Dynamic Creatives: As the name suggests, Dynamic Banners showcase products from your website dynamically based on the customer's activity (Retargeting campaign) or the most popular products in the Brand Awareness campaign when the user has never visited your site before. The products shown in the Dashboard are just templates, and we also provide Demo Links to demonstrate how they may look in a live environment.

Logo Color: Please know that there has been no issue with the color of your logo. While we acknowledge your feedback about discrepancies in color between the Dashboard and the live environment, the logo was being displayed accurately in live banners. However, we have taken this feedback seriously and shared it with the Product Team to improve our services and ensure clarity for all our clients. Thank you for bringing this to our attention; your insights are invaluable to us.

Verifying Campaigns live in action: Our team has provided detailed instructions on how to view the banners live by retargeting yourself with your own banners. While it's a hassle-free process, it may require time to be captured with cookies and post retargeted.

GDPR banner (Customized Cookie Banner): We want to clarify that the customized cookie banner embedded in your website's source code cannot be removed by anyone without access to your website. Once you've accepted or rejected the Cookie Banner, it won't be displayed again unless cache and cookies are cleared. To verify this, kindly use Incognito mode (or clear cache and cookies) and revisit your website; you should see your cookie banner without any issues.

We hope this clarifies the situation you've been experiencing. Please know that we're fully committed to assisting you further and ensuring your experience with us is as smooth and positive as possible. If there's anything else we can do to help, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Additionally, I've sent the email to you to ensure our communication remains seamless. Feel free to respond to it, and I'll gladly address any additional concerns you may have.

Warmest regards,
Tatiana

March 22, 2024

The support we have received is super helpful! They are very informative and advise where to apply best practice.

Linzi
United Kingdom
Over 6 years using the app
May 12, 2024

I uninstalled the app on the 12th because there isn't any advertising going on and they still charged me and now I can't log in to their website.

Go hard Gaming Discord-Iron Phoenix GHG
United States
About 2 months using the app
AdRoll replied May 13, 2024

Hi there,

I am Rohini from the AdRoll Customer Support team.

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I'm genuinely sorry to learn that your experience was not as expected, and I apologize for any trouble it has caused. Please be assured that I am here to make it out for you.

To assist you further, I have reviewed the account and can confirm that there are no active plans at the moment. I want to assure you that we do not charge once the plan is canceled or the account is closed.

It seems there was a bit of misperception because it looks like the account was removed on Shopify, but was not closed from the AdRoll directly. Please know if the AdRoll +Shopify integration is removed, there will be an email sent from our end informing the active campaigns/plans will be paused/canceled within 24 hours as shown here: https://app.screencast.com/3LMKgdFDHZhDZ. And, our system will automatically downgrade the plan.

However, it looks like the invoice was generated while the integration removal status was not reflected as it would take a maximum of 24 hours to reflect the same on the AdRoll dashboard. Thus, an invoice was generated. Nevertheless, I want to assure you that there will be no charges from our end, and I will personally contact our Finance team to make sure everything is resolved.

I’d also like to follow up with you personally to address any concerns you might have. I want to make this right for you. I have sent you an email, so please reply at your convenience, and I will be happy to assist you further.

I am eager to regain your trust and showcase the excellence of our service. Your satisfaction is our top concern, and we are committed to addressing any issues.

Thanks,
Rohini

April 11, 2024

I did like the idea of the platform but I had a few issues. 1) No matter what I did I could not get my google account to connect. There was even a third party app google recommended to transfer account data but even that didn't work so there was a big platform missing for my ads. 2) Probably more importantly for me was that they put pretty big holds on your credit cards for the ads. I set up an ad campaign for a total spend of $45 a day and there was almost $800 worth of holds on my credit card. If I just run these ads myself through google, facebook, etc. there aren't holds on my credit card. If I was trying to run a few ads and was spending closer to $100+ a day there would have been almost 2k worth of holds on my credit card and I just don't want my credit tied up like that.

crystal cavern imports
United States
6 days using the app
AdRoll replied April 12, 2024

Hi there,

I am Rohini from the AdRoll Customer Support team.

First and foremost, I want to express my gratitude for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm truly sorry to hear that it wasn't a positive one, and I deeply regret any inconvenience it may have caused you.

I've reviewed your account and, I want to assure you that the recent activity isn't an actual charge. Our automated system attempted to authorize the default payment card as part of the standard approval process for your campaign. This is a routine step to verify the validity of the payment card. You can learn more about it here https://help.adroll.com/hc/en-us/articles/360049332892-Payment-Method-Authorization

I want to reassure you that the authorization amount is promptly voided from our end. Nevertheless, the timeframe for the funds to become accessible again on your card is subject to your bank's policies. I understand that the authorization process may not be ideal for everyone. I'd emphasize that validating the payment method is a necessary step in ensuring the validation of payment card for security reasons.

I've also noticed that the Google ad account is not connected, and I understand that this issue is still unresolved. Please be assured, that your concern has not gone unnoticed. I will be more than happy to work with you to rectify this.

Your satisfaction is paramount to us, and I genuinely apologize for any inconvenience. I'd love to follow up with you personally via email to sort this out.

I am hopeful for the chance to rebuild your trust and showcase the high standard of service we pride ourselves on delivering. Your satisfaction remains our utmost priority, and we are dedicated to making things right for you.

Cheers,
Rohini

March 28, 2024

I am very happy with Ankita. This is the first time I have created an ad campaign with AdRoll, and Ankita guides me on how to do it with patience until I finish and submit the ads. Thank you so much, Ankita. You did a very good job.

Ascend Lighting
Canada
1 day using the app
February 21, 2024

Great service and great results. We've improved our retargeting massively through the use of AdRoll. The support we have received has been great and we are expanding the use of it to other projects.

PhenGold
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
July 3, 2024

Easy setup and amazing and very knowledgeable customer support agents. clear dashboard

Lung Master
United States
About 1 hour using the app