Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 19% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy integration with Shopify and swift ad campaign launch capabilities. They value its comprehensive dashboard, retargeting feature, and automatic visitor segmentation. Many report increased traffic, conversions, and a good return on ad spend. The customer service is praised for its responsiveness and proactive approach, often setting up campaign review meetings. The app is recommended for businesses of all sizes due to its robust targeting capabilities.

June 28, 2023

After working with AdRoll for a few months, we've managed to regularly hit our performance goals. The app is great for capturing an overview of our weekly or monthly performance and we're easily able to determine the type of conversion, which is important for our internal reporting. Overall the app is easy to navigate and provides all the information our team needs.

Moon Pod
United States
12 months using the app
AdRoll replied August 2, 2023

Hi there!

Thank you so much for leaving us a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your kind words. At AdRoll, our goal is to provide the best experience.

Your feedback means a lot to us, and it reinforces our commitment to providing top-notch customer satisfaction. We're glad to know that we met your expectations and made a positive impact.

Once again, thank you for your glowing review. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We're always here to assist you.

Cheers!
Rohini

Edited March 18, 2024

Manoj was very helpful when it came to integration and overall customer support!

RBA Skincare
United States
9 months using the app
August 29, 2023

AdRoll has been a great addition to our advertising arsenal. The support is very helpful and setup is pretty straightforward. We've been running a few campaigns over the course of 6 months or so and have been pleasantly surprised at our results. The integration with Shopify really helps propel their services to the next level. The ability to easily leverage our data from Shopify makes AdRoll stand above the competition. Give them a shot, you'll be happy!

SewingMachine.com
United States
5 months using the app
Edited August 3, 2023

AD ROLL DOESN’T WORK. DON’T USE IT! They sucker you into buying a membership that you can’t get out of. There are other free options out there that works a lot better such as Taboola (which is the same platform they use), AdWords, MSN Ads and more. I signed up because I was given an account manager that helped me manage my account and I thought she was going to make this easy. Well, she helped me create ad campaigns and creatives with MISTAKES on it that were used in paid ads. I thought having an account manager was to help me, not for me to double check her work. She eventually stopped responding and I don’t know what happened to me. No one at Ad Roll said anything either. After complaining, Tatiana appeared and she has been wonderful in trying to help me. But ultimately, even with her excellent customer service and support, Ad Roll just doesn't work. She is trying to help me make this work, but until it works. I need to warn other Sellers about this platform because I wish I read the other 84 one star reviews before I paid for a membership. If they just refunded me, I would not have complained.

If you already paid for Ad Roll and find yourself in a similar situation, leave a 1 star review so we can contact each other to try find a way to get our refunds. Please feel free to reach out to me directly too.

I don’t write complaints, but this company is a scam and people need to stay away from them.

Sapo All Natural
United States
7 months using the app
AdRoll replied June 28, 2023

Hello,

Tatiana here from the AdRoll Customer Support Team.
I wanted to express my gratitude for sharing your feedback with us.

I'm truly sorry to hear that the results of your campaigns did not meet your expectations, and that you experienced some issues with the Free Ads Request. Please know that we take your concerns seriously and are committed to addressing them promptly. Our goal is to ensure your satisfaction throughout the entire process.

I have already contacted you via email, and I kindly request that you take a moment to check your inbox. I genuinely hope to have the opportunity to rebuild your trust and showcase the exceptional quality of service we are renowned for.

Warmest regards,
Tatiana

August 3, 2023

I was very excited in the beginning, but then we come very disappointed. When I ask him for assistance and support. I am visually impaired after setting it up the next screens to control. The ads are not functional at all. I cannot click anything on the screen I told them for assistance that this is not in compliance they haven't even acknowledged, I don't know what it takes when pitch people blow you off because you have a disability or asking for assistance they don't give a damn but you got to take your money I had someone else assist me I'm starting a campaign putting the credit card number in and they charge me $70 right at the top 10 I'm getting some stats on the screen and I asked him that I need assistance and I want my money back for charging me ahead of time they're telling me who the campaigns not there but there's just distichs that show me that there is either way it's a frivolous example of what support supposed to be there not looking into the problems just trying to gratify themselves. It's very sad that one individual our business has to give up other efforts.

Citizens For Jorge Zavala
United States
5 months using the app
AdRoll replied August 8, 2023

Hi George!

This is Rohini from AdRoll's Customer Support Team.

Firstly, I'd thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. We greatly value your input and are genuinely sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction.

We understand how important it is to have a seamless and positive experience with our services, and we deeply regret any inconvenience you may have encountered.

Regarding the perceived charge, I'd want to clarify that no amount was collected from your account. The amount of $70 was for the authorization (not an actual charge) which happens when a campaign is launched or the budget is updated for an existing campaign. Trust me, these are just for the validation process and we void the authorization amount immediately from our end. You may refer to this help article to know about authorizations - https://help.adroll.com/hc/en-us/articles/360049332892-Payment-Method-Authorization-

Coming to the ads that are not running, kindly know that we have a few restrictions and you could find our policies overview here: https://help.adroll.com/hc/en-us/articles/360030884472-Advertising-Policies-Overview

Once again, I sincerely apologize for any frustration or inconvenience you've experienced. Also, I'd love to follow up with you personally and address all your concerns that can help understand our platform, hence, I will write a detailed email. I hope that helps.

Regards,
Rohini

Edited June 18, 2023

Update after AdRoll answer: Just proving this third party app recommended by Shopify is a scam. They claim I opted out to receive invoices which is something I never did and does not even make sense to have done. I have been working with Shopify and the app store since 5 years now and I have never had such issues and charges for an app we have never used: 80 USD per month! Unbelievable.

Be careful! This app is a total scam. There is NO free plan and if you uninstall it from Shopify store, they still charge you so you need to specifically cancel via their portal. Also, they DO NOT send invoices if you do not "tick" on a specific place in their settings so if you miss the payments in your account statement (like I did), they will continue charging you without giving you any notice even though you do not use their service at all. And no refund! I could not even run and test their service due to currency issues on their side. @Shopify, do you even read the feedback about the apps you offer on your store? I can see a lot of similar cases and no action taken neither by you, neither by Adroll.

Drekka
Bulgaria
7 months using the app
AdRoll replied June 16, 2023

Hi there,

Tatiana from AdRoll's Customer Support team here.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I truly appreciate your constructive input as it helps us identify areas where we can enhance our services and ensure that our valued customers feel confident and well taken care of.

I understand that you may be experiencing frustration due to several concerns, and I would be happy to address them individually below.

We do offer a Free plan called "Ads Only" with no platform charges. It allows you to run Web Display ads using our Dynamic CPM pricing model. The plan you were charged for is our paid Marketing and Ads Plus package, which includes additional features like importing social channels, unlimited emails, marketing recipes, and Ad Credits for web campaigns.

Deleting the AdRoll app from your Shopify store doesn't automatically cancel the paid package as this is a different platform. You need to cancel the plan from your dashboard settings if you no longer wish to use it. By doing so, you can avoid further charges.

By default, invoices are sent to your mailbox. However, if you manually opted out of receiving them, you may not receive invoices via email.

Regarding refunds, customers are responsible for purchasing or canceling our paid subscription plans. If technical issues prevented you from utilizing the plan or canceling it, we can investigate and consider a complete refund. However, as a courtesy, our Finance team can refund up to one month's package amount.

We understand that you have raised concerns, and I want to assure you that our manager is actively addressing them. Your feedback is highly valuable to us, and we take it seriously. We are committed to making improvements based on your input to enhance your experience with our services.

Please let us know if there's anything else we may assist you with, we are always there for you.

June 1, 2023

Tatiana has been very helpful, and I hope that the sales performance is also as good as the help that I received setting it up.

Nakin Skincare
United Kingdom
8 months using the app
AdRoll replied August 2, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your kind words and are excited to hear about your positive experience with us.

If you have any questions or need any assistance, please feel free to reach out to us anytime. We're here to help and ensure your satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for choosing us and for being a valued customer.

Cheers!
Rohini

August 29, 2023

I’ve been looking at different apps to help with my marketing efforts and AdRoll checked all my boxes and has been very user friendly.

The White Oak Collection
United States
28 days using the app
May 31, 2023

Manoj has been a wonderful support partner getting our brand started with Adroll. They have been extremely concise and clear on providing recommendations and we believe Adroll is a great source for businesses looking to optimize ad campaign management. Many, many thanks!

Monique Morin Lingerie
United States
19 days using the app
October 4, 2023

I dont like it. It doesn't help and im trying to get rid of it and stop being charged but it seems they hide stuff so u cant opt out of it.

Gina LaRue Designs LLC
United States
18 days using the app
AdRoll replied October 5, 2023

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience with AdRoll. I'm sorry to hear that it hasn't met your expectations, and I want to assure you that I'm here to assist you in resolving any concerns you have.

Upon reviewing your account, I noticed that no campaigns were created, and there were no social channels connected. Additionally, I could see that the charges were indeed related to your active subscription, which was promptly canceled on the same day you requested it.

I've also sent you an email with all the details regarding the charges and concerns you have raised, as we take them seriously. I'm eagerly awaiting your response and am more than happy to address any questions you may have about what you believe could be unclear or hidden.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,
Tatiana