Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 19% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy integration with Shopify and swift ad campaign launch capabilities. They value its comprehensive dashboard, retargeting feature, and automatic visitor segmentation. Many report increased traffic, conversions, and a good return on ad spend. The customer service is praised for its responsiveness and proactive approach, often setting up campaign review meetings. The app is recommended for businesses of all sizes due to its robust targeting capabilities.

November 20, 2023

Misleading. When I decided to give AdRoll a try, I only did so to check out its so-called FREE TRIAL. I later learned the FREE TRIAL was a lie as these people attempted to rip money from my credit card. When I confronted these people about it I was given stories that contradicted what I knew I read when I looked into AdRoll, to begin with.

We're now in a little fight as they claim I owe them for a service, despite the fact I know what I read said FREE TRIAL. Clearly, it wasn't free and it appears now I'm a victim of a SCAM. I was monitoring this very closely - but the shocker was learning AdRoll tried to take money from my c/c. This came as an unpleasant surprise. Thankfully, my c/c company blocked them and I have since taken this matter to the Better Business Bureau and highly-ranked review sites so people are aware of AdRoll's dubious practices. This is not a trustworthy company. Maybe they were once upon a time but this no longer seems to be the case. Now, I've seen the "screenshot" provided and the one I was shown still doesn't dismiss the fact what I read as a Free Trial isn't what I encountered as these people attempted to bill (and rob) me.

Pioneer Kitty Market
Canada
14 days using the app
AdRoll replied November 22, 2023

Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with AdRoll. I truly empathize with the frustration and disappointment you must be feeling. I sincerely apologize for any confusion and inconvenience caused.

I definitely understand that knowing unexpected charges can be unsettling, and I'm here to clarify the situation. Please know that the 'Marketing & Ads Plus' Free Trial has key benefits such as sending unlimited emails, connecting social ad accounts & managing them, and providing ad credits as well which can be applied to the web ad campaign spend. However, it doesn't cover the ad campaign spend and this information has been displayed on our pricing page here: https://www.adroll.com/pricing-build. Here's the screenshot: https://www.screencast.com/t/wvBMAoif

We charge for the campaign spend based on the assigned budget from your end while launching a campaign. I also want to assure you that our intention is not to mislead or engage in any deceptive practices. I genuinely regret that you felt this way, but we always strive our best to enhance our customer service experience.

With that said, I have sent an email regarding the charges to follow up in detail, please take a moment to check your inbox whenever you have time. I hope for the opportunity to regain your trust and demonstrate the quality of service that we are known for.

Thank you,
Rohini

August 8, 2023

I have been using AdRoll for several years for my small business. I started with doing ad displays and now pay for the email & ads. It is perfect for what I need. Since I have a small team, they make it easy for me to start running ads both web and social media. I can see everything on one dashboard. Since it's connected to my shopify, they automatically segment my visitors for me making targeting even easier. I recommend AdRoll to every business owner, especially if you're busy and don't have the time to run ads.

Wonder Curl
United States
Over 2 years using the app
September 30, 2023

I installed AdRoll on one of my accounts and wanted to change it to another account but some issue came up. I contacted support and they worked relentlessly to fix the problem. Tatiana was giving me updates the whole way and we got the problem solved in no time.

The app itself is working great and easy to use. I will still explore more to get the most of it, but I was already impressed by the amazing customer service!

Sedona Face
United Arab Emirates
24 days using the app
June 15, 2023

We've been using AdRoll and the AdRoll app for 2-3 years and couldn't be happier with the integration, backend, and support we receive from our rep. We've been able to attain a $3-$5 ROAS over our time on the platform and it's been an integral part of our marketing mix. Our budgets have fluctuated between as little as $20 a day and as much as $200 a day. We definitely recommend them to anyone looking to grow their business.

The Lovery
United States
Over 4 years using the app
AdRoll replied August 2, 2023

Hi there,

We truly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with us. Thank you so much for the amazing review!

We always strive to deliver exceptional service and your feedback means the world to us. We take pride in providing excellent performance, and it's delightful to know that we've met your expectations.

Cheers!
Rohini

Edited October 30, 2023

Dear AdRoll Team and potential AdRoll users,

I'm going to share my experiences with AdRoll one by one. Let me start by saying that working with AdRoll is a waste of time and money.

I installed the AdRoll application, but the dashboard is overly complex and not user-friendly.

I created an ad in my AdRoll account and tested it for a week. During this time, I sent seven emails to the AdRoll team, and while I did receive seven replies, not a single one of my questions was answered.

I communicated with the AdRoll team, expressing that I had set up the ads but found the dashboard too confusing. I suggested that they handle the general settings because I was looking for a long-term partnership, but no one showed any interest in assisting me.

I haven't seen any results from AdRoll advertisements. My money went to waste.

I didn't get any return, not even 1%, from AdRoll ads. In fact, I didn't even get any traffic. I reached out to the support team and proposed making adjustments, explaining the situation, and offering suggestions, but I still couldn't find a solution. My balance is decreasing every day, but I haven't received any support or conversions.

In conclusion, think twice before working with AdRoll. There is no support, and you'll never get answers to your questions. The dashboard is overly complex, and there is no support for your ad campaigns – you'll just be left hanging.

Sincerely, Lady Ros

------
31.10.2023
Hello, I appreciate your response, but I'm not sure if you're aware that your previous answers still didn't address my issues. The responses you provided didn't offer any solutions to the problems I'm experiencing. Additionally, £14 was deducted from my account, and I made a payment, but I've sent you seven emails with questions and received no support. Furthermore, there hasn't been any improvement in my advertisements. Please provide clear answers after fully understanding all of my questions and concerns. Vague responses won't resolve the issues. Wishing you a productive day.

Lady Ros
United Kingdom
14 days using the app
AdRoll replied October 30, 2023

Update: 02.11.2023

Hi there! Thanks for getting back to me. I totally understand your situation, and I'm ready to help you out with all the details. I can provide screenshots and video recordings to make everything crystal clear for you. Just to clarify, I'm eligible to share the necessary information (your private details from your profile), but I kindly ask that you respond to my email for a smoother conversation.

For now, let's talk about that £14 you mentioned. It's important to note that it wasn't a charge but actually an authorization. The authorization was triggered when you launched a campaign on 10/17/2023. You're on an automated post-paid billing plan, which means you'll be charged weekly for the impressions served by the campaign for the previous week. To ensure that your payment method can cover the weekly campaign budget and minimize any risk of issues, we run these authorizations. The funds are voided by AdRoll immediately, but your bank might hold them briefly if they suspect any unauthorized activity. You might want to check with your bank about this authorization that could still be pending.

Payment Method Authorization https://help.adroll.com/hc/en-us/articles/360049332892-Payment-Method-Authorization-#:~:text=The%20authorization%20amount%20equals%20the,within%20the%20last%2090%20days.

The screenshot from the help center article: https://app.screencast.com/rJ70eKnYpk3RD

So, my suggestion is to get in touch with your bank and clear this up. It'll help resolve the situation faster.

Again, I kindly ask that you respond to my email titled "Shopify Review: Addressing Concerns," which I sent as Tatiana. Together, we can work on finding a solution that works for both parties. Collaboration is the key here, and I appreciate your cooperation.

Looking forward to your email response.

Warm regards,
Tatiana
_____

Hello there! Thank you for sharing such detailed feedback. I've taken a good look at your situation and I'm all set to provide insights on the concerns.

It seems like some of requests could have gone smoother. But please understand that not all requests can be handled by our Customer Support team alone. We're here to give you a hand and guide you through the necessary steps. However, there are certain procedures that our team can't handle and needs your cooperation.
Also, I've noticed that there haven't been any recent invoices paid, and the only one currently past due has led to the suspension of your profile due to non-payment. So, just to be clear, you haven't spent any money with us yet.

I want you to know that I'm here to guide you through all the steps to ensure your experience with us is top-notch, that's why I've reached out via email.

Wishing you a fantastic rest of the day, and I'm eagerly awaiting your response.

Best regards,
Tatiana

June 15, 2023

We have been using AdRoll for over 6 years, and we are very pleased with their performance. The app works great as well, and the retargeting of customers is extremely profitable and productive with us.

Their support is also outstanding. They have proactively set up meetings to review our campaigns to help us maximize our marketing spend. We are very happy with AdRoll.

Volcanica Coffee
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
AdRoll replied August 2, 2023

Hello there!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It really means a lot to us!

We take great pride in delivering exceptional service to all our customers, and it's rewarding to know that we hit the mark with you.

If you have any queries, don't hesitate to reach out. We're more than happy to assist you. Once again, thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Cheers!
Rohini

September 7, 2023

The onboarding process was very smooth, and their team has been actively involved with our campaigns since day one. I'm really surprised at how 'hands-on' they've been compared to other agencies/platforms.

The app works fine. We've had no issues.

The Balcony Garden
Australia
About 2 months using the app
September 11, 2023

Adroll needs to do 3 things if they really want to succeed:

1. Launch a comprehensive and simple enough video education course for clients.
2. Increase transparency of which specific transaction were linked to the sale, so that the merchant could understand if it is a new business brought though adroll a barely old customer who would buy anyway.
3. Have the courage and honesty to have their own employees answer uncomfortable questions.

Otherwise it could be pretty nice tool if you could be sure it works.

Pürblack Live Resin
United States
8 months using the app
June 15, 2023

We have been using this app for a few years and are absolutely thrilled with the Adroll's team and how they have helped us. They make the process seamless for us, and we cannot recommend enough.

Farmhouse Pottery
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
AdRoll replied August 2, 2023

Hi there,

We're delighted to know that you had a fantastic experience with our support and are elated to know that we have been able to meet your expectations.

Providing excellent exceptional customer experiences is at the core of what we do. Please reach out to us if you have any queries, we'd be happy to assist.

Once again, thank you for choosing us and for being a valued customer. We continue providing you with the same level of excellent support.

Cheers!
Rohini

September 11, 2023

Never used this app. Once you have added your card details, you cannot remove them. Also, when checking with their customer support agent, they stated they have to contact a different department to do that. I did not even use their service, and they have still deducted from my account without asking. It feels like a scam, and do not put your valuable money into this app.

shineoflife
Sri Lanka
4 months using the app
AdRoll replied September 12, 2023

Hello there,

I am Rohini from the AdRoll's Customer Support Team.

Firstly, I'd thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that it was not a positive one, and I sincerely regret any inconvenience it might caused.

We want every customer’s experience to be the best possible, and we work hard to make sure that happens. That being said, I would like to assure you that adding the payment card is required to run the campaigns and it is securely stored with us. The payment card can be removed by our Finance team only when the account is inactive.

Also, I've reviewed your account and could see that earlier you were on the Marketing & Ads Plus free trial which was converted to a paid plan. That's the reason, the charge has occurred. To provide you with accurate and comprehensive information about our policies, I'd recommend referring to the Terms of Service (https://help.adroll.com/hc/en-us/articles/360041269891-NextRoll-Terms-of-Service-Updated-July-2022-) that were agreed upon in the initial sign-up process regarding the charges/refund.

I'd love to follow up with you and have contacted you via email. Please take a moment to check your inbox whenever you have time. I hope for the opportunity to regain your trust and demonstrate the quality of service that we are known for.

Thank you!
Rohini