AliReviews: Ali Reviews App

AliReviews: Ali Reviews App

Free plan available
Rating (4.1)
Reviews
Developer
71 reviews
71 reviews
Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
71 reviews
August 2, 2022

Uma vergonha esse aplicativo, hoje pela manhã eu paguei $9.99, o aplicativo não estava funcionando na minha loja, ai então eu desinstalei o aplicativo para instalar novamente e ver se o problema seria resolvido, mas para minha surpresa, quando eu instalei o aplicativo novamente, eles pedem para que eu escolha um plano, o problema é que eu já escolhi um plano e já paguei $9.99 por esse plano, resumindo eu perdi $9.99, mando mensagem no chat mas ninguém me responde, eu não recomendo esse aplicativo!

Nova Bless
Brazil
Time spent using app: 1 day
Zegsu replied August 2, 2022

Olá Emerson,

Lamentamos que você tenha enfrentado esse problema. Deixe-me tentar resolver o problema de faturamento primeiro.

Ao assinar o plano premium, você precisa aprovar uma cobrança de US$ 9,99. Este é o valor que você será cobrado a cada mês se continuar usando nosso aplicativo no plano premium.

Se você desinstalar/reinstalar o aplicativo e for solicitado a aprovar o faturamento novamente, isso não significa que você será cobrado duas vezes. A cobrança é aplicada apenas uma vez - não se preocupe.

Para o problema do aplicativo não funcionar, estou aqui para ajudar. Solicitei acesso de funcionário à sua loja. Se você puder verificar seu e-mail e aprová-lo, configurarei pessoalmente o aplicativo para você.

Também respondi ao seu chat e respondi ao seu e-mail. Estamos aqui para apoiar você e sua empresa. Por favor, ajude-nos para que possamos ajudá-lo.

Por favor, deixe-me saber se você tem alguma dúvida.

Obrigado
Arpit
Equipe Zegsu

July 22, 2022

Easy too use and best customer experience ever. I am new to the Shopify universe, and app like this one make my life easier. Recomended!

Nicho PR
United States
Time spent using app: 4 days
July 13, 2022

Happy with it so far. Great customer service! Responded within 24 hours and even followed up to make sure I received a good result.

Popdarts
United States
Time spent using app: 2 days
Zegsu replied July 15, 2022

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that AliReviews is adding value to your store.

We wish you all the success in your business :)

Thanks
Arpit
Team Zegsu

July 13, 2022

They are amazing. Customer support is very good. If you want to have a good reviews app, I definitely recommend,,Ali Reviews ".

trendshoppingstores
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Zegsu replied July 15, 2022

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that AliReviews is adding value to your store.

We wish you all the success in your business :)

Thanks
Arpit
Team Zegsu

July 1, 2022

Im trying to reach the costumer service for quite 4 days. There is no reponse at all and im not on the free version. I pay 10$ for this very simple app and dont get any response of questions. I really dont recommend this app. Its completly buggy and as I said no costumer service. Trust me guys, dont get this app and seach for a alternative.

MIKSER
Germany
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Zegsu replied July 3, 2022

Dear Merchant,

We are extremely sorry for the delay in response. There was an outage with our chat tool and we weren't able to reply to you in a timely manner. Our email support was live though, but since we did not receive an email from you, it took us some time to respond to you once the issue with our chat tool got resolved.

That being said, the issue you had was, that you had accidentally deleted a product from your Shopify admin, and with that all of the reviews that you had spent hours translating into German also got deleted.

Our team was quick enough to retrieve all of your reviews from our own backup and restore it on your new product. We also got a confirmation from you that the reviews are all restored.

We once again apologize for the delay in response and we thank you for your continued support.

For any further help, please feel free to reach out to us.

We wish you all the success in your business.

Thanks
Arpit
Team Zegsu

Edited July 1, 2022

Am satisfied using this app and thanks for supporting team for quick response and resolve related app problem I recommend this app

Caremall.store
Pakistan
Time spent using app: 7 days
Zegsu replied July 2, 2022

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to know that AliReviews is adding value to your store.

We wish you all the success in your business.

Thanks
Arpit
Team Zegsu

June 22, 2022

Customer rep came through when I needed urgent help. Great app! Customer service is great too. Happy!

BENOÎT
Canada
Time spent using app: 5 days
Zegsu replied July 2, 2022

Thank you for your review. Glad to have helped you out!
We are thrilled to know that Ali Reviews is adding value to your store.

We wish you all the success in your business.

Thanks
Arpit
Team Zegsu

June 19, 2022

They actually helped me on the backend customer to my liking. Would recommend to any new or experienced user, phenomenal application.

Crimson Cloud SS
United States
Time spent using app: 18 days
Zegsu replied June 22, 2022

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to know that AliReviews is adding value to your store.

We wish you all the success in your business.

Thanks
Arpit
Team Zegsu

June 1, 2022

I have used so many review app's but this one works the best for me. Great UI and easy to use import tools.

myspectrumdesign
Estonia
Time spent using app: 3 months
Zegsu replied June 10, 2022

Thank you for your review. I am glad to know that AliReviews has added value to your store. We wish you all the success in your business!

Thanks
Arpit
Team Zegsu

May 13, 2022

Usei este app para me ajudar a vender mais e no começo foi muito porém ele parou de funcionar e não entendi até agora o porquê. me deixou na mão. Um verdadeiro descaso com o cliente.

lojavesteman
Brazil
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Zegsu replied May 24, 2022

Caro Comerciante,

Temos chat ao vivo dedicado e suporte por e-mail para nossos comerciantes. Infelizmente, não recebemos nenhuma solicitação de suporte sua em relação ao seu problema.

Posso entender que é frustrante quando o aplicativo não funciona conforme sua necessidade, mas estamos aqui para ajudá-lo com esses problemas. Se você tivesse contatado nossa equipe de bate-papo ao vivo, poderíamos ajudá-lo instantaneamente.

Enviei um e-mail para você também. Se você quiser nos dar outra chance, por favor me avise e eu o ajudarei pessoalmente.

Obrigado
Arpit
Equipe Zegsu