Spreadr App ‑ Amazon Importer

Spreadr App ‑ Amazon Importer

by Thalia

Dropship Amazon products or earn affiliate commissions.

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (5)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1101 - 1110 of 1116 reviews

Pure Hearts International

I am in the 7 day review period. The app looks great on the affiliate side and the documentation on the affiliate side is excellent. But the documentation on the drop shipping side is sparse and incredibly vague.

Frankly I am not sure what we are drop shipping thru whom! Is it the same Amazon products sold thru the affiliate program just replacing the affiliate commission with a higher wholesale to retail profit markup price that we set thru our Shopify products admin area? Does it mean Amazon is the shipper in the drop shipping program? Does Amazon do the customer service? Who does the customer actually pay at checkout in the drop shipping program, Amazon or me? If the customer pays me instead of Amazon, what happens next? I have to place an order manually with Amazon and have that product shipped to the customer? Or is it automatic?

NONE of that is explained in the current documentation regarding drop shipping, and I have thoroughly read every online help article. This is a glaring documentation omission which needs to be quickly fixed for badly needed clarification purposes.

But because the app is strong on the affiliate documentation, I will rate it a 3. 5 for affiliate documentation plus 1 for drop shipping documentation equals 6 divided by 2 equals 3.

If they explain the drop shipping to me adequately answering all of the above questions and any and all other pertinent drop shipping questions, I will raise my rating from 3 to 5.
*******
Update: I found the following verbiage in the app description above:

Alternative (sic) to affiliate income, Shopify store owners can use Spreadr to make Amazon as their drop-shipping source. Instead of linking out to Amazon, you can collect orders on your Shopify store and later fulfill them yourself.

>>>That is still incredibly vague. It still leaves most of my questions below unanswered and creates at least one new question. It's amazing that the app description page is slightly more helpful than the product's actual on board help documentation. Here are my starter questions that still remain unanswered:

Are we just replacing the affiliate commission with a higher wholesale to retail profit markup price that we set thru our Shopify products admin area? Does it mean Amazon is the shipper in the drop shipping program (that STILL isn't clear cuz the app description above says we fulfill the drop shipping orders which is actually a contradiction in terms, for if I am doing the fulfillment then I am obviously not enjoying the benefits of drop shipping as a drop shipping merchant)? Does Amazon do the customer service? Who does the customer actually pay at checkout in the drop shipping program, Amazon or me? Seems to be me, but if the customer pays me instead of Amazon, what happens next? I have to place an order manually with Amazon and have that product shipped to the customer? Or is it automatic?

You need to hire a technical writer, or just somebody that can write well and comprehensively. It's probably a great product but I've seen great products struggle due to poor technical writing.
*******
Latest and probably last update, I am upping my rating from 3 to 5 stars based on this developer response copied below, and probably intend to use the app for the Amazon affiliate side only. By the way, I don't think this should be called drop shipping. Based on what I know about drop shipping, this isn't drop shipping. Sounds more like Amazon FBA arbitrage to me. Here's the developer's response:

Here is how it works -
1. You import products from Amazon to your Shopify site
2. Your customers view the products, do a regular checkout and place the order on your Shopify site
3. You collect the payment and fulfill the order
Amazon is not the drop-shipper. You are responsible for sourcing the products and delivering to your customers. You have to provide customer service.
This option is best suited for people who sell products on Amazon to also have them on their own Shopify website.
We do not recommend drop-shipping for those who are looking to place manual order on Amazon in response to their customers placing an order on Shopify site. It leads to fulfillment and customer service issues.

I have tried to answer your questions to the best of my ability.

Allow me a couple of days and I will update the documentation to make things clearer.

Let me know if your have further questions.

Thanks for your patience.

Regards,
Tejas
https://spreadr.co

Grand Rapids Liquids

This app works great, happy to add keywords on same pages as our business to bring customers into our brick and mortar vape shop in Grand Rapids, MI. Our site is https://www.sendmyeliquid.com and we sell made to order CBD vape juice with over 130 flavored nicotine vape juices. Check us out!

Fixshopping

Super APP for one low price! Excellent! I am very satisfied with all working, I recommend!
watchesfixx.com
Philip

Shop Rebeltail

I'm straight up obsessed with this app. Just began using it, but does exactly what it advertises with INCREDIBLE ease and speed. Huge fan!!!!

Vapefreely

Great App! Very convenient and easy to navigate!

Krabot

Great app. Adds items seamlessly.

Espresso Addiction

Product is super easy to use. It appears to have recently launched. It was a great way for me to add some products that are harder to come by and find for dropshipping since Amazon is in the game of selling them.

Xamns Com

I love this app. Just what I needed for my store really cant wait to see the increase in sales..

Southmayd Enterprises

I just got this app. I have been looking for a way for Amazon to fulfill my books from my Shopify store. Thank you for creating this app. I have other products on Amazon that will be transferred over in the near future.

Discount Niche Shop

This is an amazing way to add volume, value, content and traffic to your store, i love it, no problems!!