Back In Stock: Customer Alerts

Push notifications: products out of stock, in stock, preorders

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

121 - 130 of 595 reviews

Goarmy

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 4 months

Excellent app. Helps generate a lot of sales by sending an email notification to the customer when a product is back in stock.

Developer reply

February 3, 2022

Thank you for your great review!

SUPERX

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Phenomenal app! It's helped our business tremendously with keeping our customers up to date with our product inventory. The customer support team is very communicative and quick with solutions to any questions or issues we've had. Can't recommend enough!

Developer reply

February 3, 2022

We are grateful for your review, and happy to know that you are enjoying our product and support!

foxey silks

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 1 year

Very happy with Back In Stock. Appreciate the frequent notifications, too. Customer service is great, quick and responsive. SHOUT OUT TO D'ANGELO!

Developer reply

February 3, 2022

Thank you for your awesome review! We really appreciate it, and we are happy to know that you are enjoying our app and services!

Fox and Cactus

Location Australia
Time spent using app 2 days

Fantastic app and very helpful developers! Helped me set it up super quickly, and it looks great! Thanks again guys! :)

Developer reply

February 3, 2022

You are welcome! Thank you for an amazing review 😊. We are happy to know that you enjoy our product and services!

Freedom Rave Wear

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Great app to keep customers in the loop about products when they are restocked. This does a great job of driving immediate sales.

Developer reply

February 3, 2022

Thank you for your review! We are happy to know that you are enjoying our product!

The Real Force

Location United States
Time spent using app 7 months

Highly recommend if you have product that goes out of stock but don't want to lose the customer. easy to integrate and great customer service.

Developer reply

February 3, 2022

Thank you so much for your kind review 😊!

Juice Collection

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Fantastic support - they integrated into in my theme that isn't one of the default integrations available - very swift response too!

Developer reply

February 3, 2022

We are excited about your review! And glad to know that you love our service 😊!

Bareback Footwear

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 6 days

Great support from Jorge integrating to my theme. We needed a solution because we stopped taking preorders due to uncertain shipping, as soon as items are back in stock we sell the sales roll in. Nice app. www.barebackfootwear.com

Developer reply

February 3, 2022

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you are loving our app!

Taylor Joelle

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

When we switched themes, there was a bit of time that it didn't work with our new theme. We realized how much we really utilized and needed this feature. We are glad it is back and working on our new site :)

Developer reply

February 3, 2022

Hey Taylor,

We are happy to know that you are loving our app! The theme integrations are provided by the theme's developer. If you ever have issues with the theme's integration, feel free to reach out to our support team. We will have a custom button designed for you, that will fit perfectly in your theme 😊!

Cheers,
The Back in Stock support team

Lioness

Location United States
Time spent using app 10 months

We uninstalled this app months ago and yet it's still on our website. Why? They should remove the code if the shop requested the app to be removed. Expect junk code living on your site after installing this. Very unprofessional.

Developer reply

December 16, 2021

Hello,

A default implementation of Back in Stock does not insert code into the theme; custom code added to interact with Back in Stock will not be automatically removed on uninstall as it is not native to Back in Stock.

By default Back in Stock shows the button using Shopify ScriptTags, and is removed on uninstall.

Kind regards,
Back in Stock Team

1 2 9 10 11 13 15 16 17 59 60
1 2 9 10 11 13 15 16 17 59 60