Back In Stock: Customer Alerts

Push notifications: products out of stock, in stock, preorders

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
11 - 20 of 582 reviews

Nika.bg

Location Bulgaria

I recommend this app because it does a great job and is easy to use and set up. The support team is great and very professional.

Developer reply

June 10, 2022

Thank you for your amazing review 😊!

66fit Australia

Location Australia

Awesome app with great customer service! This has made organising my inventory much easier. Definitely Recommend!

Developer reply

June 10, 2022

We are excited to hear that you're enjoying our app 😊. By the way, thank you for your great review!

Lunya

Location United States

It's easy to get the basics of what we need but some additional analytics, for example, would be great. Perhaps if the app was directly linked to Shopify as well. Currently, it doesn't look like the BIS app will show as purchased unless purchased through the BIS trigger email and, I couldn't find a way to manually send a notification to, say, one customer, if needed. Customer service has been great!

Developer reply

June 8, 2022

Hey there, thank you for your feedback! We truly appreciate it!

In regards to how the app calculates conversions; customers would need to click the "Buy Now" link in the notification email. By doing this, a special tracking link is generated, which takes the customer to the checkout page and sends the data back to the app once the checkout is completed.

This is our current process, but I'm going to go ahead and submit your feedback as a feature request for the team to look into.

Thanks again 😊!

Eagle Creek

Location United States

The App is a nice little revenue booster! We use it to stay connected to customers wants and let them know when they are back-in-stock. It's a great customer experience. We would like to be able to customize the email template more to our brand look and feel.

Developer reply

June 8, 2022

This is wonderful news! Thanks for an awesome review, and thanks for choosing us 😊!

WeeScrubs

Location Germany

Ich möchte an dieser Stelle vor allem den sehr guten Support hervorheben. Wir hatten den Wunsch nach einer farblichen Anpassung. Nach 3 Stunden war alles tiptop in unserem Sinne erledigt – und das, obwohl wir aktuell noch in der kostenlosen Variante arbeiten.

Developer reply

June 8, 2022

Vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung!

Le Vent à la Française

Location France

Superbe app, les fonctionnalités proposées sont tops. Tout est fonctionnel. Le support est réactif et compétent.

Developer reply

June 8, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an awesome review 😊!

FITJEANS

Location Norway

Amazing support and amazing app. This is a MUST-HAVE for any Shopify store. The integrations is easy, the app connects automatically to most themes, and if not they help you with a custom script super fast and with design specs that matches your stores look and feel. Specifically a big thanks to Jorge who just helped us. Been a happy customer for many years!

Developer reply

June 8, 2022

We love to hear that you're happy with our app! And thanks for a great review!

Imperfectly Divine

Location United States

great, easy to use app; with quick response time if you need support ..................................................................................

Developer reply

June 8, 2022

Thanks for your review! What could we do turn your review into a 5-star? Let us know 😊!

GeezerEngineering LLC

Location United States

Fantastic app - great features. They have a free plan, too. I wished their entry level paid plan was a little more affordable, but their free plan already provides some great features. Definitely can recommend them & their support is great & responsive, too!

Developer reply

June 8, 2022

Hey there! Thanks for your review! If you have our app installed on multiple store, we could offer a 30% discount for each store! If you're interested, just reach out to our support team, and they'll have the discount applied for you 😊.

VFM Group

Location Australia

We turned this app on 5 days ago and the team were great in helping us get this integrated with our theme. We are already seeing lots of customers using it and in time hopefully will see conversions from it.

Developer reply

May 26, 2022

Awesome! We love to hear that! Thanks for your amazing review!