Back In Stock: Customer Alerts

Back In Stock: Customer Alerts

by SureSwift Capital

Notify your customers when products are restocked: Email & SMS

Overall rating
4.9 of 5 stars
Based on 218 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
    (4)

All reviews

21 - 30 of 218 reviews

Portland Apron Company

Back in stock totally pays for itself and works great! Highly recommend if you're looking for a way to notify customers when an item they want is back in stock.

Developer reply

July 26, 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback, great to hear everything is working and on track. If you ever have any issues, questions or suggestions just let us know on support@backinstock.org.

Rogue Rider Industries

App works as advertised and gives the customer a chance to purchase your product once it is back in stock.

Developer reply

July 26, 2019

Cheers for the review! If you have a Mailing list for your store you can also add one of our ‘App integrations’ this will let your customers sign-up for your mailing list while signing up for a notification!

If you have any questions or problems, just reach out to support@backinstock.org!

Hercules Candy and Chocolate Shop

When we are out of several items, this app is very handy for prioritizing what to make first - it tells us how many requests we have for each item. It's been a lifesaver.

Developer reply

July 26, 2019

Thank you for your review. Don’t forget that you can also set a Delivery Policy to limit how many notifications are sent depending on the inventory count of the product.

This is great for limiting how many notifications are sent and really driving the conversion value as much as possible by limiting any lost notifications.

Ever need anything just send us a line on support@backinstock.org.

Hot Miami Shoes

This app works great for me. Customers are able to sign up for email notifications for products that are sold out in their size and I get good data on what my customers are in need of.

Christian Pure

Back in stock notification doesn't work. They ask you to contact support to fix it. They don't even give you a contact form. You have to open up your email client, ask for help, and wait. And also, charging $19/MONTH for software that collects an email and sends a notification is highway robbery. There are more affordable alternatives that work better than this

Developer reply

July 9, 2019

Hello and thank you for your feedback.

We actually offer a contact link within the Back in Stock dashboard (‘Help and Support’ -> ‘Contact Support’) at the top of every page. We’re standing by to help.

I confirm our app works (99.9% uptime). In rare occasions the app doesn’t render perfectly with a particular theme (maybe this is what you meant?), in which case simply contacting our support team would have solved this for you very quickly.

We believe our pricing to be competitive, but offer a 30 day trial so shops can decide if it’s right for them.

Please feel free to reach out if you have any additional concerns: support@backinstock.org

Kind regards,
The Back in Stock Team

The Cookie Countess

We've been using Back in Stock for 4+ years and have never had a single issue. It's an important part of our customer service. Every time we add a product back into inventory we see a huge uptick in sales thanks to this app. We also use it to drive excitement over new products before they launch.

VETTA

Great app! Easy to use and very valuable if you restock items. Highly recommend it for anyone that sells out of things quickly.

friends with frank.

Big fans of the creators of this app. Firstly, it's a really handy app, and the design and functionality is great. Secondly, they responded to an issue we were having by getting their developers to make a change in a really quick turn-around. Thanks!

DirtySouthVintage.com

Costs to much for the service provided and not making us much or any money at all. Disappointed in the months we have spend so much money for it.

Developer reply

May 27, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for reaching out and your feedback. We would be happy to go over any problems or issues you had to see if we can remedy a solution - we tried sending you an email on May 15th but have not received a reply - if you can contact us on support@backinstock.org we would be happy to assist further.

Snocks

Wirklich eine tolle App. Der Service ist der Wahnsinn. Antworten immer schnell und unkompliziert. Wirklich super.