Buddha Mega Menu & Navigation

Mega Menu: cool design, easy to create a drop down navigation

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

71 - 80 of 1110 reviews

Open Door Tea CT

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 days

Excellent app. Support is really good especially considering it's free. They helped customize the app to our theme. Thanks

Developer reply

February 1, 2022

Thank you for the amazing review! We would not be able to grow and develop without feedback like yours. If there’s anything else we can help you with, please let us know.

Have a lovely day!

Holland Shopping Centre

Location Canada
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Works well! The support team is super helpful, and resolved any small problems in a timely and professional manner.

Developer reply

February 1, 2022

We appreciate the fantastic review and are glad we could be of service. If you have any further needs or questions, please reach out!

We’re here for you anytime!

Grønlykke.com

Location Denmark
Time spent using app About 3 years

We have been using the Buddha Menu app for years. Its perfect for showing the many categories in an interior web shop like ours.

Developer reply

January 21, 2022

Thank you for this great review and for being with us for the past 3 years! We work hard to create good experiences with our app and feedback like this makes it all worth it.

Have an amazing day!

Next Systems

Location Greece
Time spent using app Over 4 years

Great app. It helped me a lot to the design, structure and navigation of my e-shop. The support also is excellent when needed.

Developer reply

January 17, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating! It's much appreciated!
We’re so glad that our app and technical support is what you’re expecting and hopefully with the future developments we can exceed your expectations.

Have an amazing day!

Hobibear

Location China
Time spent using app 12 days

very easy to use and good customize option, made my shop a better good. love it. Support are good too

Developer reply

January 17, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions! We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your experience with our technical support team.

Have a lovely day!


Iron Rose Home

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 24 days

Professional looking menu that TRIPLED my conversion rate - and the customer service is excellent, thank you!

Developer reply

January 17, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! We work hard to create good experiences with our app and feedback like this makes it all worth it.
We’re here for you anytime!

HONBIKE

Location Netherlands
Time spent using app About 3 hours

Why can this APP only be displayed on the mobile side but not on the web side?
I sent an email and didn't receive a usable response, so came to the comments section for help...

Developer reply

January 17, 2022

Thank you for your feedback!
We have solved the issue the same day you sent us the email ( 10th of January 2022) and also explained the situation to you via emails, but we did not get a response to any of our emails. Please allow us to make it clear for you here.
For the mega menu to apply you need to have the following sequence of tags:

Bergmann Studio

Location Denmark
Time spent using app 4 months

Great app that helps me to make good navigation on my site. I'm using free version and it's great and recommend it.

Developer reply

January 11, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We value all customer feedback and we’re happy to hear you enjoy using our app.

Have a great day!

XBODY UK

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 1 day

Clunky and time-consuming to use, and the price says $9.95 in the app store but when you try to upgrade within the app the price is $19.95! The most expensive mega menu app out there - and the most difficult to set up and use.

Developer reply

January 11, 2022

We are very sorry that your experience with our app was not a great one. I checked at our end and the reason the app was showing the old price is because you had our app installed before and the system was picking up the old price, but we sorted it out by sending you a discount code so that you can use it at the actual price: $9.95. We apologise for this error.

As for the app being difficult to use, we have instructions and a short tutorial that show how to create the menu and also we are ready to provide all needed information and help via our chat service or email at support@buddhaapps.com.

Hexagramm Books

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 4 years

The app works as advertised and customer service was speedy to help resolve a bug with our theme. Highly recommended!

Developer reply

January 11, 2022

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It’s great to know that the app works the way you expected.
We work hard to create good experiences with our app and feedback like this makes it all worth it.

Have a nice day!