The Confetti Post
Bundle Builder has allowed a small business like ours to offer the number one requested service from our customers--a Build Your Own gift box. Now, nearly 50% of our orders are placed using the Bundle Builder! Support is always listening to customers, and working to make it a better app constantly. All my questions are addressed and solved typically within 24 business hours, and I have asked a lot. I love this app. It has transformed my business. Yes, I have encountered hiccups along the way, but almost all have been solved---and without the app, I would have paid out thousands of dollars for custom development of a similar platform. No, it is not perfect, but with every new update they do, it gets better. And it is a great option for my shop. Very thankful for the app and the Agile team.
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's always great to hear Bundle Builder success stories. We're really grateful for your continuous feedback as it is this that will help us make Bundle Builder even better.
I was looking for an App to allow customers to build their own sample kit and I'm so pleased I found Bundle Builder. I plan on adding another two bundled solutions for my customers. Bundle Builder is quite easy to use and my first bundle looks fantastic - feel free to see it in action https://glyco.com.au/apps/bundles/bundle/16474
Thank you very much for your kind review - we're so glad to hear that you're enjoying using Bundle Builder. Your first bundle looks great!
Chou La La Fashion Canada
This app is really easy to use and set up. With it we were able to differentiate our kids fashion box business from others by allowing our customers to 'build their own' box. We love it's simple and modern style and easily syncs with our store products that we easily update each season.
Thanks so much for reviewing Bundle Builder (and working with us on a case study), we're so glad that our app is helping you differentiate your business!
We installed this app Sep 8, it's now Sep 13. We have not gotten it setup the way it is needed.
We requested help with the install and received a request for access on Sep 9, granted it immediately, spoke to support and confirmed, by Sep 10 after a follow up email to ask if it was done.... it had been installed. Great.
Running through the app and building bundles we noticed a number of issues and needed help understanding how to configure the app.
The spacing between the products in the row and in the page, especially on mobile was far too big. Also there were glitches with the quantity display when a product was added to the bundle.
We wrote them about these questions Sep 12 and explained we were setting up before launch and needed help with this as soon as possible.
Today Sep 13 we can get an email early in the morning. We follow up with questions about the problems written above. No response.
Their customer service is 9.30am to 5pm GMT, Monday to Friday and you pretty much only get 1 response a day from them - even if they do not help.
What this means is - you won't get what you need done without days going by because the communication and service is not there.
We have no idea if this app is of any use but if you can't fix issues yourself - good luck. Now it's been 5 days since we installed this app and we can't even launch it with confidence.
Updated review will be provided when they address our issues and we can actually see how this works.
We are so sorry to hear that we were unable to help you in getting the app set up in line with your requirements. We continuously try to improve the default functionality of our app to ensure it will satisfy the needs of as many users as possible, but we fully appreciate that every store has a different setup.
We have an ever-growing knowledge base on our website that provides our users with the tools to customise the app to meet their needs.
As we are a small team of UK-based developers, unfortunately we are not always able to provide customised setups. If you would like any additional information, we’d be more than happy to assist you.
Fine app almost does what I need, lacks a few things. But the main problem is that the support doesnt reply.
Hi, sorry to hear you have not had a response from our support team. I have sent an email over this week, but haven't received a response. If you could email us at firstname.lastname@example.org, we can get back to you right away.
The Nail Hub
App worked great when we initially installed it. Then they did some kind of update and it all stopped working. We could create and publish bundles but they would not sync properly with the products in our store, and whenever someone tried to add a bundle to cart it wouldn't actually split the bundle into individual skus. Just added a big null sku with no data. I've contacted support multiple times since install and unfortunately they have some very novice people responding who are incapable of providing any sort of real answers. My frustration is I am an advanced user with coding experience so I'm not shy when it comes to installation of apps, system setups, process development nor error checking/testing. I went through every possible test each time before contacting support. I provided video and screenshot evidence and I would get responses like "are you sure it's installed?". Please get some more proficient responders for your email support team as there is a real lack of technical support. I will be uninstalling this unfortunately. I wish it worked like it did initially as it would have been great.
We are so sorry that you have experienced issues because of our recent update. We always try to test our code as thoroughly as possible before we deploy it to ensure it won’t affect our merchants’ stores negatively.
In our most recent update to Bundle Builder we added extra checks to our installer, and it appears to have affected the functionality of a handful of stores. I’m very sad to hear that we failed in this instance, and that our support team didn’t address your issues in a satisfactory way. We have since reverted the change, so all should be working now.
I have passed on your feedback to both the support and development teams to ensure this won’t happen again in the future. We would be very happy to offer you a free-of-charge installation and setup service, should you choose to give Bundle Builder another go in the future.
Smoky Mountain Beard Co.
This App has helped my store tremendously. My AOV has increased by 30%, and my customers love the option to build their own bundle and save some $$. Service and support have always been there when I needed them. Great App.. don't hesitate.
We are really pleased that Bundle Builder has helped increase your AOV so much, let's hope it keeps on growing! Thank you so much for your kind review :)
SJP by Shannen Jai
Incredible customer service and a great app, would absolutely recommend for those that are wanting to sell items as a set rather than individually, this does the trick!
Thanks so much for your feedback, i'll pass your comments onto the team :)
Region 13 Products
Amazing customer support! Super fast to respond to my request/question, and it was successfully solved!
Thanks so much for the five star review! We're so glad you had a quick resolution to your issue, and you were happy with the support received. I'll pass your comments onto the support team.
Little Eco Shop
I've been really pleased so far with this app and the developers have been fantastic. We did find a small problem that only started occurring after about 6 months but the developers helped rectify the issue within a couple of hours (despite being on opposite sides of the world to each other). Excellent customer service. Thanks so much!
We're so glad that you're pleased with our service. Thank you for your review of Bundle Builder!