Bundle Builder

Bundle Builder

Built for Shopify

Reviews (334)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to increase sales through customizable bundle options. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and seamless integration with Shopify stores. Many appreciate its capability to handle complex orders, offer diverse bundle possibilities, and simplify order fulfillment by splitting SKUs on the final invoice. The responsive and helpful customer service, flexible pricing model, and efficient sync with accounting systems are also commended.

Edited July 14, 2022

The app is actually very good to let you offer a "Build a box" product in your store. We've had issues with the developer making updates without telling the customers and breaking things in the process. Support answers tickets within 24 hours, but only once a day... so good luck fixing issues with them. They will try to assign blame to other apps when you reach out to them. If you pressure them enough, they might get a senior developer on the case to actually fix your issue (that they caused in the first place). Great app, still on the fence about the support and reliability. Hopefully, I'll update my review to a 5 stars in the next few months, I really hope so.

Over 2 years using the app
Bundle Builder replied July 14, 2022

Thank you for updating your review and highlighting how Bundle Builder is doing a good job of offering 'Build a box' functionality on your store. We are truly sorry for the issues your store faced with the recent update and have taken on board your feedback on communicating these changes earlier to merchants. Thank you for your input, we really appreciate it.
We will be working hard to show you how committed we are to our merchants over the coming months - and hopefully we'll see your review updated to 5 stars soon :) If you need anything in the meantime, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

November 14, 2019

Really nice app and great customer service. The app itself needs a bit more fine tuning so the products on the bundle page can show more detail and can match the look of the overall website better etc. But overall working well for us as a custom hamper option.

Manuka Honey of NZ
New Zealand
Over 2 years using the app
Bundle Builder replied November 15, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review, it's great to hear that our app is helping your customers build custom hampers. We're constantly looking for ways to improve Bundle Builder, so your feedback is most welcome. And we're always here to help you get set up!

June 28, 2019

This app has finally solved a problem we've had for years. We have candle bundles that allow customers to choose what candles they want and they save $ based on volume. The problem Bundle Builder solved was that now the individual SKUs are reflected for reporting and fulfillment which we weren't able to do when using Infinite Options.

Harlem Candle Company
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Bundle Builder replied July 3, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review of Bundle Builder. We’re really glad to hear our app has helped you solve your problem with bundles!

Edited November 5, 2020

I agree with other reviews that the integration could have been a bit easier, however, I will say I tried 5 different bundle apps + this is without a doubt the best + easy to use! Looking forward to seeing this boost holiday sales.

vital you
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Bundle Builder replied November 9, 2020

Thanks so much for your positive review, and glad you're enjoying using the app. Best of luck with your holiday sales!

August 25, 2022

We used this app to build several of our bundles. It's made the process very easy and totally integrated to our Shopify account. It has all the features we currently require.

United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
Bundle Builder replied August 26, 2022

Thanks so much for leaving us a review! It's great to hear that you've been able to set up multiple bundles - we can't wait to see what else you do! If you have any issues or problems at all, please let us know, and we'll be happy to help!

Edited November 11, 2020

UPDATE: James at Bundle Builder has been in touch with us daily and has fixed our problem. The app is now correctly pulling from individual products. Very happy with how responsive he and his team have been at getting this fixed. My advice would be to give yourself an extra day or two to run tests before implementing in the live environment. ******************************
ORIGINAL REVIEW: This app is difficult to set-up, did not control individual product inventory as we anticipated it would, and caused significant inventory errors during a high-volume product on-sale last Sunday. Would really love customer support to get back to us to see if we can salvage a botched product on-sale for our client.

We Banjo 3
United States
About 2 years using the app
Bundle Builder replied November 12, 2020

Hey guys, thanks so much for the updated review, and glad we could get everything working for you. As you've noticed, the app has a lot of settings and options, so totally agree it's a good idea to test on a live environment and to allow enough time to get things right. Anything else you need, just let us know!

October 3, 2022

We have a complicated ordering situation - many options that we can't collapse. Having every combination as a variation would not be feasible. So we broke the process into stages using Bundle Builder. This allows for greater flexibility and a much more intuitive user experience. We have had the need over time for custom development and also troubleshooting. In both cases the team at Bundle Builder have been attentive, professional, and quick in their response and help in solving all our needs. Highly recommend this app!

About 2 years using the app
Bundle Builder replied October 3, 2022

Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear how well Bundle Builder is working for your store, and how it has enabled you to create vast offerings for your customers, that were not feasible before. We will pass on your lovely feedback to our support team, and I'm sure they'd be more than happy to hear from you again, should you need any further assistance!

Edited October 18, 2021

We had launched a number of smaller accessory items in 2020 and realised that some of them could 'bundle' together to create a new product offer. We looked at 5 or 6 other Apps offering a similar solution, but Bundle Builder's examples were close to what we were looking to achieve and so we found it easier to trust this App. As of the date of this review we have been using it for about a year, and we are really happy with its performance. It does clog up your 'draft orders' because of the way it has to construct the bundle order - but I believe all have to do this. Support was good. The 30 days free trial was long enough to really test it out - an offer that was very important. I'm not a web designer .. BUT I'm sure the look at feel and the flow through could be thought out more. As I say to so many of the Apps the route to the best App is get your long term customers involved in your UX. Still A Good a App, well worth our support. Cheers BB

Cocorose London
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
Bundle Builder replied October 19, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we're so glad to hear that Bundle Builder has been able to help you create your new product offers! We're always happy to receive any feedback, and I'll make sure to pass yours onto our app developers! If you need any additional support, just reach out and we'll be happy to help!

Edited November 18, 2020

Update: El soporte técnico es excelente, tienen guías detalladas para configurar la app y te brindan ayuda con cualquier personalización adicional que quieras hacer. Original Review: La aplicación funciona a la perfección, en mi caso para crear una caja de chocolates con 15 sabores a seleccionar y el soporte técnico contesta en menos de 24 horas (México)

About 2 years using the app
Bundle Builder replied September 23, 2020

¡Muchísimas gracias por esta excelente review! Estamos muy contentos de saber que nuestra Bundle Builder App le funcionó perfectamente a su cliente, y que las guías fueron de utilidad. Les haré llegar sus comentarios al resto del equipo.

June 7, 2021

Worked perfectly. Support responded very fast and was helpful. Did need some outside coding support to achieve the exact look and feel.

Hilo Nutrition
United States
About 2 years using the app
Bundle Builder replied June 7, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback! It was a real pleasure to help you set up your bundles, and don't hesitate to reach out again if there's anything else you need in the meantime. Thanks again, and take care!