Contrado: Print on Demand , 72 reviews
I want to love this app... but my designs are not loading. What a shame. I want to reach out, but the chat option is not even showing up.
Update: Thank you for reaching out to me. It took longer than I needed, unfortunately. I hope there are fewer issues in the future.
Hi Blemer, thank you for your review. Let us look into this for you. Glitches can always happen though you can always contact us also using our contact form (if the Chat is closed the icon won't show for example. We can easily be contacted on our website too https://www.contrado.com/contact but we will reach out tomorrow asap anwyays, just telling you if you ever need help, also keep in mind our email address firstname.lastname@example.org. Our team is really dedicated and eager to help :)
I was excited to try Contrado as they have a good range of clothing products to design from. However, the generated images for clothes just look so obviously fake and pre-rendered. That is off putting to me and I'm sure it would be for others too. Compared to services like Printful and Printify, if you design an item of clothing at least they render it onto a real model, giving you a sense of what it would look like.
If Contrado were to introduce better mock up images I would definitely revisit - please make it happen as I would love to try it. One other thing is that their online design system feels quite sluggish and slow compared to the two previous services I mentioned.
Thank you for your review, and for acknowledging our product range (hand-made! :) ). We will contact you shortly. We would love to work with you on this though we'd like to know which products you have in mind in mind. We have already updated several products to much more realistic previews, for example the Men's Leather Wallet https://www.contrado.co.uk/custom-wallets. First things first, we'd like to understand which products are on your priority list. Let's work together on this!
I've been using Contrado for a couple of months now 6+. I've not had any issues the products are great, I haven't had any miss prints, their mockup software may be lacking but with sample orders you can easily do your own media. All in all my customers have loved their products. Defiantly recommend especially if you're trying to do higher quality items.
Thank you for such a beautiful review, and for noticing the quality of our products. It means the world to us. We are constantly working at improving our interface (and it can take a bit of time sometimes to see results online but it's coming : ) . Do feel free to send improvements you feel are needed and examples to the team if you find some time, the team will report them to our IT team. Have a great weekend and thank you so much again.
Communication between the app and Shopify is not good in my experience. Created a wallpaper collection and all the pricing, sizes and product quality is mixed up. Very frustrated and disappointed in the ease and clarity of use. Wish this would be a more straight forward process.
Thank you for your review, let us look into this for you and see how we can either guide you through our system, or also potential ticket some improvements as we can always improve.
$35 for a kitchen towel... thats not even a good retail price.. what do you expect ,me to sell these for. REALLY THOUGH.
I own a screen printing shop but wanted a POD for some random items, but I can buy kitchen towels from $.50 to $3 and put a $1 print on it my self, and retail it for $9.99 like the price is for most kitchen or tea towel,
STOP BEING SO GREEDY PLEASE
Thank you for your review. I hope you will give us a chance to work with you and show you why you should work with us if you want amazing high-end products added to your product range and your online Boutique. All our products are not only printed all over on the fabrics first (either via pigment or sublimation or reactive which you might know is both a lengthy and expensive process) but they are also hand-made within our own factory. We do not subcontact. At all. We work with actual artisans in love with what they do and deserve that recognition. We also support all costs outselves as well. It is great though that you want to try other printing methods (vs screen printing which might not last forever and only allows you to print on little squares or circles on your products). Even tea towels are hand-made, with extra options available with several additionnal wavy colour edges we stitch. And did I mention your own printed brand logo on a label, and that goes without saying we offer an actual amazing 228gsm cotton linen printed on demand (which in itself is costly). I think that to know us, it takes more than just spending 23 minutes installing our app and then making a judgment without actually speaking with us or purchasing some sample products first. Once you try us and stick with us, you won't go back. Are we perfect? No, nobody is though we keep working at improving everywhere we can. I would love for you to reach out to me directly gwenn[at]contrado.com. Please do. We might get somewhere, we might get nowhere but at least I hope I can make you see why our prices are what they are and make you want to actually start sampling with us. Because we do actual Quality that is meant to last. And this is both ethical and sustainable. Last point, I can see you offer mostly tshirts on your website, then why don't you offer our amazing recyclable tshirts? https://www.contrado.com/recycling. Take the time to try us. We are worth it.
Fast shipping. but I order a pair of glasses just to see the quality. good quality but come with errors not a good job. plus I send a email and never got a reply and been like two weeks. so not a good customer service.
Thank you for your review. A member of the team will get back to you asap. We looked and couldn't find an email from your registered email address so let us try and solve this with you now. I hope we will find a way to make it all better for you. In the meantime have a beautiful start of the week.
Hallo liebe Contrado team, ich habe schon ein Paar Produkte als Muster bestellt und das Qualität finde ich wirklich hervorragend (bisschen zu teuer) so ist schwierig zum verkaufen.
Habt ihr nicht gedacht vielleicht auch noch echt leder Sneakers zum anbieten? Aber sonst ich bin sehr zufrieden, die Lieferung ist mega schnell! Happy Weekend!
UPDATE: My experience with the app and customer support has been very good overall. However, I had a strange issue with a pair of shoes that I ordered. The size of the shoe was marked as 39 but was very tight on a person who is normally a 38. The size chart indicated a foot size in cm which was incorrect. Contrado did not accept this. So I now have a pair of Summer shoes that doesn’t fit my model (I was planning to photograph them in situ). Rather disappointed. But as I mentioned overall Contrado offer a lot of support for app users. I have many years of experience using content management systems and this is a very good quality system. Product description text is automatically spell and grammar checked. Image quality is auto-checked as well. The printed product is stunning. I ordered a test mug. The colours were beautiful - really deep, almost like wet ink (not obviously not wet!!). Fabric is amazing as well. I ordered a pattern of beige tones on silk and it looked like gold : ) An apron with an enlarged image came out really well too - and you get an image quality warning if you enlarge too much.
Some features take a while to find - for example you can set a limit on options for the customer - your design may work best on a small mug and not on a large mug and you can control this.
Support is very good. TIP - check the FAQs (which are comprehensive) and if those don't cover your question, use the live chat icon which can be found on the homepage.
Thank you for such a lovely and thorough review of our products (fabrics, aprons, etc) , pod app and services. Thank you for mentioning the description auto checks. It sounds so simple but it required a lot of IT development work in the background. I will make sure to forward your comments to the support team as well, they will be thrilled with it :)
I just wanted to write an updated review from my review about a month ago. Basically I became very frustrated with the product editor not working for the sizing of my dress, jacket and scarf designs and after much back and forth I felt that customer service was not taking me seriously. It was to the point that I was not able to put the products in my store after putting in many hours of work in them and spending lots of money on product samples. There did not seem to be a way to workaround the issues. Maybe I was talking to the wrong customer service people or I was being too polite. After writing a detailed and negative review here, I was contacted by Deepa from their company and she very patiently went through each of my issues, agreed that there were problems, and went back to their technical department and they made some big fixes. A few weeks later the technical issues appear to be much fixed. They seemed to take my complaints seriously. I wish that I had not had this frustration to begin with and have to rework my dress products now. But I am impressed at the level that they did finally listen to the problems and follow up over the course of several weeks. So I do believe they are responsive to customers and working to improve their app and their services. I think it is worth working with this app for the selection of unique higher end POD products. The sewing quality seems good on the products I have samples of. I especially think the bomber jackets are nice quality.
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you are facing such issues. Let us look into this for you. A member of our team will reach out to you to work on all the points you mentioned. Some are already in the process of being fixed, some others we can guide you through our system and help you go faster (example when a design needs tweaking for safety measures), and a couple of other points you mentioned are improvements we can bring in. I am confident we can help you with our system. Thank you for mentioning you do love our products though we will also be happy to hear your feedback on them too.
I have many good things to say about Contrado. First, their customer service is top notch and it seems they really care about keeping in contact with me and addressing my questions or concerns. Second, their 3D app is fantastic and the design process is very user friendly. One of the features I really like is that each sleeve of their shirts can have a different color sleeve or pattern design which makes for a truly unique t-shirt. And finally, they have the best selection of stylish POD handbags. I requested that they PLEASE provide more of their handbags and duffle styles in faux leather. I quickly received a response from Deepa, their customer service rep who assured me that they were looking into the matter. I trust they are doing just that! ;) I would give them 5 stars if ALL of their products had animal-friendly options.
Thank you for your review, for mentioning the level of care you received. This means a lot. I have forwarded your amazing comments on the POD tshirts and the options available. noted on the 3D images, we are workign on this as well as indeed additional options for bags. Currently testing for you :).