Reviews (963)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for boosting sales and average order value through its user-friendly cross-selling and upselling features. They value the ability to manually select suggested items for a personalized strategy. The customer service and tech support teams are praised for their quick and efficient problem-solving. The app offers extensive customization, integrates well with various themes, and features a "Reciprocal" option for easy cross-sell setup. It's also recognized for its fast load times and ability to enhance conversion rates.

September 1, 2017

This is an excellent app. It's easy to implement, easy to use, and the new stats make it really easy to see the ROI. Not only that, but the staff have been quick to respond and very helpful anytime we have run into issues. I would highly recommend this to anybody as an excellent up-selling tool.

Sai Infusion Technologies
United States
About 5 years using the app
Edited November 17, 2021

I have been using this app through multiple sites and working well. Once get an issue but support quickly solved the problem. I recommend this app!

Globe Europe
France
Almost 5 years using the app
Cross Sell replied November 26, 2021

🙌 Thanks for your awesome rating!!

February 9, 2017

A lot of Shopify themes include related products but this app gives you the ability to hand pick the products for more control. Customer service is great, I asked a question to change the HTML a bit to match the branding and they answered and fixed very quickly, within 24 hours! Definitely worth the $7 a month.

Jojo Mommy
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
December 25, 2017

A great app; and supported by great, knowledgeable, and happy to hep folk!

thanks Cross Sell Team,
Brandon

Naturals Inc
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
October 5, 2016

We are on a trial period and even then, they customized my site for me and helped me fix one or two things, so super quickly. I'm very impressed already!

Sunshine Parties
South Africa
Almost 5 years using the app
November 7, 2016

Very impressed with the communication from Stuart from the get go. I needed to integrate my shopify theme before I could get started and Stuart did this straight away. It was fun to use and see instant results. My online shop relies heavily on recommended products. Love the end result and the app is extremely easy to use.

Natalie Ness
Australia
Almost 5 years using the app
October 20, 2016

Great app and even better support! This is such an important function to include on your site. It is very intuitive to use. Choosing great related products is a great service to your customers and will result in greater sales for you. The implementation of this app was very easy. I wanted to implement our hand-picked related products for certain items but still have my theme's built-in related products function for other items. Cross-Sells responded within minutes of my email request and had the customization completed before I got back to my desk! They even suggested and made a couple tweaks to improve the layout. Highly recommend!

Feyjewelers
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
May 29, 2016

Easy installation. Good functionality. Must recommend the fantastic tech support (that is free) which edited the CSS to match our layout. Definitely recommend it!

Tablet2casescom
Hong Kong SAR
Almost 5 years using the app
September 29, 2016

Works great and does exactly what we need. Above all we received great support from Stuart. He was a great help in adapting the design to our site. Very quick, and friendly. Highly recommended.

Casimier
Germany
Almost 5 years using the app
November 16, 2016

LOVE this app. Easy to use and great support. They promptly responded to my request to create the full integration into the look of the template I'm using (at no charge). And they promptly responded to a question I had. It looks great with Showtime template. www.annsilvers.com

Ann Silvers Ma
United States
Almost 5 years using the app