The Shopify App Store will have limited functionality due to scheduled maintenance on December 11 at 3:00pm UTC.
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy setup, user-friendly interface, and seamless Facebook Messenger integration. It's praised for enhancing customer communication, improving shopping experiences, and supporting business growth. Merchants value its customization options, brand alignment capabilities, and responsive customer support. Regular updates and improvements are also appreciated. Many credit the app for increasing store conversions and providing live customer support.

February 9, 2020

okokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokok

tramphuloc
Vietnam
1 day using the app
September 17, 2021

derwgregergrwgwegwegwegwegwegwegwegqegfqefgqwevgwrgwrgvqemnvklwjfwejkcfvowekdrjKvgfwerkjgvjwreogjvowrjgowrjkgjwrijgiwrjgijwrivgj

jiew82633
United States
1 day using the app
Omega replied September 20, 2021

Hi jiew82633

We really appreciate that you enjoy using our app! Our customer service team will be glad to know about your review as they try very hard to help and be responsive to our users. Let us know whenever you have any questions about the app.
Best regards!
Omega Team

September 22, 2019

The app is really simple and easy to set up. Can't wait to see how it works. You should give it a try too.

October Bedding
Vietnam
1 day using the app
May 20, 2020

Chat function not working on my store. Reached out for support but have heard nothing yet. Will update rating when solved.

sunroom
Canada
About 1 month using the app
Omega replied May 20, 2020

Hello,
Thanks for your feedback!
I have responded to your email 2 days ago, please check email sunroomplantwares@gmail.com

I have checked and see the issue: "Refused to display" from Facebook API.
I think the issue due to fb page missing whitelist domain or setup private age, country restrict
for manual add whitelist domain: https://developers.facebook.com/docs/messenger-platform/reference/messenger-profile-api/domain-whitelisting/
for setup restrict: https://developers.facebook.com/docs/messenger-platform/discovery/customer-chat-plugin/#login

Regards,
Kien

February 11, 2022

I was able to receive a prompt response to my question and help from the team. They were able to fix the problem .

Country Gal Thrift
United States
29 days using the app
Omega replied February 16, 2022

Hi Country Gal Thrift

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you had a great experience with our app and customer service. Our team is always here to solve any of your problems. Please feel free to contact us again if you need more help. Have a good day!
Kaylee - Omega Team

Edited September 23, 2020

Beware of what you are giving this app in return for free use!

They inject another Facebook Pixel on my store, a pixel owned by them, collecting my customer data!

You can download the Facebook pixel helper chrome extension to see this for yourself.

UPDATED: Company wrote to me to clarify (as per below). Updated my rating from 1 to 3 stars. I am still not sure if I want to use this.

QuincyLash
Singapore
About 1 month using the app
Omega replied September 22, 2020

Hello there,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. However, there might be a misunderstanding here. Facebook has put Facebook pixel due to the same Facebook sdk between Facebook chat and pixel. Our app function is to display only, when the app includes sdk.js from Facebook, it also includes the pixel by Facebook default.
However, it does not affect your Pixel account, and we definitely do not collect any customer information from your store. In addition, Facebook does not allow that.

We do hope our explanation is clear enough to make sure there is no misunderstanding here which can affect our future merchants. We created the app to support merchants and build trust for our brand and this comment can make the customers misunderstood our purpose .

We have contacted you via email and contact number if you need any support or any further information.
Please get back to us.
We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Kien

April 7, 2022

I just installed it. but was very easy to install and chat assistance was ready to help upon installation which was super helpful.

Birthday Parties For Kids
Canada
27 days using the app
Omega replied April 8, 2022

Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback! We really appreciate it.

We would love to hear more about your experience so that we can use your valuable feedback to deliver an even better experience next time.
Please reach out to us via live chat or email at contact@omegatheme.com with any further comments or suggestions you wish to share.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our app!

August 26, 2022

Nice service so far! I will see if it works in the future, but not bad for now. It's convenient to communicate with customers on Facebook messengers.

metromobilityscooter
United States
1 day using the app
Omega replied August 29, 2022

Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.

March 10, 2020

It is very simple to install but when i install it on my shop the desktop live chat doesn't work at all :(

www.digerafit.com
Bulgaria
29 days using the app
Omega replied March 10, 2020

Hello there,
Thanks for your feedback!
I have checked and see you are setting up option display Only Homepage.
So it's app only wok on homepage.

Please change setting for it's work properly.

Regards,
Omega Team Support

May 31, 2022

Carlos was very polite and understood my problem right away. Basically the widget was not showing on my website and he immediately fixed. Great customer service and look forward for my customers to start contacting us through this chat app.

Ever Green Cloth
United States
About 20 hours using the app
Omega replied June 1, 2022

Yeahhhhh you are awesomee 🤗 Carlos is blushing when reading your words 🥰🥰🥰 Time to SCALE-UP guys 🔥🚀🔥🚀
_Carlos_