Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy use, customization, and mobile compatibility. They value its seamless integration with Facebook Messenger and direct communication with customers. The chatbot feature is praised for handling simple customer queries, saving merchants time. The support team is noted for their quick and helpful responses. Some merchants report improved conversion rates and increased sales due to the app's ability to identify and fix store issues. The app is also commended for not including its own branding on the chat box.

Edited March 25, 2019

The app seems to be very useful. However I installed it and it does not appears. Waiting for technical advise.

designiashop
Colombia
13 minutes using the app
Autoketing replied March 25, 2019

Dear designiashop,

Thanks for your review, your evaluation is our motivation!

Autoketing team
Regards!

March 11, 2019

Its one of the best gtta leave review to test it.Its one of the best gtta leave review to test it.Its one of the best gtta leave review to test it.

storelote
Italy
5 minutes using the app
Autoketing replied March 11, 2019

Dear storelote,

Thanks for your review, your evaluation is our motivation!

Autoketing team
Regards!

March 30, 2019

This app dosen't work. I have installed it and set it up, it shows on my store but it seems to only be there for show as wheni click on it nothing happens

Elegant Boulevard
Canada
7 minutes using the app
Autoketing replied March 30, 2019

Dear Elegant Boulevard,
We very sorry hear that, may be we have problem with Facebook api, could you please follow this email to add whitelisted domain to Facebook settings please.
https://autoketing.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/42000044933-why-have-i-connected-my-facebook-page-successfully-but-facebook-chat-box-still-does-not-work-
If you have any problem please contact us via email: win@autoketing.com

Best regards!
Autoketing team

September 4, 2023

HP eyeglasses
China
4 months using the app
Autoketing replied September 6, 2023

Your comment is valuable to us. We're happy to support you. When you have any questions about our app, please chat with us or send an email, we will help you immediately.