Facebook & Instagram , 4,651 reviews

Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
November 10, 2023

Facebook/Instagram is one of the worst tools available. Endless errors and issues appear out of nowhere and the support team is absolutely awful. Orders placed through Meta have countless payment errors and I end up having to chase money from customers directly after product has been delivered because Meta arbitrarily cancels them and withholds the money. You'd think one of the biggest tech companies in the world could pull off super basic operations, but no.

Sunniemade
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Meta replied November 20, 2023

Hi There!
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution.

Please contact our Business Support team via this link: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram so we can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
[Meta Support].

December 2, 2023

I highly recommend this product. Its a bit complex to set up, but its worth it in the end.

cherishpreciousmoments
United States
About 1 month using the app
Meta replied December 15, 2023

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate hearing from our customers!

Thank you,
Meta Support

November 23, 2023

For some reason there know for always restricting your account and won't be Able to run ads because of this.

Gradient Glam
United States
3 months using the app
Meta replied December 1, 2023

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution. Please contact our Business Support team via this link:

https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

We can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Meta Support

November 20, 2023

Always says it needs attention but doesn’t tell me the issues

Zamofy Home
United States
4 months using the app
Meta replied December 1, 2023

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution. Please contact our Business Support team via this link:

https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

We can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Meta Support

January 14, 2024

Thank you

Bathroom Mods
United States
About 4 hours using the app
Meta replied January 26, 2024

Hi there!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate hearing from our customers!

Thank you,
Meta Support

November 20, 2023

great

Dog Collar Diary
United States
3 months using the app
Meta replied December 1, 2023

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate hearing from our customers!

Thank you,
Meta Support

November 2, 2023

I don’t know why meta ads/campaign creation option is removed from Shopify store->marketing. This is a very useful option and the ads created through that option give me good ROI.

I strongly recommend to add that option in Shopify marketing section

Hangower
India
Over 3 years using the app
Meta replied November 10, 2023

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution.

Please contact our Business Support team via this link:

https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

We can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,

November 15, 2023

Gostaria de saber o porque que precisa de ser maior de 18 anos para configurar a conta do facebook, é sacanagem eu ter que esperar até o ano que vem para poder fazer uma configuração básica na loja, mas de resto o app é muito bom.

FL store
Brazil
6 months using the app
Meta replied November 20, 2023

Olá!

Obrigado por reservar um tempo para deixar um comentário. Pedimos desculpas pelo transtorno causado e gostaria de ajudá-lo com uma resolução. Entre em contato com nossa equipe de suporte comercial através deste link:
https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

Para que possamos pode entrar em contato com você diretamente e garantir que você tenha a melhor experiência possível.

Obrigado,
Meta-suporte

November 24, 2023

good

Rckflick Shop
United States
About 1 month using the app
Meta replied December 1, 2023

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate hearing from our customers!

Thank you,
Meta Support

December 21, 2023

hola, tengo problemas para instalar la app en mi tienda, de ninguna forma me permite hacerlo. y solo me dice "
Sorry, something went wrong."
We're working on getting this fixed as soon as we can.

necesito AYUDA

COSMONOVA
Colombia
1 day using the app
Meta replied December 29, 2023

¡Hola!

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para dejar una reseña. Nos disculpamos por las molestias causadas y nos gustaría ayudarle con una solución.

Comuníquese con nuestro equipo de soporte comercial a través de este enlace: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

Podemos comunicarnos con usted directamente y asegurarnos de que tenga la mejor experiencia posible.

Gracias,
Meta soporte