Reviews (1,331)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly, customizable templates and seamless integration with existing themes. It's known for its reliability and features like FAQ, Product Tabs, and Live Chat, which effectively reduce customer queries and emails. The responsive customer support team is quick to resolve issues. The professional look of the app enhances the user experience, making it highly recommended for small businesses due to its simplicity and effectiveness.

May 18, 2024

Very fast and cooperative Support. Easy to use app. Pricing is also absolute fair :) A must have

World Of Dice - Dein Würfelshop
Germany
11 months using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied May 19, 2024

Hello World Of Dice - Dein Würfelshop team!

Thank you very much for such a high mark of our app and support!
We appreciate our customers feedback and always happy to provide you with our assistance!

Best regards,
HelpCenter team

July 15, 2024

I use the app for the FAQ, the contact form, and the live chat; the product page tabs are not useful to me. I am starting a store, and the basic plan is more than sufficient to begin with. The support is very responsive, even late on Sunday evenings.

Therefore, it is a very good, fully customizable application that I recommend to anyone looking for an FAQ, a contact form, and live chat, all in one, at an affordable price.

Manga Wear
France
21 days using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied July 16, 2024

Hi Manga Wear!

Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted that you find our app useful :)
It's great to hear that our Basic plan meets your needs, and you are satisfied with our support team!
Please feel free to contact us again any time.

Kind regards,
HelpCenter team

June 7, 2024

Help Center for Shopify has been an absolute lifesaver for my online store. Its feature-rich platform covers every aspect of customer support seamlessly, from customizable FAQs to a robust ticketing system. The interface is intuitive and easy to navigate, saving me valuable time that I can now dedicate to growing my business. What truly sets Help Center apart, though, is its exceptional customer service. The support team is responsive and knowledgeable, always ready to assist whenever I have a question or encounter an issue. With Help Center, providing top-notch customer support has never been easier. I can't recommend it enough to fellow Shopify store owners—it's a game-changer!

IBKÜL
United States
30 days using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied June 8, 2024

Hello IBKÜL!

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review! :)
Your words really mean a lot to us!

It's our pleasure to hear that you've stayed satisfied with our support :)
We always try to do our best in case of providing our customers the best service possible!

We will keep going to make our app better and better!
Thank you for choosing us :)

Best regards,
HelpCenter team

June 22, 2024

Super easy and Reliable

Gym Essential X
United States
3 days using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied June 23, 2024

Hi, Gym Essential X!

Thank you for sharing your kind words with our team! Glad to hear that you enjoyed using our app.

We're committed to maintaining the high standards you've experienced and hope to continue exceeding your expectations.

Best regards,
HelpCenter team

March 5, 2024

We have been using the app for 5 years and would recommend it at any time. Great App and great customer Support.

creatisto
Germany
Almost 5 years using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied March 8, 2024

Hello creatisto !

Thank you very much for leaving such a positive review, it is much appreciated!

We are happy to hear that you've been satisfied with HelpCenter all these years. Thank you very musch for your loyalty, it really means a lot to us!

Best regrds
HelpCenter team

Edited April 2, 2024

great service

זכרונות חיים
Israel
9 days using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied March 27, 2024

Hello!

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry our app didn't meet your needs. We're sorry that you're disappointed with HelpCenter app.

We would like to note, that all Free plan features are listed in the pricing section of the app. Furthermore, we understand that there are limitations that come with the plan, although all the listed features are Free of charge and app usage is Free.

If you are interested in adding more FAQ sections or having extra features that are available on higher plans you are always welcome to upgrade or downgrade - according to your business needs.

Please, allow us another opportunity to show you a more enjoyable and pleasant experience.

We would also like to note that If you have any questions or require any kind of assistance, you can always contact our support service - it's available 24/7.

Kind regards,
Help Center team

February 14, 2024

I would not recommend this app to others because of the same reason that most of the others have given it a 1 star review... they changed the pricing model so that functionality that was free was no longer free. This had a direct impact on your live site because now only 5 FAQs were displayed on the site and any other FAQs were no longer live. The danger here is that the creators of this app directly affected your live site and the information that was displayed by changing their pricing model and forcing you to pay for functionality that was free. They also force you to upgrade and pay in order to get an export so you have to manually copy each individual FAQ from their app which means you have to edit every single one to copy the answer. Would not use any of their apps in the future.

Smart Sips Coffee
United States
Over 5 years using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied February 16, 2024

Dear Smart Sips Coffee !

First of all, we would like to apologize for such an experience using our application. We fully accept your views and agree that this is unacceptable. Your feedback is very valuable and will help us avoid similar mistakes in the future!

There should be no excuses on our part, but let us mention that in connection with the changes to the Free plan and FAQ as a result, our team has been updating users for quite some time about these changes and what they may affect.

Since we try to find an individual approach to everyone, we have already contacted you by mail and offered options for solving the issue as quickly as possible. We look forward to your response!

We are very sorry once again that our application did not meet your needs. We would really like to assist you resolving the issue so that you change your mind and give us a second chance.

We truly value our customers and try to do our best to provide them with the best experience possible.

Waiting for your reply!

Best Regards
HelpCenter team

June 29, 2024

nice and easy to use

My Store
United States
21 minutes using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied June 30, 2024

Hi My Store team!

Thank you so much for giving us the highest rating! We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our app :)

Feel free to reach out anytime! Our support team is available 24/7 :)

Best regards,
HelpCenter team

February 5, 2024

Great app, very easy to use, lots of options and the support is amazing and very quick at solving any issues you might have. Totally recommend it.

Golden Curl
United Kingdom
Over 6 years using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied February 6, 2024

Hello Golden curl team!
Thank you for your kind feedback :)
We sincerely hope that our Helpcenter will be helpful for you for a long time.

Best wishes,
Helpcenter team

March 11, 2024

My best FAQ app,love it!

My Store
Italy
7 days using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied March 12, 2024

Hi!

Thank you very much for your feedback and appreciation of our app!

We’re glad to hear that you’ve been happy with HelpCenter and we look forward to continuing to deliver value and results in the future.

Thank you for choosing us!

Kindest regards,
HelpCenter team.