Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for easily setting up FAQ pages and enhancing customer interaction with a live chat feature. They appreciate the responsive customer service and efficient performance. The FAQ feature is valued for reducing customer queries and improving customer experience. The paid plan's additional features, like Product Tabs, are seen as a worthy investment. The app is praised for its easy integration, reliability, and continuous updates that improve the interface and add new features. The support team is commended for their speed and accuracy.

November 8, 2023

I am trying this app now as opposed to Zendesk. So far, so good! And customer service is really helpful with any issues. I'll update this when I'm 100% up and running!

SOAR
United States
4 months using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied November 13, 2023

Hello SOAR team!

Thank you very much for such a high mark of our service!
We appreciate our customers feedback and always happy to provide you with our assistance!

Best regards
HelpCenter team

February 2, 2024

Exquisite support!

Opulent Vault
Slovenia
About 2 months using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied February 3, 2024

Hello Opulent Vault team!

Thank you very much for such a high mark of our service!
We appreciate our customers feedback and always happy to provide you with our assistance!

Best regards,
HelpCenter team

Edited April 2, 2024

great service

זכרונות חיים
Israel
9 days using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied March 27, 2024

Hello!

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry our app didn't meet your needs. We're sorry that you're disappointed with HelpCenter app.

We would like to note, that all Free plan features are listed in the pricing section of the app. Furthermore, we understand that there are limitations that come with the plan, although all the listed features are Free of charge and app usage is Free.

If you are interested in adding more FAQ sections or having extra features that are available on higher plans you are always welcome to upgrade or downgrade - according to your business needs.

Please, allow us another opportunity to show you a more enjoyable and pleasant experience.

We would also like to note that If you have any questions or require any kind of assistance, you can always contact our support service - it's available 24/7.

Kind regards,
Help Center team

July 17, 2023

Alright alright hear me out - there is a lot of frustration here about how they handled the transition to the new (paid) subscription plans. I was frustrated too when suddenly my 5 FAQ articels were deleted, just because I didn't select any plan in time.

BUT the Helpcenter guys listened to all the negative feedback and restored every FAQ article. The support team was very helpful and there was compensation for the inconveniences. The new subscription plans are fair in my opinion.

The App is easy to use and has been updated with new features and an easy interface. Honestly if it weren't for that bumby transition phase, I think the App would have close to 5,0 stars.

Mix-Ready
Germany
Over 3 years using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied July 18, 2023

Hi Mix-Ready team!

Thank you very much for such feedback. It means alot for us!
Feel free to contact us if you have any issues of difficulties with the app!

Best regards
HelpCenter team

August 2, 2023

This app was an absolute lifesaver for my business. Very useful if you are subscribed to their paid plan. The FAQs, Product Tabs, and Live Chat feature is worth every penny!

Ecopify
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied August 3, 2023

Hi Ecopify!

Thank you very much for the appreciation of our app!
Our team is glad that our app meets your needs, and we'll try our best to become better every day :)

Warm regards,
HelpCenter team

Edited May 23, 2023

I used this app on two of my stores until they decided to charge obscene amounts of money for simple functionalities that a lot of other apps provide for free or very little $$. New structure is 100% not worth the money, as the app does nothing special that a hundred others don't do.

edit based on their reply... my complaint is not that you didn't tell me it was happening... my complaint is that your pricing structure is asinine.

VinylExclusives
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied May 23, 2023

Hi Vinyl Exclusive team!

I'm sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our app after recent plans and features update.

Please let us note that we've been informing our customers about the changes in the HelpCenter since the beginning of December 2022. And starting from January 16 the limitations for the Free plan were applied.

We are ready to move towards our customers to help them with any issues that they have.

We will be happy if you can contact us via email or the live chat so we can discuss all the problems and find nessesary solutions for you so you can change your opinion about the HelpCenter app.

Best regards
HelpCenter team

August 5, 2023

Support good and effective thank you. The problem was solved very fast and I didn't have any difficulty in accessing the chat.

LifeLight
Italy
5 months using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied August 6, 2023

Hi LifeLight!

Thank you for leaving a positive review and for such a high rate of our support team work :)
It's a pleasure to hear that you are satisfied with our app and service, as we always try to do our best in case of providing our customers the best experience possible.

Warm regards,
HelpCenter team

Edited April 24, 2023

A trouble to use the app solved by the support team in a very short delay.
Thanks for your precious help !

LodinG
France
12 months using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied April 24, 2023

Good day LoginG team,

Thank you for confirming that the issue is solved and leaving this feedback.
We are always glad to help and ready to handle problems for you.

Please feel free to let us know if any issues occurred.
Best regards,
HelpCenter team

May 2, 2023

Plataforma simple pero funcional. Destacaría el servicio de atención al cliente, muy rápida y eficiente.

Securfix
Spain
About 2 years using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied May 2, 2023

Hello Securfix Team!
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we do appreciate it :)
Our Team is always here to help, so I hope your journey with our app will be joyful.

Best regards,
Hepcenter Team.

November 20, 2016

Easy app to use and provides the perfect Help Center/FAQ for our customers. I'm not the most tech savvy person (I cannot code) and I have had no problems managing and manipulating the help center to serve our needs.

Sideclick Remotes
United States
Almost 8 years using the app