Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for easily setting up FAQ pages and enhancing customer interaction with a live chat feature. They appreciate the responsive customer service and efficient performance. The FAQ feature is valued for reducing customer queries and improving customer experience. The paid plan's additional features, like Product Tabs, are seen as a worthy investment. The app is praised for its easy integration, reliability, and continuous updates that improve the interface and add new features. The support team is commended for their speed and accuracy.

February 28, 2023

recien lo estoy probando por ahora por el momento les doy 4 de ahi lo revaluare en forma coherente.

MT.Technology.imports
Peru
3 months using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied March 1, 2023

Hi!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review!
Please let us know if you have any questions regarding the app or need any assistance.
We will be happy to help!

Warm regards,
HelpCenter team

May 1, 2020

It was very to easy to use. and came with editable sections that quickened the process. Also show how to link it to store.

SupartFit
Nigeria
2 months using the app
Edited June 25, 2021

--- Update: The developers reached out to me personally and have been ultra-responsive to address my concerns. My primary interest was finding an app that allows bulk upload/import... the options presented in this one seemed to allow for that, however it appears that NONE of them do that (based on helpful discussion with the team here.) I decided to stick with this app since the overall UI is still very good - and their personal support has been impressive. Our FAQ is now loaded and formatted, and we are very pleased, overall. I've been trying for an hour to get this app to work. Won't import. Won't export. Crafted an email to their support to try to get help, and it bounced back. Desperately need an FAQ that works - Have tried 5 on here with no success. This was a total bust. No idea how it got a high rating with so many users. Anybody out there who can help me??

Steve Groff's Cedar Meadow Farm
United States
3 days using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied June 22, 2021

We’re very sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. Unfortunately, we did not receive your initial e-mail request. We have not received any requests from our customers regarding import/export feature not working, but we would be happy to analyse your situation. We have now sent you an e-mail and are ready to schedule an online meeting or continue our conversation via e-mail in order to help you set-up your HelpCenter application and answer all the questions that may rise. We are waiting for your answer!

March 6, 2019

safsfdfsdfdghhgffgjmkhmhvfmgu,io,mvvdfukifkgtjuilyruy r zxfg jc j jtgsdfsfs jkkghgfhdffgggge5yrjyhjhgchmhceaföouhackrlveasiuövwaeö rrör öhföoshgörisgdfhdffkth

Baby Sofia
Estonia
3 months using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied March 7, 2019

Hello, Baby Sofia,

This is Ingrida from HelpCenter support. I hope you're doing great today.
I was wondering if you have any questions regarding HelpCenter app? I would be happy to help, so please, do not hesitate to ask.
Or there are some other reasons making you leave this kind of a review? Our team would be glad to hear more about this.

Edited April 6, 2017

I think that this app deserves more than 5 stars.

For 2 reasons

1.
The most important that is absolutely perfect for the need of a small e-commerce that doesn't need all the more advanced features that Zendesk Help Center for example can give; while doing this, it gives you a proxy url that allows you to seamless integrate in your store, and this is a key feature; plus, it has all the essential features that you really need and at the same time a very easy way to manage and customize them; everything is so easy to setup...

2.
It's almost incredible, but it's free. If I think that there apps that don't offer almost nothing and ask for your money... you find this great piece of code, and it's for free!

Really, really recommended. Thanks a lot Lukas from Help Center!

UPDATE April 6, 2017

Unfortunately I have to lower the rating from 5 to 3 stars.

I confirm the validity of the app but there have been two serious problems.

1. The verification code CAPTCHA suddenly stopped working. Software problems are common and occur and I can consider this acceptable even though clearly a program with 5 stars should not have these problems

2. What is really serious is that I have 4 well written email to the support by explaining clearly and repeatedly that the site can not be launched because of the problem of the app (customers can not write a message to customer service because the verification code CAPTCHA it works).

The support responded to the first e-mail then completely ignored subsequent email (one per day, not 4 on the same day).

The application is free ... but not for this should not work and the support should not respond to urgent requests.

Napura
Italy
3 months using the app
July 10, 2019

How do I add it to a FAQ page? It's a good app but no help if I don't know how to add all my questions to a damn FAQ page?!?!

Power My Adventure
Australia
3 months using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied July 11, 2019

Hello, Power My Adventure!

Thank you for your question!
Please take a look at this short video here: it will start right there where the question is addressed - how to link Help Center app with your shop's menu:
https://youtu.be/Nqfffk0biw4?t=145 (HelpCenter)​
Full video you can find in Help Center app's listing page on Shopify app store (https://apps.shopify.com/helpcenter)
We also wrote you an email adding some additional screenshots explaining the issue.

Please, let us know if you need any further assistance. Also if there are any other questions that we could help you with - lets keep in contact.
We are always happy to help!
Our support email is support@eoscity.com

Have a nice day!

Edited July 30, 2021

We had discovered a bug for drop-down for the FAQ section, customer service was super quick to answer my emails and concerns. The developers applied a fix within 1 hour. Highly recommended, great product. Thanks, A+

Mon CPAP - Machines CPAP, Masques et Accessoires
Canada
3 days using the app
June 10, 2020

I have finally added my new FAQ page to my website. It's pretty easy to set up and I like that the page can be customized.
The only issue I had was the text input. Using the cleanup format still didn't solve the issue and I noticed 2 fonts in my answers which took a lot of time tidying up. Adding links to text doesn't automatically underline them, change color or make them bold so when previewing the answer you need to be aware of this. It would be a useful automatic feature to install. Another feature to add would be video within the answer. Apart from that so far so good!

Quadrostyle
France
2 months using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied June 10, 2020

Hello, Quadrostyle,

Thank you for using Help Center services and for your feedback!
Regarding text input: the links style is added from shops theme. Some themes have the underline, others - don't. Same for other formating of links. Our support team can help you to add it to your theme.
Help Center app has possibility to add videos if the videos can be embedded.
More detailed explanation how your mentioned issues can be solved we've already sent to you via email. If you'll have more questions - please reply and we'll be glad to help!

Have a great day!
Help Center team

October 20, 2017

It's a good app. Easy to use and implement and integrates well with my store. I would have prefered a few FAQ ideas/templates to help me create a better FAQ page, but other than that I would absolutely recommend it.

www.the-haggler.com

The Haggler
South Africa
2 months using the app
January 1, 2018

It has worked great to allow a good FAQ page for our customers.

The Bubble Barn Com
United States
2 months using the app