Gorgias , 663 reviews

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this platform for its user-friendly, omnichannel helpdesk and live chat features. They value its cost-effective billing system, which is based on ticket count rather than the number of merchants. The platform's seamless integration with Shopify and other platforms, along with its revenue-driving features, eliminates the need to switch between different apps. Merchants also commend the responsive support team and efficient onboarding process. The automation features, such as spam detection and quick reply macros, are praised for saving time and improving efficiency.

Edited November 12, 2018

Today I am celebrating my 1 month anniversary with Gorgias and I couldn't be happier. Mind you we migrated 4 separate Zendesk Basic accounts into 1 Multi-Store Gorgias Pro Account but the process could not have been more seamless and their team continues to exceed expectations at every opportunity. Mind you, in parallel we we operating with reduced personnel BUT I'm confident that without Gorgias we would not in the healthy state we are today in addition to the tremendous improvement we saw in our KPIs, see below:
Of our 4 stores existing within our 1 Gorgias Advanced account we've seen:
- 60-90% improvement in 1St Reply Time, 145 HRS w/Zendesk vs. 18 HRS with Gorgias
- 90% improvement improvement in Avg Open tickets a Day, 255/day w/Zendesk vs. 27/day w/Gorgias on avg
-20-40% improvement in % Tickets Solved, 59% w/Zendesk vs. 85% on avg w/Gorgias

Net/Net: You can't beat the price, intuitive interface, the modular flexibility, nor the support level. Best decision we made this year

2(X)IST
United States
3 months using the app
February 17, 2020

Gorgias is very powerful app and seamlessly built, I can tell they put tons of effort and consider every scenario customers could face. Very detail oriented app, you can tell they are not here just to make money but so focus on customer experience and support service for the long term success to come. Super fast and amazing attitude with customer support to try their best to solve my issues. Great job, deserve every penny for the powerful customer support app and amazing customer support from Gorgias, I'd certain it is the best app in the customer support field.

W | Teeth Whitening
United States
3 months using the app
September 22, 2022

Sent us an email to say they are TRIPLING the price we pay. Disgusting how they treat customers! Don't do it. They are too big to support startups now. This is an enterprise app these days.

Royal Essence (Australia & New Zealand)
Australia
About 5 years using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied October 3, 2022

Hello Team.

We appreciate the time you've taken to review our service, and we’re truly sad to hear that you've got such an impression about us.

We can assure you that we do care about all our customers, always striving to make our pricing plans comparable, and affordable so you can get what you opted for.

As explained by one of our team members, the price increase stems from changes applied to operating costs in this macroeconomic environment, also taking into consideration the financial aspect during the process of improving the existing and implementing new features, which will take your Gorgias experience to an even higher level.

Once again, we're sincerely grateful for your feedback, and we truly appreciate your understanding on this one.

March 28, 2022

There is a lot zto learn about Gorgias but the team is always very helpful and gives you a fast response to your issues. The App is very unserfriendly.

Hundeliebling
Hong Kong SAR
3 months using the app
July 25, 2018

Great product. Looking forward to their mobile app evolution!

Ketologie
United States
3 months using the app
May 30, 2017

Absolutely the best customer service app on shopify! Seamless integration and 5 star service from Romain.

Flower Chimp
Malaysia
3 months using the app
July 10, 2020

Very helpful and responsive! They are able to help with your questions quickly and even provide video tutorials.

Outstanding Foods
United States
3 months using the app
Edited September 10, 2021

If you stay with Gorgias long enough, you’ll become an “appreciated loyal customer”. This means that they’ll put you on a legacy plan which no longer receives any new core features. This became apparent for us recently when they updated their Instagram integration to also allow replying to Instagram DMs (sounds like a core part of the Instagram integration right?). Turns out we can only access this core Instagram integration feature if we update our plan to either: a) a much shittier plan for the same price. or b) a slightly less shittier plan for 5 x the price.

Moto Loot
United States
Over 4 years using the app
May 3, 2017

I love this support desk software. Very simple to use and their support is great. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a way to manage tickets for their business.

Mycanecorso
United States
3 months using the app
January 26, 2021

This has made such a difference to our customer service, and the Gorgias team are always on hand to reply to any messages and provide help where needed.

Hedoine
United Kingdom
3 months using the app