Reviews (4,816)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its real-time communication, seamless integration, and mobile convenience. They value the "Quick Replies" feature for efficient customer service and the ability to offer products or discounts directly through chat. The automated responses and instant answers are seen as time-saving tools. Merchants also commend the app's ability to consolidate customer interactions, provide customer behavior insights, and prioritize conversations. The feature to send tracking updates and responses to missed chats directly to customers is also beneficial. The app is praised for enhancing customer service, improving sales, and providing a user-friendly interface.

June 21, 2022

Very handy, and useful app to have to offer customer service to my customers. Highly recommend having in your shop.

Pure & Coco
United States
Over 2 years using the app
October 30, 2023

I love being able to connect with my customers!

Registered Boss Too
United States
8 months using the app
December 1, 2023

Genial!

Hitoritabi Shop
Spain
About 1 month using the app
December 2, 2022

it's really amazing to have this resource. we are so grateful. thank you shopify for all that you do.

BYOE
United States
Over 2 years using the app
February 23, 2022

I wish it sends email notifications too. It works well as long as it's open in my browser. I don't think the mobile notifications work at all.

Mini Meanie
Philippines
Over 2 years using the app
Shopify replied March 8, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and bringing this to our attention. Shopify Inbox does send email notifications (https://bit.ly/3hRz57S) and mobile notification reminders (https://bit.ly/3sURAij). However, if that's not working, then we'd recommend checking over the permissions on the device.

If you're unable to resolve the issue using our guide, then we’d be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3ttBpXi) and log in to your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

July 25, 2022

Den er nem at bruge og hurtig at sætte op. Den virker altid godt. Der er fine muligheder for at tilpasse designet.

byMalumade
Denmark
Over 2 years using the app
April 6, 2021

I was not able to see the chat close window on my mobile phone, even though I could see it in shopify preview. On actual mobile phone, it just disrupts my store with no close button

Santivia - Your Way To Good Health
Singapore
Over 2 years using the app
Shopify replied April 9, 2021

Hello Santivia - Your Way To Good Health, thank you for taking time to leave a review.

I'm sorry to hear that your customers are having issues on mobile closing the Shopify Chat widget. This can happen when the Shopify Chat button is pushed up when it conflicts with a non-Shopify made theme or a third party app. I will be following up with you via email to troubleshoot this issue with you. Look out for an email from me!

If you ever need any help, have questions or feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

August 1, 2022

I have tried this app. over and over again and I get so much spam. I received a porn message more than a few times left from my website chat and I receive a lot of people soliciting for business (to carry their products in my store) I don't know why this happens every single day, but it is too much to have to deal with. Gives me so much anxiety!

Shop On In
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Shopify replied August 23, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I am sorry to hear that you have been receiving these inappropriate and unwanted spam messages through Shopify Inbox. Unfortunately receiving these types of messages is always a possibility when you open up lines of communication with potential customers.

While it is unlikely that we can help prevent all spam messages from coming in, there are some options on our end that may be able to help. Please send an email addressed to Victor to inbox@shopify.com and I'd be happy to try and help you with this. -Victor, Shopify Support

November 10, 2023

Great and easy to use

Eurosubframes
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
December 6, 2022

Handige app maar niet als je webshop meerdere talen heeft. Je kunt je automatische berichten niet vertalen in meerdere talen.

Vercate
Netherlands
Over 2 years using the app