Shopify Inbox , 4,447 reviews

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly value this app for enhancing customer service and boosting sales with features like real-time support, "Quick Replies", and customer detail provision. Its seamless integration with Shopify, mobile convenience, and email response option for missed chats are appreciated. The app's affordability and minimal technical issues are beneficial for small businesses. Merchants also commend the ability to offer products or discounts during chats, customize autoresponders, and gain insights into customer inquiries and shopping patterns. The support team is praised for their exceptional assistance.

November 3, 2023

So good, it helps us to contact our customer easily.

AlohaDaddy
China
9 days using the app
April 27, 2022

Inbox has been extremely helpful for both helping prospective and current customers with any questions or queries.

Ecoy
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
August 2, 2022

Really appreciate the time and effort put into making this app. It gives us all the system features that very big companies have.

Club Seven Menswear
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
April 24, 2023

Great App, worked really well for us, but disappointed to see Instagram and Facebook Messenger will no longer be supported, having it all in one place is the main draw of this

RizAndMicaMake
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied April 25, 2023

Hi, there! I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. I can definitely understand why having everything in one place has been helpful. I'll definitely pass this feedback on to our developer team. In the meantime, I wanted to let you know that you can continue replying to Facebook & Instagram Messenger messages through Meta Business Suite. You can learn more about this in their help documentation here: https://bit.ly/3LataZI. -Erin, Shopify Support

January 30, 2021

I added this app to have a better experience with the customers. Instead of them having to email, they can send a message through chat and I can respond immediately.

Renew Blankets
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied February 10, 2021

Hello Renew Blankets, thank you for the five stars and fabulous review!

We agree, the Shopify Chat app is an easy and efficient way to communicate with customers and help build business.

If you ever need any help with Shopify Ping or Shopify Chat, get in touch with our fabulous customer service team at ping@shopify.com

All the best to your future success!

Best regards,
Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

October 11, 2023

Nice app

Best collections
Sri Lanka
About 2 months using the app
October 19, 2022

This app has cut our emails down significantly--only wish they had an emoji option to add when talking to customers.

The Home of Times Tales!
United States
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied October 27, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks so much for taking the time and sharing this suggestion! We're delighted to hear that our app has helped you with cutting down emails. We understand that you'd like to have an option for emojis, and we'd be happy to pass this suggestion along to our development team. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

October 26, 2022

Nos encanta ver el background y el customer-travel del cliente. Lo que ha puesto o quitado del carrito etc.

360 Sky Pro / RAM AIR SKY SPORT
Spain
About 1 year using the app
June 9, 2022

一時期日本語変換する度にメッセージが送信されてしまうエラーがあり、使いにくかったのが、改善されて使いやすくなりました。自動返信メッセージがもっと増えて日本語対応も更に柔軟に対応いただけると嬉しいです。

Beaumont & Brown Japan
Japan
About 1 year using the app
April 30, 2022

it is ok really okay now stop asking me please so I can actually use it because this is starting to get tiresome! Zzzzzzzzzzzz

Larceys Smirky Jerky
Canada
About 1 year using the app