Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for managing large numbers of SKUs, highlighting its user-friendly interface and features like collection-based reporting, automatic stock transfers, and purchase orders. It's praised for its ability to predict cash flow and manage inventory across multiple retail locations. The forecasting accuracy improves with more data collection. Many appreciate the responsive support team that promptly addresses bugs and implements suggestions. The app is recognized for streamlining operations and effective inventory management.

June 15, 2022

This is the best app for inventory forecasting I found on Shopify by far (I tested them all), but unfortunately it's extremely expensive to use. And in recent, it became so expensive that it put the app out of the question for us. I hope in the future you can drop your prices by increasing the app users and maybe charge for any extra support?

مكتبة بنيان
Germany
7 months using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied July 8, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear that you found us to be the best for inventory forecasting!

I'm really sorry to hear that you hit a stumbling block with our pricing. I'm not sure if you're aware but our pricing is based on use and there are tweaks that you can make which will alter the cost. Please reach out to our support team so we can help you find a good match for your business: https://www.inventory-planner.com/contact-us/

Thank you again for your review,
Tom (Inventory Planner)

November 24, 2019

This is the best inventory planning/management app I have ever used! It impresses me more and more every day. Their customer support is probably the best of any Shopify app i've used. (Jill is amazing)

Keep doing what you're doing Inventory Planner!

WYRTH
Canada
6 days using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied March 3, 2020

Fantastic! Thanks for your feedback - it's a pleasure to work with you!

May 27, 2020

This app is really helping us to manage our stock and keep our products on stock. I needed a help and the online chat was very helpful!
I really recommend this app!

Simply Nursery
United States
6 days using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied May 27, 2020

So glad that Inventory Planner helped with your stock management!

February 13, 2023

A great tool that is essential for any startup business in e-commerce. Inventory planner guides allow people of any knowledge to pick up merchandising and the system will save you a lot of time and money.

BOA EU
United Kingdom
5 days using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied February 17, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your endorsement!

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

August 1, 2018

The information is never accurate - it warns us we are overstocked on items we know we can't keep in stock. It says we are out of items that shopify says we are not - it just seems kind of buggy and expensive for how much customisation you need to do to get it started. We're switching to doing this in a free excel sheet that we can control.

Eightounceweb
Canada
3 months using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied May 7, 2019

We would love to work with you to resolve these issues in your account. We can review your settings to make sure everything is fine-tuned to fit your business. Please let us know how we can help.

May 30, 2020

Been charged $149.99 even though it says i have 27 days left of free trial and that the price is $109.99 on my account!

Hidden Gem Fitness
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied May 30, 2020

Hi there,
We apologize for the confusion about billing. We can see that you were charged $149.99/mo for Inventory Planner app because you approved this charged on May 22nd through Shopify.

Then the configuration changed for your account and we suggested downgrading the price to $109.99/mo and you confirmed this on May 26th.

This new payment will be applied on the next billing cycle in 27 days and that's why you see 27 days trial in Shopify.

Let us know if it makes sense now. Also glad to discuss if you'd like to set up a call. Feel free to reply to our email also about this.

April 16, 2021

Great functionality and great customer service. I was really impressed by their responsiveness and how easy it was to set up.

Word on Fire
United States
1 day using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied April 19, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We're so glad to hear that set-up was easy and that the functionality helps with running your store!

January 12, 2024

BRAUZZ.
Belgium
About 2 years using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied January 16, 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for rating us 5/5, we really appreciate it!

Thanks again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)