Katana Manufacturing ERP

Katana Manufacturing ERP

From $129/month. 14-day free trial.
Rating (4.9)
Reviews
143 reviews
18 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
18 reviews
September 26, 2022

I use this app to help me keep track of my stock flow. I have never used an MRP before but found this quite simple to use, especially with the help and guidance of the support team. there are a few functions that I would like that are not available yet, but I am assured they are in the pipeline for development. If the Katana teams keeps up this stride, they will soon become an MRP powerhouse.

Garage Guys
South Africa
Time spent using app: 6 months
June 29, 2021

This app has helped our business get more organized and communicate better within the company. I enjoy the ease of tracking inventory and purchases. I do wish that it had better reports for snapshots of workflow.

Explore More | RMJ USA
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
Katana Manufacturing ERP replied July 2, 2021

Glad to be there for your business success!

As for reporting, you might want to take a look at our integration with Easy Insight - a powerful reporting tool.

Thanks for the review!

March 24, 2021

This app has a lot of great things about it and it syncs well with Shopify. We do want to be able to move to using this as our sole source of truth when it comes to managing orders etc, but unfortunately, the fact that we are unable to partially ship or partially pack or allocate part of an order is a little bit of a set back. Currently the only way to do this is to manually create a new sale order, which doesn't work for our business. Hence the 4 star rating. The good news is that the team are working on a partial fulfilment feature, which I cannot WAIT for as it would make everything so much easier. I'm looking forward to writing a 5 star review when this feature has been released.

Cherry Tuning & Performance
Australia
Time spent using app: 12 months
Katana Manufacturing ERP replied March 26, 2021

Thank you for the review. We are indeed aware of the need partial fulfillment feature and hope we can deliver it to you soon! 🙌

March 23, 2021

Katana has proved a very useful tool for our mid sized business. We have been able to track inventory more efficiently and link our shopify orders. We had a couple of hiccups in the beginning with zeroing out inventory in our shop, but once up and running we have loved the seamless integration of the two. Highly recommend if your company is growing into to a more automated tracking system because it has saved us tons of time and confusion.

AMASS Store
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Katana Manufacturing ERP replied March 24, 2021

Thank you! 🙌

January 5, 2021

My growing business was growing beyond my ability to manage my inventory effectively, to be able to make forecasting decisions. I'm so glad I incorporated Katana into our operations! Using the app has provided the clarity I didn't know I needed, and has allowed me to be able to make smarter business decisions.

KAIKE
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Katana Manufacturing ERP replied January 13, 2021

Excited to be growing with you! 🚀

May 17, 2020

Lots of inventory apps out there but none are as solid on the materials management side as Katana. Its definitely added value from day one with materials management, out of stocks, and building flexible bill of materials. I can see my costs with real time averages and finally take tangible benefit on my balance sheet for finding cost efficiencies month over month.

BlackTravelBox
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Katana Manufacturing ERP replied June 2, 2020

Thank you for the feedback!

May 15, 2020

Love the Katana Shopify Integration. You can link multiple stores. Seamless. Looking foward to when new product set up can be done in Katana and seamlessly created in Shopify. Their Customer Service is the best!

RAW Coffee Company
United Arab Emirates
Time spent using app: 18 days
Katana Manufacturing ERP replied June 2, 2020

Thank you for your support! 💪

January 27, 2020

We are still in the setup phase, so I am unable to speak fully to how Katana works. What I can say, though, is that every concern we have brought to them, they have implemented a fix in short order, already had the resolution in their development schedule, or have otherwise been very open and helpful. A+ on customer service. I look forward to finishing implementation. It looks like it's going to be a really fantastic solution for us.

I gave them 4 stars because we are still waiting on a few of the new developments that are important for us, such as separated user roles. Currently, there is only one user type and there is no customization available for who has access to which portions of the app. There is no separation of duties.

SaunaSpace
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Katana Manufacturing ERP replied February 6, 2020

We are working on the few missing features to make sure we grow big and strong together! 💪

Edited January 27, 2020

Katana has revolutionised our business. We are now able to accurately cost our manufacturing, have everyone know exactly when materials will be in and how long before products are ready. As a small business this has saved us countless hours and headaches.

It is a bit of a learning curve though, and a slightly smoother integration with shopify and shipping (dpd, royal mail etc) interface would be really helpful, hence the taking off one star.

Mackenzie & George
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
Katana Manufacturing ERP replied February 6, 2020

Thank you for the feedback! 💪

Edited January 21, 2020

Great app. Exactly what I needed to manage my manufacturing and inventory. I did not put a 5 star just because the system is a bit slow, but overall it is a great app.

Mood Collection
Switzerland
Time spent using app: 12 months
Katana Manufacturing ERP replied January 22, 2020

Thank you! Definitely working on to make the system even faster and smoother! 💪