Klarna On‑Site Messaging
Convert more sales with flexible payment option messaging.
Popular with businesses in the United States
Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin
Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes
Slightly hard to integrate the app into the shop by myself and instructions unclear but support was very quick to respond and get the issue solved. Great responsive customer service.
Thank you for the feedback. We'll review the instructions to try to improve them. We're glad the support team was helpful!
McRichard Designer Brands
This service will assist us in developing our business further and increase funnel as it provides multiple options of payment. In spite for customer service delayed reply; immediate support provided.
Thank you McRichard Designer Brands for this review. Our reviews confirm that on-site messaging help customers know what payment options are available in a store, which increases conversion for stores. If support is ever needed with this app, our team is available to help via firstname.lastname@example.org
Ho usato ques'app per l'avviso agli utenti della possibilità del pagamento in rate, all'inizio ho avuto qualche difficoltà nel configurarla ma grazie al supporto rapido e gentile, son riuscito a configurarla nel migliore dei modi.
Grazie mille per il feedback! Stiamo continuando a migliorare la nostra app per renderne in futuro ancora più facile la configurazione. Nel frattempo, se dovessi avere bisogno di ulteriore supporto, siamo a completa disposizione!
Thank you for your feedback! We are continuing to try to improve the app and we'll try to make it even easier to use in the future! In the meantime, if you ever need further assistance we are glad to help!
Great way to surface to customers that they can break up their payments—especially impactful for our store since our products are on the premium and pricey side. The UI was a little clunky to use, but I figured it out after some tinkering. There are good customization options built-in.
Thank you for your review Sabersmyth. We are continuing to try to improve the app, particularly based on recent updates by Shopify for Online Store 2.0 (https://www.shopify.com/partners/blog/shopify-online-store). We'll try to make the app less clunky in the future!
Straightforward to use and helpful support team. Could do with a smaller square shaped placement for the homepage, as the ones currently available are too big.
Thank you for this review and feedback Tovi Sorga. Klarna's On-site messaging team has an enhancement on their roadmap (not for this month, but sometime this year) to provide homepage placements using autoxauto size, so that merchants will be able to place those placements in any containers and the size will adjust.
Samsara Records Web Shop
Being Sound Engineer without any IT knowledge, I had some head scratching with the initial setup, but the most helpful support helped me out fast.
Thank you for taking your time to share feedback, Samsara Records Web Shop! We appreciate the recommendation!
Onsite didn't work in the beginning but customer service was really fast and fixed it. Thank you! 5 star for customer service, but need to take one of from struggle in the beginning.
Thank you for the review Treeline Outdoors. Sometimes it can be difficult for the app to find an element on the page that works well, but glad our support team was able to help!
Update: After posting our original review, we were contacted by customer support and received good customer service, resolving our current issues. We cannot recommend this app nor the customer service—both seem to be non-existent. We cannot get this app to show anything but a blank workspace, and despite scouring the support documentation AND contacting customer support (directly AND through Shopify) we've heard no response. Installation seemed easy enough (our site is not custom and all of our other apps work fine). We will have to search for a different BNPL service since we cannot get any assistance :(
Good Banana - We apologize for the technical issues and will ensure that merchant support contacts you if you have not already reached out to email@example.com. Thank you for your patience.
Placing the widget is always a little awkward but it gets the job done. The messaging that changes with order amount is nice on the cart page
Endorfin - Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate your business!
I had trouble with the app. However, if you contact the support from customer service they are very well equipped and extremely helpful at trouble shooting the issues such as on-site messaging.
Thank you for this review and feedback. We have recently enhanced this app with "Auto Picker" functionality to attempt to choose an appropriate location for on-site messaging by default to minimize efforts for merchants, but since Shopify themes don't have a consistent location for code to use to insert messaging on a page, the app code can't work well for every store and theme, especially since there are hundreds of Shopify themes.
As you wrote, our merchant support team is available and happy to help whenever merchants need assistance.