Klaviyo: Email Marketing & SMS

Klaviyo: Email Marketing & SMS

Free plan available. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4)
Reviews
Developer
1658 reviews
1658 reviews
Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
1658 reviews
July 4, 2022

Great email platform! There is definitely more of a learning curve than other email programs, but the effort is worth it with WAY better analytics and integration with Shopify to give you better insight into the behaviour of your customers.
I only wish they would create some truly modern, creative templates, such as Flodesk has.

Good Williams
Canada
Klaviyo replied July 5, 2022

Hi there! Thanks so much for this feedback. Our templates team would love to speak with you and get some further thoughts on what we could do better. Keep an eye on your inbox for an email from us!

July 4, 2022

Apart from the random sound of badly mixed ukuleles in the background of there training videos, that stop me from watching them as I can not concentrate, the product is fine. Get rid of the bad music in the training vids.

UPAN USA
New Zealand
Time spent using app: About 1 year
June 28, 2022

I love this platform! Compared to other email and SMS platforms, Klayvio has the best features and is very easy to use.

Ferne Boutique
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
June 24, 2022

I have been working in Email Marketing for more than 8 years and I think that Klaviyo is one of the best platforms.

Scholl UK
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 3 months
June 23, 2022

Easy to use and so much amazing marketing templates and campaigns to start and continue email marketing.

SKYELUNA
United States
Time spent using app: 2 days
June 22, 2022

Great and intuitive app. I'm not sold on the open rate when compared to other services, however the creation and building aspect is best in the biz.

The Furry Nomad
Australia
Time spent using app: 6 months
Edited June 22, 2022

AVOID AT ALL COSTS! POSSIBLE SCAM (read this before using this service) Klaviyo has been nothing but trouble since we've started using it about two years ago. Let's start with emailing. Open rates are horrifically low when emailing our most loyal customers with this service. We were able to triple our open rates immediately by using a different service. My first issue with Klaviyo is poor support. Live chat takes a day or two to respond to simple and urgent requests and email support is appalling. In two years, I've not gotten a single written reply to any questions I've asked. All they do is send you blogs or pre-written responses that do anything but answer your questions. Waiting for simple (real) answers from Klaviyo support is so frustrating and has suspended the email side of my business by days or weeks at a time. Lastly, I could not even cancel this service without issues! YOU CAN NOT CANCEL BILLING FOR YOUR ACCOUNT! You can only 'request' to cancel billing for your account. I 'requested' to cancel billing for my account and was denied for whatever reason and therefore was billed over $550 for the next month. What kind of scam is this? The only way out of this scam was to dispute the charge. I hate disputing charges because of what disputes can do to a business but what was I supposed to do? I asked their support 6 different times to refund me and cancel my account and kept having to wait days for the same pre-written response that kept referring me to a blog. I literally begged over and over for a human to respond to me regarding this issue and they kept sending the same reply to me on how to cancel my account. I've never experienced this type of interaction with a service that costs as much as Klaviyo. I hate disputing charges and would do anything to avoid leaving poor reviews on a service because I understand how hard it is to build a business but these practices aren't safe. Proceed with Klaviyo with caution.

Alex Rome Sound
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Klaviyo replied June 22, 2022

Hey there! So sorry to hear about these issues - it's certainly not an experience we want for any of our customers. Our support team noted there are 2 different accounts under your brand name. Can you please email feedback@klaviyo.com with details on which piece of feedback relates to which account so we can dig in and support you here? Much appreciated!

June 22, 2022

Great Email Marketing Tool made life easier the analytics are great and very useful for entrepreneurs

izzun
Pakistan
Time spent using app: 3 months
June 20, 2022

I used mailchimp for years but switched over to Klaviyo 10 months ago and couldn't be happier. I've learned so much about automated flows and segmentations from their blog. Can't recommend enough!

Nook Vibrant Kitchen
Canada
Time spent using app: 10 months
June 20, 2022

Good for what it is. Would recommend to anyone looking for an email marketing tool to pair with Shopify.

70x7
United States
Time spent using app: 29 days