Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for streamlining returns and exchanges with features like "instant exchange" and customizable return rules. It integrates seamlessly with Shopify, providing valuable analytics on return patterns. The quick onboarding process is backed by a responsive support team. Merchants appreciate the automation of documentation and workflows, enhancing customer experience. Features like "Shop Now" and bonus credits have been effective in boosting revenue and reducing return rates. The app is praised for its professional and customer-friendly approach to managing returns.

January 31, 2024

We considered several different apps to handle product returns, but Loop Returns checked all the boxes for us. The integration with Shopify was easy and the customizability of the platform allowed us to tailor the customer experience. The onboarding was great and our specialist was quick to provide assistance and support as needed to get us up and running right away. Highly recommended.

7 TERRA
United States
19 days using the app
Loop replied February 12, 2024

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to continuing to support your business 🙌

December 8, 2023

We've been on the platform for 2 months and have had a great experience so far. Although onboarding was quick due to our previous platform provider shutting down and have to do a quick transition, now that we are fully onboarded we have found it very beneficial. The features loop offers for the customer and also internally for reporting is extremely useful and easy to see ROI.

Electric Picks Jewelry
United States
3 months using the app
Loop replied December 13, 2023

Thanks for sharing your positive experience with Loop! We love hearing your feedback on our features and the ease of seeing ROI!

November 1, 2023

Loop has been great for us. We've fully automated our returns process which is a win-win for our support team and our customers. Every month, we review the Return Reasons reports to see how we can improve our products, website, and marketing.

Tortuga
United States
Over 5 years using the app
Loop replied November 6, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for sharing these kind words! We love hearing how you are taking advantage of the Return Reasons reports 🙌

November 7, 2023

We've been on the platform for almost a year and could not be more pleased. We had been on an alternative platform previously but due to several shortcomings and account reporting issues we elected to look at alternatives. We shopped over 3 leading platforms and ultimately selected Loop and could not have been more pleased. The onboarding process was extremely smooth and really fast. The platform was very intuitive and we were able to complete most of the configuration ourselves but the support and responsiveness of the Loop team really made the process seamless. The feedback from our customers is extremely positive and the return / exchange process is frictionless. Thank you Loop.

Sunday Swagger
United States
9 months using the app
Loop replied November 9, 2023

This is music to our ears! Thank you for sharing these kind words. We love hearing about your smooth onboarding experience, how intuitive you find the platform, and the positive feedback you're getting from your customers 🙌 We're excited for a great future together!

October 30, 2023

We have been really unhappy with this app. We have zero support. When you send a support ticket, it may take days for them to get back to you, if they get back to you at all. They will not call you or schedule a meeting if there is an issue, so instead, it becomes days' worth of emails back and forth and a waste of valuable time. We find it glitchy and not user-friendly and not worth the money.

Holistic Habitat
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Loop replied November 1, 2023

Thank you for providing these feedback- we're very sorry to hear about your experience. This doesn't align with the level of service we aim to provide. We're actively addressing these issues and have made your MSM aware.

October 29, 2023

Overall, Loop Returns is a good returns software. The platform offers a lot of nice features and customizations. The integration with our WMS platform makes processing returns easy for our team. Our customers like the “instant exchange” feature as well as the Happy Returns option. The “workflows” allow you to configure return scenarios. However, the reason for three stars is because the platform is very buggy. The amount of return related questions has become a burden for our customer service team. Loop is unable and/or unwilling to find solutions for the issues listed below. In addition third party developers are unable to help.

• Many customers experience issues using the “on-store” shop now feature. After selecting their items and clicking checkout to proceed to the return summary they are redirected back to select return or exchange again. Occurs most frequently on mobile devices.

• The “on-store” shop now feature doesn’t work in our mobile app pop up browser. The product(s) the customer selects to exchange for do not populate on the return summary page. Therefore, we are unable to have links to the returns portal within our app. This is a major issue as roughly 20% of our customers use our mobile app.

• The “shop now bonus” credit is hidden on the returns summary page. This causes customer confusion as they think they aren’t getting the bonus that was previously presented in the return process. To see the bonus the customer has to click the “details” drop-down and it is shown as a line item near the bottom.

• Loop Returns doesn’t work well with Shopify Markets Pro making international returns challenging. The HS codes for products from Shopify Markets Pro orders do not always pass to Loop causing returns labels to not generate. There is no way to override this so we have to generate and process those returns outside of Loop. This is only roughly 5% of those international returns.

• A portion of returns that expiree that have Happy Returns selected for the return method can no longer be returned/exchanged, even when added to the “allowlist”. For some reason when those returns expire it also shows the return was dropped off at a Happy Returns bar even though it wasn’t. Therefore, the system thinks the item(s) were returned already and can no longer be returned. We generate and process those returns outside of Loop.

• You are unable process returns through Loop if the customer’s email address was edited. For example, if there was a typo in the email address and our customer service team corrects it, the customer can no longer initiate the return through the returns portal. It provides the error “unable to retrieve order”. We have to generate and process those returns outside of Loop.

Wild Oak Boutique
United States
6 months using the app
Loop replied November 1, 2023

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback! We're happy to hear that you find our platform valuable, with its features and integrations.

We appreciate your concerns about the technical issues you've encountered, and we've already relayed this to our team. We are constantly working on updates that we believe will enhance your experience and your dedicated MSM will keep you updated to ensure you have the best experience possible!

April 4, 2024

I recently reached out to Loop to check about the connection process when updating our Shopify theme. Their customer service was incredibly helpful and quick getting back to me. They explained things thoroughly, sent links to support docs, and checked my specific site to make sure things were in good shape. Their support docs were better than many apps' docs' I have used, and the responses were so fast. Thanks Loop for being such a great Shopify app!!

Ridge Merino
United States
Loop replied April 12, 2024

Thanks for sharing your great experience with our customer service team! 🙌

March 7, 2024

We've been using Loop for almost 3 years. They cover most, if not all, options we would ever need for our store. Their "Shop Now" and "Instant Exchange" features are awesome. It was an easy initial set up and very low maintenance upkeep. Our Merchant Success Manager, Jackie, is amazing. Jackie is friendly, helpful, and gets to the bottom of any questions we ask. The ability to offer our customers a bonus credit towards a new order or their Store Credit refund, has been a game changer. Our partnership has been great!

Constantly Varied Gear
United States
Loop replied March 20, 2024

Thanks for sharing your great experience with us! We especially love hearing how useful you are finding our features like Show Now & Instant Exchange. We'll be sure to share your kind words with Jackie!

February 12, 2024

Total game changer. Pre-Loop, our customers would have to reach out to our customer service team and request a return/exchange/warranty and wait for a reply. It was a super manual process that resulted in a poor, slower experience for the customer, manual processing for our team, and very few means to gain analytical insights. Loop has changed all that for the better! We've received positive feedback from our customers on how easy things are, our customer service team is able to focus their attention on more critical tasks, and WE FINALLY HAVE DATA! The analytics was truly a huge step for us and our product team is able to action based off of Loop feedback. Also the Loop customer service is A+; they try to keep the same one or two agents per account so they're familiar with your setup and know of any past issues. Super fast to respond and really helpful. Our MSM Adam is knowledgeable, friendly, and makes check-in calls a breeze. All in all, great experience and we're never turning back!

509
United States
Loop replied February 14, 2024

We absolutely love hearing this kind words! 🙌 Positive feedback from your customers is music to our ears! We'll be sure to let Adam know about your experience with him as well!

February 29, 2024

We've been on the platform since 2022 and it has been very easy to navigate and improve our customer experience with returns! Customer service is always ready to assist and super helpful whenever we need to tailor or tweak our returns portal. Very satisfied and excited to see what other exciting things the platform can bring to our customer experience!

Briogeo Hair Care
United States
Loop replied March 20, 2024

Music to our ears! We're excited to continue growing with you!