Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 68% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy-to-use interface, flexible points system, and effective referral program. It integrates well with Shopify, offers customization to align with brand aesthetics, and provides valuable analytics for refining marketing strategies. The customer service is noted for its quick response and professionalism. The pricing, including 50 free active accounts, is beneficial for startups. Merchants report increased sign-ups and sales after using the app, which also works with other subscription-based apps.

September 19, 2017

When customers see they can earn loyalty points, and use them for discounts, or even free products, it creates a very positive environment for our customers.The positive environment is important, not just for those on the store site, but for word-of-mouth advertising too.

We also find that by following up with an email on shoppers with abandoned carts, and pointing out how our loyalty points can benefit them, we are able to sell products that may have otherwise never been purchased.

Familiar Territory Store
United States
About 15 hours using the app
November 28, 2018

This app is awful it was bad enough it confused my customers but the worst part was it cost me over 1500 in sale because the rewards point button covered the checkout button on my website so customer we unable to check out and abandoned their carts. Take Caution before installing this app!

Ganache Parfums
United States
9 days using the app
December 28, 2017

The installation instructions needs to point out that this app is not compatible with Shopify's phone number only accounts. I realize this is a new development but I was all the way through installation before I realized I could not use the application. I chatted with a support representative that said there was no plan to add this functionality to Bold Loyalty Points. That's too bad. I'm hoping she was misinformed.

Essence Vapehouse
Canada
6 days using the app
April 20, 2017

Enough with the nice presentation telling us things work out of the box and you can do it yourself

Apparently Bold is so busy trying to manually install the application on customers sites that they are at least 3 days behind
Just imagine what will happen when you upgrade a theme

Honesty is all we need on the App store

Gracehats
United States
3 days using the app
April 11, 2017

Bottom Line. BOLD Apps has one of the WORST customer service I have ever seen. I have reported them to their Shopify Account Manager and I truly hope that Shopify forces them to up their game. If I install a trial I should be able to get tech support immediately. Not send a dozen emails that go unanswered and then have to wait a minimum of 48 hours to schedule a call with someone (which is only a brief call) just to get the app working??? How does that make sense? When I install an app it is because I NEED it NOW - not 48+hours later. Shame on you Bold! I truly hope Shopify forces you to step up your game or kick you out of the App Store altogether.

Vapequeen
Canada
3 days using the app
Edited April 24, 2016

Great app!

But there are some missing features, but I believe it will be sorted...

*37 seconds wait time to load...

Azfitnessequipment
United Kingdom
1 day using the app
May 7, 2020

Bold Support is the best. Thanks for being quick, responsive and thorough, Carter, Grant, MC. We're looking forward to growing with Loyalty Points.

fullyloadeddevstore
United States
About 1 hour using the app
November 27, 2019

Hi,i have removed the app but still badge is showing on the upper right corner. please help me to remove this. thanks

Tex.az
Azerbaijan
About 1 hour using the app
Shop Circle replied November 27, 2019

Hi there! One of our specialists, MC, has reached out to you. She has a couple of ideas as to why this may be occurring, but is hoping you can confirm if the changes she made helped on your end.

If you could please take a look at your email and get back to us as soon as possible, that would be great. :-) We'll get this sorted for you as soon as we can!

August 6, 2018

Installed app and it automatically said I have 6,500 active customers! Nope, only 2,000 in the last couple of months. App was adding anyone with an account and including those that had not ordered anything, hardly active!

Also, has limited functionality and I could not do half the things advertised. So many glitches from the start...

Loyalty points not registering at all.
Script on the widget completely messed up and showing as some Cyrillic language.
Does not show in member account page, nor on any products.
Can't add for individual products.
No account activity after purchases, registration or anything.

For this they wanted $499/month from me....!!! Complete money grab

Ultimate Modelling Products
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
January 4, 2021

Cannot even pass through the set up process. It loops back to "Accept Terms and Conditions" even when these are accepted at the start. Continual loop. Accessing customer services looks difficult, and this is before we get going... First impressions are incredibly important, and honestly they're not good.

Tappers Gin
United Kingdom
14 minutes using the app