Marsello |Marketing Automation

Marsello |Marketing Automation

by Marsello

Grow sales with loyalty and email marketing automation

Overall rating
4.8 of 5 stars
Based on 264 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (3)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
    (5)

All reviews

3 reviews

Jack Stillman

If it's too good to be true - it usually is. I am sad that I need to update this review and warn against using Marsello for the short term. The email campaign feature is garbage. Two weeks in a row now it has crashed after attempts to send strategic marketing messages to segmented customers. I have worked with the developers but unfortunately responses are not timely (24 hours +). The rewards program is adequate for the current price point but without an effective email marketing integration you are restricted in the strategies you can deploy to exploit the program. There's no point having a rewards program for the sake of charity. One hopes the developers at Marsello know what they're doing but if they do, they are doing it at the expense of people like me. (well, not anymore)

Developer reply

June 4, 2019

Thanks for following up with your review. We've reached out to you with a follow-up email to get a bit more information so we can help you.

Starving Jewelers

The app says get from $0.00/month but that is NOT the case! Half of everything you try to click on tells you that you need to upgrade and the plans with the most benefits is $99.00-$199.00 a month. The app has preformed well other than that so if paying this much is not a problem than maybe it would be worth it.

Developer reply

March 17, 2019

Hi Starving Jewelers. Thanks for your review. We have a free plan that you can stay on if you are looking for a basic loyalty program. Since your review, we have introduced new pricing that you may prefer if you are looking for email automation and more advanced loyalty program customization. Let us know if you would like to change - you can learn more here: https://www.marsello.com/pricing

A E S T H E T I C X

Horrible app. They charged me for both the Advanced Plan and the Basic plan after I uninstalled the app. They'll try to scam you out of your money any way they can.

Edit: They ignored my requests for a refund for the month's subscription to their Advanced and Basic plan, but contacted me and begged me to remove this review after I left it. They refunded me for the Advanced plan but not the Basic plan, despite the fact that I am not using their service at all. They have since continued to send me email after email asking me to remove my review so that more people will sign up so they can make more money. Enjoy!

Developer reply

March 17, 2019

Now that we can finally reply to this, we are happy to report that now our users can try our paid plan for free for two weeks, with no need to confirm pricing until after the trial. So now you don't need to worry about being billed after your trial ends if you don't want to pay. We are also more than happy for our users to make use of our free features 😊 We've also reviewed our refund process with Shopify.