Marsello: Loyalty, Email & SMS

Marsello: Loyalty, Email & SMS

$100/month. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
Developer
350 reviews
13 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
13 reviews
October 19, 2022

We have been using the app for a month now & enjoy having everything under one app for marketing (email, sms, loyalty). Their team is helpful, and I highly recommend using them for the launch campaign when you start - it helps take some things off your plate & know that it's getting setup correctly. It would be nice if there was an APP feature for Marsello that can be accessed & able to do posts & scheduling from an app. We've tried doing it from our phones thru the Shopify app but the Marsello site isn't friendly on our phones to really see content. Also would be nice if we had a primary image library vs one for SMS and one for Email - we tend to want to use the same or similar images in marketing & have to upload the image twice under each one.

Purpose + Passion Boutique
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
June 7, 2022

Marsello is extremely helpful as a marketing tool when working with Lightspeed Series X and Shopify. There are some features I wish it had: ie cash loyalty instead of points, but overall it is easy to use so long as it is set up correctly. There have been some minor sync issues but nothing that hasn't been resolved quickly during business hours.

BC Hobbies
Canada
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Marsello replied June 7, 2022

Thanks for your review. We appreciate the feedback! From Marsello

May 13, 2022

It's an intuitive App that's easy to use, the Loyalty program is great and the automations are holding our marketing strategy together really well. The support team are super helpful - they went above and beyond to help us iron out how to manage our wholesale email list separate to our retail list and we can't thank them enough. Im really happy !

Elizabeth Richards Pty Ltd
Australia
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Marsello replied May 16, 2022

Thank you so much for the review 😇 Always happy to help!

March 30, 2022

I truly enjoy using the app because of its ease of use, but the one thing I wish it had was more automated flows to help me enhance my communication with my customers.

Cocoa Twins
United States
Time spent using app: About 3 years
Marsello replied March 30, 2022

Thank you for your review, we are really glad to hear you are enjoying Marsello and your feedback is valuable so our team can develop exciting new features for the app. I am pleased to say the team have been working hard on new automation flows - keep an eye out for these over the coming weeks!

Edited April 7, 2020

Pop up form is not capturing emails from subscribers which is horrible only realised it after 9 months of using it, which means we have lost tons potential customers orders. Last but not least, loyalty rewards point have been set to a minimum purchase, and have saved the setting, but our customer still allow to redeem without minimum purchase! It is causing chaotic at our backend. Interface is nice and really wanted to like this app but that's a complete deal breaker.

And their tech support to rectify issue take forever to reply and solve the problem!

Updates: They managed to solve the problem, would give a 5 stars if they can reply and fix it earlier

Bedding Affairs
Singapore
Time spent using app: 10 months
Marsello replied April 7, 2020

I'm glad we could get to the bottom of the issue with you to find it was your old MailChimp pop up causing the issue and that everything has been straightened out with your reward spend thresholds.
Sorry for the initial delay in response. Due to COVID-19, we are busier than usual. Thanks very much for your patience.

November 15, 2018

I am really just digging into this app but I like how it works so far and they have good customer service.

Steel Pony
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
November 8, 2018

I have started using this app recently, looks like there bunch of reward programs available to use as a marketing tool to keep the customer's comeback. I find it very useful and developed it very well.
I'm giving 4-star only for the reason that for recently I had issues in accessing this app and some security popup otherwise I recommend this app for sure.
Keep up the good work guys.

Chittili
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 11 days
September 20, 2018

This is my first time using this app and so far I've been able to get through the suggested options fairly quickly. It's very easy to navigate. I didn't give it 5 Stars just yet because I haven't seen it in action.

Major Treasures
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
May 28, 2018

still testing it out but I like it so far

Smrty
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
September 27, 2017

There are two problems, one big, one Little.
The big one is that the app is not mobile friendly.
The little one is that i would love to have more freedom on the design. :)

Vianney Eua
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months