Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app user-friendly, offering a range of features such as email and SMS campaigns, automation, and customizable forms. It integrates well with Shopify, enabling direct management of email marketing from the store. Merchants value the A/B testing, automation, and segmentation capabilities. The customer support is praised for its responsiveness and problem-solving skills. The reporting and analytics features are appreciated for their role in understanding customer behavior and enhancing marketing strategies. The app is seen as affordable and good value for its features.

Edited August 4, 2020

I dont like to be negative and like to give everything a shot. This is not a very user friendly App. Couldnt even send out a mass email without getting my account suspended. After cleaning it the first time. I had to do it again for another mass email. Thye claim my contact bounce back was two high. The process is long to to get back up and running. Customer service is slow and lacks detailed instructions. Spent a week of downtime in trying to figure this out. Not a good system and not sure why there are so many 5 star reviews. It's a headache.

I appreciate a response but its kinda to little to late. Which demonstrates the issue that you guys think just because you can throw a link and some instructions to someone and leave them to figure it out on their own. Hence, after over 43 emails back and forth one of your reps had offered to take care of the issue herself.

Wolfhardt
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Omnisend replied August 4, 2020

Sorry to hear your experience did not turn out as expected.

Your sending was temporarily paused because the system detected some inactive emails on your contact list. Xenia is waiting for you to grant her access to your account, and she will be able to assist you with the list cleaning. Once your contact list is polished, we will resume the sending. Segmenting inactive contacts will ensure you great deliverability results going forwards! Detailed guide in segmenting inactive contacts in your account is below:
https://support.omnisend.com/en/articles/1061868-segmenting-inactive-contacts

October 2, 2017

Soundest is a great app which allows you to easily re-target customers. Emails are already written and little modification needs to be done to make it your own. You get a lot without paying for a thing! If I ever need to send more than 15000 emails in a month, I will not hesitate to upgrade my subscription!

Stickinterior
United Kingdom
20 days using the app
Edited October 2, 2019

Very user friendly, creates professional looking interactive emails to easily send to all your subscribers. https://newroadsnutrition.com/

New Roads Nutrition
Canada
20 days using the app
October 12, 2019

Very happy with this app so far! It was easy to setup and I felt comfortable the whole way through. Looking forward to doing more with it in the future.

man's best beard store
United States
20 days using the app
December 11, 2018

I have used this app to create my 1st email promotion. So easy to use for a beginner! Thank you Omnisend.

Pixie Posh Apparel
United States
20 days using the app
October 7, 2016

Amazing App , Really A Must Have WOW , Auto mated news letters was so easy links to store and just click add item it sends it right to edit at the email Ad maker

Fashion Cloudz
United States
20 days using the app
November 22, 2019

Definite the best email marketing app I ever used, if you need email marketing , just choose this one, no need to waist time on other apps.

Jolly Vintage
China
20 days using the app
April 14, 2018

Loving the app so far. Never knew anything about email subscribers, but now I do.

Godsblessin76
United States
20 days using the app
May 31, 2022

This app is awesome and easy to work with. Their support is very helpful. My biggest complaint is that they are missing SOO many features. They come out with new features all of the time but as of right now there are so many basic features that it just doesn't have.

GRIP6
United States
Over 1 year using the app
January 18, 2022

Excellent integration with Shopify and good functionality available for the price. We have been happy with Omnisend so far and look forward to working with them going forwards. For improvement, we hope they are able to improve and develop their new editor. Currently we are using their old version as the new one is lacking some functionality. I have been told their development teams are working on this as a priority so hopefully this will be completed soon.

Pound Fabrics
United Kingdom
20 days using the app