Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app user-friendly, offering a range of features such as email and SMS campaigns, automation, and customizable forms. It integrates well with Shopify, enabling direct management of email marketing from the store. Merchants value the A/B testing, automation, and segmentation capabilities. The customer support is praised for its responsiveness and problem-solving skills. The reporting and analytics features are appreciated for their role in understanding customer behavior and enhancing marketing strategies. The app is seen as affordable and good value for its features.

March 23, 2016

Great App got used to it thanks ...........

Trduk1
United Kingdom
10 months using the app
April 15, 2023

Omnisend will actively restrict what you do with your customer email data. Customization of segments and work flows is not possible at all.

Customhoj
Sweden
8 months using the app
Omnisend replied April 18, 2023

Howdy! Thanks for taking the time to review our app!

It's quite unfortunate you found yourself in a pickle like this with Omnisend.

Please be assured we are not restricting you in any way with your customer email information. You are free to collect the contacts and use them in your marketing needs however you'd like. Please note that Omnisend is an email marketing platform, therefore, we're putting customer consent first and treat campaigns as marketing messages to both give you the freedom to communicate your updates to the customers and ensure your contacts' e-well-being.

Our support specialist has already reached out to you with some additional information on how you can customize the assets you have and use those in your marketing needs!

If you have any questions or need any assistance, do not hesitate to contact our Support Team, we are available 24/7 and can be reached via In-app chat or email at support@omnisend.com.

Have a great day!

April 6, 2023

We are new to Omnisend and so far the experience has been great. The layout of their tools is easy to use and the how-to content is great.
I had multiple questions over the past few days and the online chat option has been phenomenal in getting our concerns addressed. Customer service has been very prompt and helpful. Luiz. Karine and others have been awesome!

Faraya
United States
9 days using the app
April 18, 2022

We switched to Omnisend about 6 months ago in order to integrate our sales site with our email platform, and it's made an incredible difference. The ability to see direct sales from each email we send and develop a strategy from these results has been very impactful. The support team is always very responsive, helpful, kind, and communicative. There have been recent reporting & platform enhancements, which have been awesome! I still feel that there's room for improvement on the reporting and capabilities side, but am hopeful that these will be implemented due to how often they push new releases!

Texas Roadhouse Butcher Shop
United States
8 months using the app
July 27, 2018

perfect software. full automation. perfect just perfect!

Topdeals2018
Bulgaria
9 days using the app
October 9, 2017

The problem I have is I can't share or send by beautiful newsletters to my social media platform.

Harrietrosebudhats
United States
8 months using the app
November 25, 2016

Just sent my first email campaign with Soundest and it was so simple from start to finish. Love it..

Delssuperdeals
Ireland
9 days using the app
August 4, 2018

so easy to use and a great help sent my first emails out lets hope for the best

Cocaine Cartel Clothing Vii
United Kingdom
9 days using the app
Edited April 28, 2018

It was ok easy to use but when i signed up i was paying $10 a month come to find out i was being charged $30 and had no idea it just charges you more the more subscribers you get and i didnt realise didnt like that they just change the amount

EDIT: from 2 star to 1 . ok so i gave it another chance it offered me a year at $15 a month and every month it increased AGAIN but this time i found 2,000 subscribers on my list from a weird email @ru ? seriously 2,000 of them its like they added all these fake emails to my list to up my price tier to get me back near $30 a month i don't trust this app at all now. They say they didnt add anything to my account but there's 2,000 emails 123@live.ru to25to@live.ru and now my gmail is full of spam emails from these addresses i am so pissed. buyer beware! and i NEVER leave bad reviews but i am so upset about this

Siply Sophisticated
United States
8 months using the app
Edited June 19, 2019

Very easy and straight forward app, excellent work guys!
We use it now for all of our marketing campaigns instead of mailchimp
www.securityshutter.ca

Security Shutter Ltd.
Canada
9 days using the app