Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its effective pop-ups and lead capturing features. They highlight its customizable templates, affordability, and easy integration. The app is praised for its user-friendly setup, unique campaign creation tool, exit popup feature, and valuable A/B testing and analytics. The customer service is frequently commended for its speed and dedication, with specific team members often mentioned for their efficient assistance. The app is recommended for its value for money and easy installation.

January 19, 2023

Support was very helpful kind and understanding caant recommend this app enough
a very big thank you to Emil enough for taking e me through step by stap.

Extreme Skates
Australia
11 months using the app
OptiMonk replied January 25, 2023

Hey there,

Thank you very much for leaving us a review. It has been a pleasure assisting you throughout the app calibration session.

We strive to provide the best quality and are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with the app.

If you ever need help, give us a shout and we'll be there for you.

KInd regards,
Emil from OptiMonk

February 10, 2021

I love this exit intent popup! I've improved my conversion rate with this in my store and the conversion rates for the different campaigns are accurate - I use the wheel and it has about a 14% conversion rate. I just upgraded to 25k pageviews. 100% recommend this app!

LOMA Loungewear
United States
11 months using the app
OptiMonk replied February 19, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our app! :)
We are delighted to hear that it helped you to improve your conversion rate!

We wish you every success in the future!

Best,
OptiMonk Support Team

May 11, 2023

Great customer-support!!! Emil saved my day! Thank you so much! He explained everything in detail! Simply awesome!

Fühlmäuse | Sensory Play Studio
Germany
10 months using the app
OptiMonk replied May 19, 2023

Hey there,

Thank you for your positive review! We're delighted to hear that you had a great experience with our team. This truly provides a great motivation for us to continue delivering exceptional service.

If you have any further questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're always here to help!

Kind regards,
Emil from OptiMonk

June 16, 2019

It's a great APP and very easy to use, but the plans are way too expensive. I would definitely look for an alternative and would probably go with an app that is similar but cheaper. but this doesn't mean they deserve less than 5 stars. we are new and not profitable yet, if we were i would totally keep it.

Posh Affair
Australia
10 months using the app
January 22, 2019

Great app and pretty easy to use. The templates need a bit of work, but it is relatively simple to customize (more simple than almost any other app). Well done by Ezra Firestone

Oyasin
United States
10 months using the app
September 5, 2022

Really loved their templates and the abilities to customize them! Also, they are really helpful and fast responding to any question you may ask! Recommend!

Ovano.no
Norway
10 months using the app
OptiMonk replied September 8, 2022

Hi there,

We are happy to hear that you like our templates and that you find our support helpful :)

It truly means a lot to our small, hardworking team.
Have a lovely day ahead,

Sara from OptiMonk

January 13, 2022

Can't wait to see this through! So excited, the features are fantastic! This is exactly what i have been looking for.

Thats So Awesome
United States
10 months using the app
OptiMonk replied January 17, 2022

Hey there,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, it means a lot to the OptiMonk team :)

Please do let us know if you have any questions or need help with anything with the OptiMonk app and we will be more than happy to assist you :)

I wish you all the best and success for 2022

Kind Regards
Chris from the OptiMonk support team

May 13, 2016

Just a quick review of Optimonk from me. I tested good few apps and I believe Optimonk is the best. I love the easy AB testing, I love the NANOBAR that definitely is a super CONVERSION BOOSTER. I'm very happy with the support, they reply very fast and you can quickly chat for a fast solution. All it needs now is more mobile optimised templates and it will be perfect!

Quality Clever
United States
10 months using the app
February 17, 2022

I highly recommend this app to anyone looking to build there email list and increase on-page conversion rates. The templates are easy to use and update to match my branding and there are a ton of options depending on what you need for your store. They also send out emails with template suggestions and a lot of case studies that I try to follow where applicable. I recently followed their suggestions from one case study that helped deliver results for my Valentine's Day sales. I used a V-Day pop-up to get people to sign up to my list before the sale and then guided pop-ups on the day of the sale to increase conversion for my sale item and decrease cart-abandonment. I also used a V-day exit intent pop-up that had a 15% CR. When I'm not running a sale I use three different pop-ups (all at the suggestion of Optimonk) that target different types of visitors.

Sustainable Grace
United States
10 months using the app
OptiMonk replied February 22, 2022

Hi There,

Thank you for sharing your first impressions, I'm very glad to hear that you like the app so far! :)

If any questions come up later on or you need advice about which campaigns would be ideal for your site, please don't hesitate to get in touch with our Support Team via chat or at support@optimonk.com

I wish you the best of luck with your campaigns,

Tom from OptiMonk

December 16, 2022

So flexible and easy to use. And when I got stuck, chat support helped in 5 mins. Really great product and service!

Little Bay Root
United States
10 months using the app
OptiMonk replied December 23, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving a review. At OptiMonk, we continuously strive to serve you better.

We are glad that we have managed to meet your needs and help you run your campaign.

Looking forward to serving you in the future!

Best Wishes
Emil - OptiMonk