Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its efficiency in reducing customer support interactions by up to 40%. They appreciate its user-friendly interface, quick setup, and reliable order status feature. The responsive support from the developers is also praised. Many find it worth its cost and suitable for businesses of all sizes, with some integrating it into their order confirmation emails for added convenience.

November 17, 2014

Over a period when we had 13,278 orders, there were 3,560 order lookups by customers using this app on our site. This demonstrates the use-case of the app in reducing the quantum of customer service calls. However, it must be said that the 80% reduction in customer service calls that the app advertises is quite a suspect statistic.

Earlier in 2014 the app developer made an unannounced change in the language used by the app so that an order that was 'fulfilled' (but not necessarily shipped) on Shopify was marked as 'Shipped' when customers looked up the order. This was regardless of whether any lineitems in the order had a tracking number assigned to them. Typically there is a time lag between fulfillment and shipment, which can last from a few hours to a few days depending on the product. Therefore for several months we actually saw a dramatic increase in customer service calls and emails from confused customers who saw the language 'shipped' when they looked up their order, whereas their order was still in processing. This defeated the purpose of using the app to reduce customer service calls and emails.

After 6 months the developer finally changed the language used by the app back to 'fulfilled' from 'shipped' for an order that was fulfilled. But we're not sure if this was just on our account or for all stores that use the app.

EarthLED.com
United States
12 months using the app
Edited May 20, 2020

Great customer service. Account was verified quickly. App is easy to use and gives customers that piece of mind we strive to give.

Peak Venture Company
Canada
8 days using the app
venntov replied May 22, 2020

Hi,

I hope you are having an awesome day! Thank you for the kind words- I will pass them along to the support team.

We are so glad that you find the app giving your customers peace of mind- that makes me so happy, and I know it will make the rest of the team happy as well.

If you ever need anything moving forward, please never hesitate to reach out to us at support@orderlookupapp.com

Best wishes,

Rhian Beutler
COO/Co-founder

January 29, 2020

Tried cancel my subscription got charged even after uninstalling the app,remove me from subscription

The Beverly Shop
Canada
3 months using the app
venntov replied February 11, 2020

Hi there,

Here at venntov we try to make every experience a great one! We never want you to get charged if you have removed the subscription.

We have tried reaching out to you via email but it does not seem that our emails are going through- could you please reach out to me directly at support@venntov.com . We really want to make this right for you.

All the best,

Rhian
Co-founder/COO
venntov

Edited March 3, 2020

I have not to use the app yet, it looks very intriguing to use, can't wait and will definitely give feedback again. Thank you for asking

eWatch Me Now
South Africa
7 days using the app
January 3, 2021

Keep on getting an error stating that the Shopify iPhone app issue. It says that the Shopify mobile app doesn't work when I'm using a desktop. So it's quite upsetting an app recommended by so many is not working

Silken Skin Co
South Africa
About 2 months using the app
venntov replied January 12, 2021

Hi there,

I hope this finds you well.

I waited to respond publicly, as I so often do- as I prefer to mitigate customer experience challenges privately.

Unfortunately, after three emails to you over the course of a week, we have not received a response from you.

The solution for your particular issue is easily remedied and would have been fixed with an email to our support team.

We at venntov are proud of the customer experience we provide and are sorry that you are unsatisfied with an app that came highly recommended to you.

Unfortunately, because you never reached out prior to this review, nor have you responded to any of our emails it has put us in a position of wanting to make you happy but not being able to.

Please email us at: hello@venntov.com or respond to any of the emails that have been sent to you.

We look forward to your response.

All the best,

Rhian Beutler
COO + Co-founder
venntov

February 21, 2014

This app works great and helps cut down customer inquiries but the customization is far from user friendly. It is painstakingly customizable with CSS coding only which is different and more complex than HTML. Until this app becomes more user friendly, it gets a three star rating. It takes a lot of time to design the widget to match the design of your store. $10/month for an app in which lacks a lot of customization features doesn't seem to appealing. There is another order lookup app that starts at just $2.50/mo. which allows you to customize everything easily.

D&M Collectibles
United States
5 months using the app
December 22, 2017

This is a great app. The only thing that would make it better is the ability to add a custom status field. We've been able to update the language to suit our needs and provide our customers with production information as well as tracking info when it populates. It has greatly reduced the "where's my order" requests that come with a personalized/made to order product. We've tried several order tracking apps and this is by far the best.

Mbkplanners
United States
4 months using the app
December 5, 2018

App didn't work at all, didn't track any of my orders. Support was no help, waited for a week to fix and got nothing. Found another app (Trackr) that worked perfectly from the start.

Lavaxa
Canada
About 1 month using the app
August 19, 2021

The $ values did not align correctly and there is a limitation on the control to match your theme. On several requests, the support dribbled through after continuous follow up and in the end, the support just stopped without resolving my formatting issue of the form. Not an app that up to the Shopify expected level.

Onlinetonerau
Australia
26 days using the app
venntov replied August 22, 2021

Hi there,

I hope this finds you well. I'm sorry that you had a negative experience with the app and our team.

When reviewing this case, I did a deep dive through every interaction between you and our team. Unfortunately, I do not see the same thing that you are. Do you have other email addresses that may be confusing the system?

From everything I can see: You emailed us, we emailed you back (several times), sent you back-end access to approve ( which you did), and then there was no follow-up on your end. The last email we received from you that is unrelated to us trying to navigate a fix for you based on this one-star review was to Becca on August 2 at 7pm PDT, and she responded August 3rd at 12pm PDT.

We did extensive CSS customization on your store- far more than we do on most of the stores that use our app, and we also refunded you for the app, and offered you three months of credit if you wanted to continue using the app.

I understand that things are challenging right now, but when we emailed you on August 19th 5:35pm PDT regarding this negative experience - you were unwilling to work with Rob, our VP of Product.

We want to make this right, we really do- as we cherish the customer relationships we have built up over time. I believe that this is really a miscommunication - which was driven by you waiting for our support team to get back to you ( without them knowing that you had approved back end access), and by them believing they were done interacting with you as of August 3rd, because that was their last point of direct contact with you.

Please email us at support@orderlookupapp.com. We want to make this right.

Best,

Rhian Beutler
President
venntov

February 1, 2019

Haven't tried yet the output. But so far they are giving doing well. Thank you very much for the support

thegedget.com
Philippines
About 2 months using the app