Order Printer

Print invoices, labels, receipts, packing slips, and more.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

3.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 46% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 822 reviews

Construction Products

Location New Zealand
Time spent using app About 2 years

Was working well then suddenly getting liquid errors where the customer name should be. Apparently a known glitch that shopify hasn't fixed. It renders the app useless.

Les Félicités

Location France
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Le moins c'est que les impressions ne sont pas datés à la date de la facture et de la commanderai à celle de l'impression.

Diamond Bedding

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app Almost 6 years

Instead of displaying the email address, it has recently started saying 'liquid error' on some of the invoices.

Hair So Fab

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 4 years

App stopped working on any of my HP computers only MAC. Brought it to Shopify Attn and no one has gotten back to me. Major inconvenience.

Developer reply

August 6, 2022

Thank you for reaching out to us and bringing this to our attention. I am sorry to hear about your experience, and I'd like to ensure you get the support you need with this.

Since you have already reached out to our Support team, I ask that you reconnect with our agents to check on the status of your ticket using this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. They will be able to give you an update, along with any further steps or information required. -Olivia, Shopify Support

Bloomist.net

Location Saudi Arabia
Time spent using app 10 months

I would like to ask if I can print receipts to a bluetooth printer ? as the printers options show when I'm trying to print are wifi printers only

Developer reply

August 6, 2022

Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. There aren't any limitations with printer models, as Order Printer supports desktop printers. However, if you're not seeing your Bluetooth printers, then you can also save the invoices/packing slips as a PDF and print them through a different program (https://bit.ly/3byfp9y).

If you need further assistance with this, then we'd be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

Proporta

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app Over 2 years

The app doesn't create correct invoices when the Duties Calculation feature is enabled. Invoices generated using the app will not include a duties line, but will include the duties in the total. There is no liquid template variable for duties. (Opened a support case in March 2022 to update the app to support Duties, but have not received an update on when this feature will be added.)

Developer reply

July 30, 2022

Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. While duties and fees aren't supported on Order Printer at this time, we understand how important this is to you and we'd be more happy to submit a feature request on your behalf to our development team for future considerations.

That being said, if you need something that can provide commercial invoicing and include duties or import taxes in the meantime, then we'd recommend taking a look at something like Sufio: Professional Invoices (https://bit.ly/3POQspc) or AVA PDF Invoice: Order Printer (https://bit.ly/3Jlh3Ik). Thanks again! -Elias, Shopify Support

9point8

Location Canada
Time spent using app 6 months

Is this App integrated for use in Shopify Flow? I want to use it to print orders automatically and add an order tag if certain conditions are met when order created triggers.

Developer reply

July 17, 2022

Thank you for reaching out and posting this question! While Order Printer isn't integrated with Shopify Flow at the moment, we understand that this is important to you and we'd be happy to log this as a feature request to our development team for considerations in future releases.

If you'd like to explore apps that work with Shopify Flow, then we've got a list of them right over here: https://bit.ly/3PfxkAF. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Royal MedPharm

Location Israel
Time spent using app About 7 hours

Does this app support the auto order print when order is placed?
So every time and customer places an order it will send a print job. Then the printer will receive the print job and print automatically.

Developer reply

June 20, 2022

Hey, there! Automatic print isn't currently a feature of the app, however I can definitely see how that option could be beneficial for you. I'll be sure to pass that on as a feature request to our developers to be considered in any future updates. Thank you! - Brie, Shopify Support

Florious Beauty

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 days

I installed this app, because it's a requirement to use with the Orderly Packing Slips. The packing slips are beautiful, a much needed upgrade to the Shopify packing slips. HOWEVER - you can't print the packing slips from the same page that you fulfill the order. So you have to 1) fulfill the order, 2) exit out of the order itself back to your Shopify Orders page, 3) select the checkbox next to the order and click "Print with Order App," 4) be taken to the Order App page, THEN you can print the dashboard. For one or two orders, it's annoying but not a huge deal. But if you're fulfilling a lot of orders at one time, it's a hassle to have to fulfill the orders on one page, then go somewhere else just to print the packing slips.

Developer reply

June 8, 2022

Hi there, Florious Beauty. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review for Order Printer. Having the ability to both fulfil and print packing slips on the same page would be a great feature for this app to have, and we can absolutely see the value such a feature would provide. I want to let you know that I've passed this feedback on to our Product Team, so they can look into building this feature into a future app update. Though I can't comment on any timelines, I can assure you that the team is aware of this feature request. Thanks again for your review! -Imogen, Shopify Support

ESL Supplies LLC

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

This app has several drawbacks. 1. It lists the customer information at the bottom rather than at the top of the order. 2. It doesn't right justify the item cost. 3. It doesn't show the actual cost if more than one item is ordered.
4. It doesn't show the price before the discount.
5. It doesn't show an automatic discount at all.
6. It doesn't work with Draft orders. Some of these issues can be changed by editing, but why isn't this designed to write a clear customer invoice?

Developer reply

June 6, 2022

Hi there, ESL Supplies. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Order Printer. We appreciate the feedback you've provided us here. We're always looking to improve our product offerings, so any and all feedback is appreciated, as it helps us accomplish this. I've gone ahead and passed this feedback to our Product Team so they can consider implementing something in the future to address these shortcomings. It sounds like custom templates may be something that could help you with some of these issues, so I recommend checking out this document here (https://bit.ly/3aziNQR) could help guide you down a path to addressing some of the shortcomings. -Imogen, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 82 83
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 82 83