Order Printer

Order Printer

by Shopify

Print invoices, labels, receipts, packing slips, and more.

3.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    47% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    23% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 797 reviews

9 for 9

This app is good but it is incredibly unreliable especially on Safari browser. It constantly stops working so it's a real headache especially when we have lots of orders to fulfil. Today the print button disappeared for both Safari and Firefox browsers on all of our machines. Will need to find a more reliable alternative.

Developer reply

December 21, 2020

Thanks for reaching out about this! We experienced an issue with the app on Dec.18th which resulted in the "print" button missing from the app, and this has now been fully resolved. If it's still not working for you, I'd recommend clearing your browser's cache. I'd also recommend using the app (and the platform in general) in Google Chrome, as it tends to function best there. If you'd prefer to look for an alternative, I'd recommend Order Printer Pro: https://bit.ly/3rjQVUr. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Swanky Boutique

App was not easy to use so I deleted it. Now I am trying to reinstall it but i get the following message "There’s no page at this address - Check the URL and try again, or use the search bar to find what you need."

Developer reply

December 7, 2020

Hi, there! Thank you for providing your feedback here. Our developers are aware of an issue where merchants are receiving this error message after deleting the app and then attempting to re-install. They're working to push a fix for this as soon as possible. The current workaround for this is using https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/auth/shopify?shop=MYSHOPIFYURL and replacing MYSHOPIFYURL with your unique myshopify.com url.

I'll be sending you an email to follow up on this. From there, i'll be able to escalate this up to our technical support team as a use case for their investigation into this. If you're still having trouble please feel free to respond to me there. All the best! - Oliver, Shopify Support

The Modernest

I was having some issues so I deleted the app. Now when I try to reinstall, it says page does not exist. Please help

Developer reply

December 4, 2020

Hey, there. Thanks for letting us know about this. This is currently an open issue that our developers are aware of and is being worked on. At the moment you can instead re-install the app by adding your .myshopify.com url to this direct install link: https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/auth/shopify?shop=MYSHOPIFYURL.

To help the team with their investigation of this, I'd also like to send this up to them for added context. I'll send you an email to authenticate your account so that I can do this. Thank you very much and speak soon. - Brie, Shopify Support

Namascents Candle Co.

Was having issues with the app, so I deleted to reinstall now I get an error message that page cannot be found and now I cannot re-install

Developer reply

December 3, 2020

Thanks for reaching out about this! This appears to be a known issue at the moment, and our developers are working on a fix. For the time being, you can re-install the app by adding your .myshopify.com url to this direct install link: https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/auth/shopify?shop=MYSHOPIFYURL.

I'll also be sending this up to our technical team to help in their investigation, so I'll send you an email shortly to authenticate your account and confirm which troubleshooting steps you've already tried. Thanks for your patience while we sort this out. - Brie, Shopify Support

SunShineDressing

Some variables are not working, especially those starting with "shipping_address", in the Address details section. Example: {{ shipping_address.first_name }} is not working. I can't name all the variables not working, there are too much.

Developer reply

December 1, 2020

Thanks for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue and would be happy to take a closer look at this for you. I will send an email to you shortly and we can discuss this issue in more detail there. -Victor, Shopify Support

SHOPGADS

I was having issues customizing this app so I deleted it. When I tried to download the app again the page could not be found.

Developer reply

November 30, 2020

Thank you for reaching out about this. I was able to replicate this on a test store in both Chrome and Safari, and in an incognito window, so it appears this is a spread out issue. I've reached out to our technical team to let them know, and I'll send you an email once I've received more information from them. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Silkworm Books

The app is having a problem right? This morning I cannot use, so I deleted it. Now I can't even install it again. Please fix this asap!

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

Hey, there! Sorry to hear you're having trouble using and installing the app. I'd like to find out more about the issues you're experiencing and help you to troubleshoot those. I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look at it. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

The Indian Organics

Don't doing print or save to PDF on mobile.
Tried multiple times, it just shows print option, once you select the purple it doens't say anything.. just a blank screen. Note : this happened post tjis whole.big Shopify update. Lk

Developer reply

November 23, 2020

Thanks for leaving this review and letting us know about the troubles you're experiencing. I'd like to take a closer look into this with you, and ensure the Order Printer app is working as expected. I'll send you an email soon so we can work through this together. Thanks! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Dreamboat

I wanted to add this in and showed "There’s no page at this address Check the URL and try again, or use the search bar to find what you need."
I don't know how to do.

Developer reply

November 23, 2020

Thank you for providing us with your feedback here and I am sorry to hear that you experienced this issue when attempting to install the Order Printer app. I'd like to learn more about the steps you took when making the installation to see if I can assist with this, so will be sending an email to you shortly. Please look out for that and get back to me if you're still interested in using the app moving forward. -Victor, Shopify Support

Bonjour Bakehouse

Used to really like this app as it allows us to create very professional looking packing slips and personalized note. But suddenly none of the styles are working properly, rendering all our printed material awful! Could you please fix this ASAP or let me know what needs to be updated to have this work again??

Developer reply

November 23, 2020

Hey, there! I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having with the Order Printer app. I'd like to find out more information about what you're experiencing so that we can troubleshoot this together. I'll send you an email shortly for more details. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support