Order Printer

Order Printer

by Shopify

Print invoices, labels, receipts, packing slips, and more.

3.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    47% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    23% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 790 reviews

Malkönig

I really like this app, but I have a problem which I need help with. I want the PayPal Transaction ID to be shown on the PDF via the HTML template. I spent weeks trying to figure it out, but cant solve it. Please help me.

Developer reply

February 9, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us here. Editing your Order Printer templates requires you to be familiar with HTML, CSS, and Liquid. If you're having some trouble getting your PayPal Transaction ID added to your template, I'd definitely recommend posting in the Shopify Community: https://bit.ly/2UfNMXn. We have experts with a wealth of coding knowledge ready to help you through processes like this. All the best! - Oliver, Shopify Support

DSGN ART

I have a question the app has the header at the top and in the footer under text there are still above order printer under the file link how can i read that

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

Hey, there! I'm not sure I understand your request, however I'd like to take a look at that with you and see if there's anything we can do to help. I'll send you an email shortly for more information, and we can discuss there. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Sühl´s Harzspezialitäten

When I click on install App I get a message that no page can be found... is there an other option to install the app?

Developer reply

January 19, 2021

Thanks for reaching out to us! This is a known issue that our developers are aware of, which causes merchants to receive an error message when re-installing the app after removing it. For the time being, you can re-install it using the direct install link here: https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/auth/shopify?shop=MYSHOPIFYURL (replace with your myshopify.com URL). Please feel free to reach out to support directly if this doe not work. Warm regards! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Il mondo di Wit

I like the app and i am using it. I would like to add SKU in line but liquid variables don't work. Thanks

Developer reply

January 16, 2021

Hi, there! Glad to hear you're liking the app so far. Adding the SKU may be something that our Theme Support team can customize for you. I'll be sending you an email shortly so we can take a look into this further with you. - Oliver, Shopify Support

Green Florist

I read a review back in Oct last year that the app no longer allows printing from phone properly. Just had it installed today and experienced same problem - has the problem about printing from phone been fixed?

Developer reply

January 16, 2021

Hey, there! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I know this was an issue that our developers were aware of at the time. I'll be sending you an email so we can follow up on this with our development team and take a closer look into this together. - Oliver, Shopify Support

Whistler Group

App works as described but when reaching out for support to add a column for discount detail there is never any answer. I have reached out 3 times in reference to different issues. Please help!!

Developer reply

January 12, 2021

Hey, there! I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having trying to get support for your question. This may be something our Theme support team can help with but I'll need to find out more information about what you're looking for first. I'll send you an email shortly so we can follow up on this. Warm regards! - Oliver, Shopify Support

ARETE

Very good if you want to create simple invoices and it looks better than the invoices provided by Shopify. I have managed to insert my logo into the invoice, but how do I change the size of the logo as it is too big?

Developer reply

January 12, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us here. Editing your Order Printer templates requires you to be familiar with HTML, CSS, and Liquid, but if the the template is still close to stock, then our Theme Support team may be able to help you with the customization. I'll be sending you an email so we can follow up with you on this and take a look into that together. - Oliver, Shopify Support

Mountain Ridge Candles

We were having issues with the app so we removed it, no we can not re-install the app. Says "There’s no page at this address
Check the URL and try again, or use the search bar to find what you need." when redirected.

Developer reply

January 10, 2021

Thanks for reaching out! This is a known issue that our developers are aware of, which causes merchants to receive an error message when re-installing the app after removing it. For the time being, you can re-install it using the direct install link: https://orderprinter.shopifyapps.com/auth/shopify?shop=MYSHOPIFYURL (replace with your URL). If that doesn't work, feel free to reach out to support for further assistance. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

luluFabrics

I'm trying to add my store logo.....Is there any chance my own logo on the invoice? I don't know hoe to do it by codes if so... NEED HELP!

Developer reply

January 5, 2021

Hey, there! You can find instructions on how to add your logo to Order Printer templates here: https://bit.ly/392d5Ct. If you have trouble with it and you're using a free Shopify theme, our support team may be able to lend a hand. If you're using a third party theme, your theme developer should be able to help you out. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Susan Connor New York

True, the packing lists get a lot prettier if you use this. But...from an operations standpoint, I REALLY wish this app did not need to take me through another screen to print our packing lists. It would be great to be able to print from order printer right on the order page, so we didn't have to then go BACK to the order page to use our other apps. Or...I'd love to just be able to better customize the shopify basic packing list...and abandon Order Printer entirely, but we tried and it doesn't seem to update when we make css changes.

Developer reply

January 5, 2021

Thank you for leaving this review. I appreciate you sharing this feedback, and outlining how printing packing slips directly within your orders would streamline your workflow. I understand how beneficial this would be, so I'm going to share your thoughts on this with our teams directly. We're always working hard to improve the functionality of our apps, and this is definitely a great suggestion for our teams to review further. Thanks again! - Rae