Order Printer

Print invoices, labels, receipts, packing slips, and more.

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

3.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    47% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    22% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 80 reviews

9point8

Location Canada

Is this App integrated for use in Shopify Flow? I want to use it to print orders automatically and add an order tag if certain conditions are met when order created triggers.

Florious Beauty

Location United States

I installed this app, because it's a requirement to use with the Orderly Packing Slips. The packing slips are beautiful, a much needed upgrade to the Shopify packing slips. HOWEVER - you can't print the packing slips from the same page that you fulfill the order. So you have to 1) fulfill the order, 2) exit out of the order itself back to your Shopify Orders page, 3) select the checkbox next to the order and click "Print with Order App," 4) be taken to the Order App page, THEN you can print the dashboard. For one or two orders, it's annoying but not a huge deal. But if you're fulfilling a lot of orders at one time, it's a hassle to have to fulfill the orders on one page, then go somewhere else just to print the packing slips.

Developer reply

June 8, 2022

Hi there, Florious Beauty. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review for Order Printer. Having the ability to both fulfil and print packing slips on the same page would be a great feature for this app to have, and we can absolutely see the value such a feature would provide. I want to let you know that I've passed this feedback on to our Product Team, so they can look into building this feature into a future app update. Though I can't comment on any timelines, I can assure you that the team is aware of this feature request. Thanks again for your review! -Imogen, Shopify Support

飛騨山椒

注文の商品点数が変わった時に、明細に最終的な数量が反映できませんでした。 Liquid変数を比べてみたところ、
注文管理>明細書を印刷する で出力する明細書は {% for line_item in line_items_in_shipment %} が使えますが、
Order Printerだと {% for line_item in line_items%}しか使えません。 これが原因かと思うのですが、どちらも同じ変数が使えるようになりませんか?

Lotta bijoux

How do i send a PDF with the order conformation to my customer? Ik kan alleen printen en geen pfd sturen?

Developer reply

April 12, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for asking your question. If you're wanting to have a downloadable file sent to your customers when they complete their order, you'd be best served using the Digital Downloads app as it serves this purpose. The app is developed directly by Shopify and free to install via the Shopify App Store here: https://bit.ly/365C628 -Victor, Shopify Support

MonTorréfacteur.be

This app does the job and is easy to use if you know HTML & Liquid. However, almost all liquid properties available when editing a template are deprecated. Moreover, it is not possible to use up-to-date properties (like line_item.final_price, line_item.discount_allocations, etc.) This is important because old properties don't support correctly discounts, VAT, etc. (This is why they have been deprecated!) An upgrade would be much appreciated.

Developer reply

January 13, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback! We can definitely see how important and beneficial it is for you to be able to use newer liquid variables, and we'd be happy to pass your feedback along to our development team. Thanks again! -Elias, Shopify Support

SQOSA

I am using this software and I want to know how to add a QR code or barcode?QR code about the order number.

Developer reply

January 3, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and using our app. You can add the barcode for the product variants onto your templates, using this variable: {{ variant.barcode }}. However, there isn't a QR Code for the order number at this time. To learn more about customizing the order templates, please checkout our guide here: https://bit.ly/333JcCE.

That being said, we can see how having a QR code for the order number can be a useful function for our merchants, like yourself, and we'd be happy to share this suggestion with our developers. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Stil vor Talent

My use case is needing to generate monthly invoices for accounting, one per page. I was super happy about Order Printer's promise to solve it. Unfortunately it has a major caveat, as it's limited to 50 orders per "bulk". We are not a huge shop, but we have over 100 orders every month. When I select the amount we need, it doesn't work AND doesn't report an error. Instead shows something like 7(?) orders without the PDFs(?) - a result that makes no sense at all. As a software developer myself, I don't understand why this limit. I get that there needs to be one, but it should be significantly higher. PDFs with more than 50 pages typically don't break modern computers. I think the previous screen, where you select orders, already does the job of selecting as many orders as the user wants, so this really seems like something that could be achieved by adding a "0" to "limit=50" in the code - although I can ofc also imagine things being different. Summarised:
- limit should be significantly higher
- if it's more than the limit, the interface should inform the user that something is wrong
- if there's a limit, it should be documented in FAQ or somewhere
- it should not advertise "bulk print" with a limit as low as 50 hope this doesn't sound to angry :) I understand there there is not always the time to do everything. Hopefully this can be expedited, given how easy it (seemingly) is. I also heard from support that this issue was also reported by other users.

Developer reply

December 3, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and provide this valuable feedback. This is currently expected behavior, we limit bulk printing to 50. So if 50+ is selected, it will not load any orders to print. I can certainly see how adding the ability to print more could be beneficial to the application. Therefore, I would be happy to send your feedback up to our developers for future consideration. Thanks again for your review! -Marty, Shopify Support

SoCalization Inc

Not bad for a free app. Required some customization on the codes due to language, but wasn't too difficult. Would be nice if it is automatically localized. Couple thoughts on other improvements.
- Preview before save, like the notification template settings would be nice
- Want to have a "Send to customer email" button
- PDF file name says "Shopify PDF", but would be nice if this was [Template type][Order ID]
- PDF footer shows a Shopify internal URL, like this https://shopname.myshopify.com/admin/apps/order-printer/###########/orders/########### but don't want the customer to see that obviously.

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for providing this fantastic feedback. We are always looking for ways to better our platform and products. I would be happy to send this feedback to our developers for future potential.

If you haven't already, check out the Customizing Product reviews section on our Help Center page here https://bit.ly/3FuOPbC to ensure you are setting up the app as optimally as you can to suit your needs. Thanks again for your review and feedback. -Marty, Shopify Support

SewMagicMama

I have been using this app for awhile now but the last few times I've noticed it's not printing all my invoices causing delays in getting orders out to customers in a timely manner. There's no pattern in the ones it misses it seems to just pick and choose. Also I would love it if you could print over 50 at a time. I usually get 200+ orders at once and it's kind of a pain.

Developer reply

May 4, 2021

Hello and thank you for leaving your review. Order Printer can print up to 50 orders at this time using bulk actions: https://bit.ly/3h9vvEB. As for the issue you're seeing where invoices aren't printing, please feel free to get in touch with our support team directly so we can help troubleshoot this further: https://bit.ly/3egEEfa. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Patagonia Bend

App is kinda clunky and not the easiest to use, but it's free and gives me the ability to print out gift packing lists for folks.

Developer reply

March 2, 2021

Thank you for this feedback! I'm sorry to hear that the app has been clunky for you - if you're having any technical issues with it, please contact our support team so we can have a look for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Brie, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8