Order Printer

Print invoices, labels, receipts, packing slips, and more.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Order printer, free and easy to set up.

Reviews

3.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 46% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 83 reviews

Horizon Micromobility

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 4 months

It’s ok but could be a lot better. When an order is edited, so an item removed and another added the removed item is still shown with qty of 0. This looks poor. How can code be edited so deleted products aren’t shown at all?

Developer reply

December 1, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Order Printer. We appreciate your feedback! We understand how this extra line item can be confusing and take up extra space on your slips. I'm going to go ahead and make the product team aware of this feedback so they can look into adding some easier settings to allow one to edit how this information appears. I also would suggest reaching out to our Shopify Community Forums (https://bit.ly/3E4zfU1) so you can ask this questions to other merchants and developers who have also encountered this issue. This is a great place to stop by any time you require some assistance with coding changes. Thanks again for your review! -Imogen, Shopify Support

The Crystal Point

Location New Zealand
Time spent using app 10 minutes

Great idea, but we have many products and the app does not print sku number on invoice. So no good for our business. Otherwise great idea. If the invoice could show more details we would use it.

Developer reply

September 30, 2022

Hi there, The Crystal Point. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Order Printer. You can add more details to your invoice printouts by editing the invoice template using HTML and liquid coding. We have a list of liquid variables that you can freely add to your template available in app, that you can copy the SKU code from, and inject it into your invoice template. Shopify Support isn't able to directly add this coding for you, but you can reach out to our Live Team for some assistance with this. You can use this link to get in touch: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA

The steps outlined below here should help you find the info you need to add the SKU info to your invoice:

- Login to your admin
- Go to 'Apps'
- Click 'order printer'
- On the right side of the screen, click 'edit' next to the 'Invoice' option
- You'll now see the HTML coding used to build the invoice. Click 'View Liquid Variable List' that appears on the left
- Scroll through the list and find the 'SKU' option. Copy this coding and paste it into the HTML template where your other product details are outlined.

Hopefully you find these steps helpful! -Imogen, Shopify Support

Bloomist.net

Location Saudi Arabia
Time spent using app 10 months

I would like to ask if I can print receipts to a bluetooth printer ? as the printers options show when I'm trying to print are wifi printers only

Developer reply

August 6, 2022

Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. There aren't any limitations with printer models, as Order Printer supports desktop printers. However, if you're not seeing your Bluetooth printers, then you can also save the invoices/packing slips as a PDF and print them through a different program (https://bit.ly/3byfp9y).

If you need further assistance with this, then we'd be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

9point8

Location Canada
Time spent using app 6 months

Is this App integrated for use in Shopify Flow? I want to use it to print orders automatically and add an order tag if certain conditions are met when order created triggers.

Developer reply

July 17, 2022

Thank you for reaching out and posting this question! While Order Printer isn't integrated with Shopify Flow at the moment, we understand that this is important to you and we'd be happy to log this as a feature request to our development team for considerations in future releases.

If you'd like to explore apps that work with Shopify Flow, then we've got a list of them right over here: https://bit.ly/3PfxkAF. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Florious Beauty

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 days

I installed this app, because it's a requirement to use with the Orderly Packing Slips. The packing slips are beautiful, a much needed upgrade to the Shopify packing slips. HOWEVER - you can't print the packing slips from the same page that you fulfill the order. So you have to 1) fulfill the order, 2) exit out of the order itself back to your Shopify Orders page, 3) select the checkbox next to the order and click "Print with Order App," 4) be taken to the Order App page, THEN you can print the dashboard. For one or two orders, it's annoying but not a huge deal. But if you're fulfilling a lot of orders at one time, it's a hassle to have to fulfill the orders on one page, then go somewhere else just to print the packing slips.

Developer reply

June 8, 2022

Hi there, Florious Beauty. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review for Order Printer. Having the ability to both fulfil and print packing slips on the same page would be a great feature for this app to have, and we can absolutely see the value such a feature would provide. I want to let you know that I've passed this feedback on to our Product Team, so they can look into building this feature into a future app update. Though I can't comment on any timelines, I can assure you that the team is aware of this feature request. Thanks again for your review! -Imogen, Shopify Support

飛騨山椒

Location Japan
Time spent using app About 3 years

注文の商品点数が変わった時に、明細に最終的な数量が反映できませんでした。 Liquid変数を比べてみたところ、
注文管理>明細書を印刷する で出力する明細書は {% for line_item in line_items_in_shipment %} が使えますが、
Order Printerだと {% for line_item in line_items%}しか使えません。 これが原因かと思うのですが、どちらも同じ変数が使えるようになりませんか?

Lotta bijoux

Location Netherlands
Time spent using app About 1 hour

How do i send a PDF with the order conformation to my customer? Ik kan alleen printen en geen pfd sturen?

Developer reply

April 12, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for asking your question. If you're wanting to have a downloadable file sent to your customers when they complete their order, you'd be best served using the Digital Downloads app as it serves this purpose. The app is developed directly by Shopify and free to install via the Shopify App Store here: https://bit.ly/365C628 -Victor, Shopify Support

MonTorréfacteur.be

Location Belgium
Time spent using app Over 1 year

This app does the job and is easy to use if you know HTML & Liquid. However, almost all liquid properties available when editing a template are deprecated. Moreover, it is not possible to use up-to-date properties (like line_item.final_price, line_item.discount_allocations, etc.) This is important because old properties don't support correctly discounts, VAT, etc. (This is why they have been deprecated!) An upgrade would be much appreciated.

Developer reply

January 13, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback! We can definitely see how important and beneficial it is for you to be able to use newer liquid variables, and we'd be happy to pass your feedback along to our development team. Thanks again! -Elias, Shopify Support

SQOSA

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

I am using this software and I want to know how to add a QR code or barcode?QR code about the order number.

Developer reply

January 3, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and using our app. You can add the barcode for the product variants onto your templates, using this variable: {{ variant.barcode }}. However, there isn't a QR Code for the order number at this time. To learn more about customizing the order templates, please checkout our guide here: https://bit.ly/333JcCE.

That being said, we can see how having a QR code for the order number can be a useful function for our merchants, like yourself, and we'd be happy to share this suggestion with our developers. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Stil vor Talent

Location Germany
Time spent using app 15 days

My use case is needing to generate monthly invoices for accounting, one per page. I was super happy about Order Printer's promise to solve it. Unfortunately it has a major caveat, as it's limited to 50 orders per "bulk". We are not a huge shop, but we have over 100 orders every month. When I select the amount we need, it doesn't work AND doesn't report an error. Instead shows something like 7(?) orders without the PDFs(?) - a result that makes no sense at all. As a software developer myself, I don't understand why this limit. I get that there needs to be one, but it should be significantly higher. PDFs with more than 50 pages typically don't break modern computers. I think the previous screen, where you select orders, already does the job of selecting as many orders as the user wants, so this really seems like something that could be achieved by adding a "0" to "limit=50" in the code - although I can ofc also imagine things being different. Summarised:
- limit should be significantly higher
- if it's more than the limit, the interface should inform the user that something is wrong
- if there's a limit, it should be documented in FAQ or somewhere
- it should not advertise "bulk print" with a limit as low as 50 hope this doesn't sound to angry :) I understand there there is not always the time to do everything. Hopefully this can be expedited, given how easy it (seemingly) is. I also heard from support that this issue was also reported by other users.

Developer reply

December 3, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and provide this valuable feedback. This is currently expected behavior, we limit bulk printing to 50. So if 50+ is selected, it will not load any orders to print. I can certainly see how adding the ability to print more could be beneficial to the application. Therefore, I would be happy to send your feedback up to our developers for future consideration. Thanks again for your review! -Marty, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9